Jump to content


* * * * * 2 votes

Wargaming Game Center 2019 Feedback


  • Please log in to reply
112 replies to this topic

__BenShapiro #101 Posted Oct 24 2019 - 18:02

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 3299 battles
  • 35
  • [ONION] ONION
  • Member since:
    03-09-2019
Thank you so much for ridding me of this game! I cant update it which means I cant play with tomato bots you guys allow in t his game. Literally mentally challanged kids cant update and make anything work right good job

Kamikaze_Aussie #102 Posted Oct 25 2019 - 14:46

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 18296 battles
  • 85
  • Member since:
    12-15-2012
I can't launch the game without installing game center. I don't want to install this software.  Give me back my WOT launcher.

61_shap_kolski #103 Posted Oct 26 2019 - 23:24

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 24266 battles
  • 124
  • [-CAD-] -CAD-
  • Member since:
    04-17-2011
having to re-install game centre every time I want to play.... error 8007...  any clues chaps?

DFAlex1 #104 Posted Oct 27 2019 - 00:14

    Private

  • Players
  • 6365 battles
  • 4
  • Member since:
    12-30-2012
Give me back my WoT launcher, screw your poor excuse for a game centre.

23X3 #105 Posted Oct 29 2019 - 00:11

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 31285 battles
  • 15
  • [DPS] DPS
  • Member since:
    12-09-2012
Are you going to start selling bond like gold ?

MudShark92553 #106 Posted Oct 29 2019 - 17:20

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 11683 battles
  • 211
  • Member since:
    01-15-2019

huh no problems at all.

 



paratrooped #107 Posted Oct 29 2019 - 17:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 36770 battles
  • 82
  • [_TSA_] _TSA_
  • Member since:
    09-26-2013
Can't install it, too big for my laptop. Guess I'm not playing anymore.

Der_Kommisssar #108 Posted Oct 30 2019 - 03:31

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 22938 battles
  • 5
  • [EZ-CO] EZ-CO
  • Member since:
    06-14-2013
Game Center is the nail-in-the-coffin for me and WOT. This thing is a joke. I've never posted anything negative about WOT, but I am making a exception here. This was a bad idea and they knew it years ago when they first released it.  I am taking my money and leaving.. And I'm a 100% pay-to win guy.  I ain't paying for a poor performing game!

Tod_kommt #109 Posted Nov 03 2019 - 23:01

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 1470 battles
  • 268
  • [MSG] MSG
  • Member since:
    04-29-2013

I am a modestly bad player. I use a Dell  Inspiron Laptop with an I7 processor at 2.4 G. I have 16 G of ram. I run the game from a SSD. I have 1 Gigabit fiber optic connection to the house . I have never had a problem with the Wargaming Center. I can also run both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions of the game from a desktop shortcut. Maybe the WOT computer god's have smiled on as compensation for my win rate, Maybe I am just plain lucky. 

Respectfully

Tod_Kommt

I was told if I quit bad mouthing WOT my luck might get better?


Edited by Tod_kommt, Nov 03 2019 - 23:03.


black_colt #110 Posted Nov 05 2019 - 01:34

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5039 battles
  • 3,164
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostTod_kommt, on Nov 03 2019 - 14:01, said:

I am a modestly bad player. I use a Dell  Inspiron Laptop with an I7 processor at 2.4 G. I have 16 G of ram. I run the game from a SSD. I have 1 Gigabit fiber optic connection to the house . I have never had a problem with the Wargaming Center. I can also run both the 32 bit and 64 bit versions of the game from a desktop shortcut. Maybe the WOT computer god's have smiled on as compensation for my win rate, Maybe I am just plain lucky. 

Respectfully

Tod_Kommt

I was told if I quit bad mouthing WOT my luck might get better?

 

Same here - except that I play World of Tanks in both macOS and MS Windows on my Apple-branded hardware.

 

With the exception of issue with 32-bit code and macOS Catalina - Game Center has not given me any significant issues.

 

If you want to play World of Tanks where this is NO XVM for anyone then play on macOS Catalina.  XVM is 32-bit and will not load/run at all on macOS Catalina.

 

UPDATE: The WG Game Center Mac Wrapper is 64-bit on all versions starting with, IIRC, macOS Sierra [10.12.x]


Edited by black_colt, Nov 11 2019 - 02:38.


Tod_kommt #111 Posted Nov 05 2019 - 18:54

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 1470 battles
  • 268
  • [MSG] MSG
  • Member since:
    04-29-2013

Good info

Thanks

Tod



Griffon327327 #112 Posted Nov 29 2019 - 12:38

    Captain

  • Players
  • 90794 battles
  • 1,301
  • [NVRDY] NVRDY
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View Posttod914, on Jan 28 2019 - 19:21, said:

The gaming center is the reason I do not have Warships nor Airplanes installed on my computer.  It runs in the background.  It's a resource hog.  And, it's not needed.


game center is the hub for the spyware that runs in the background uploading your personal info to anyone willing to buy it from wargaming it is how the "mine" funds for FTP players

 

its a pain to turn off all the time and the day they make it so you cannot ? betting 25% of the players will not even be able to play the game with all the resources it uses and another 30% will quit for other reasons

 

sadly the remainder of the people left simply have no clue how anything computer wise works and they have lots of money invested in PC and game and these are the ones that will be preyed on



black_colt #113 Posted Dec 02 2019 - 17:57

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5039 battles
  • 3,164
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postblack_colt, on Nov 04 2019 - 16:34, said:

 

Same here - except that I play World of Tanks in both macOS and MS Windows on my Apple-branded hardware.

 

With the exception of issue with 32-bit code and macOS Catalina - Game Center has not given me any significant issues.

 

If you want to play World of Tanks where this is NO XVM for anyone then play on macOS Catalina.  XVM is 32-bit and will not load/run at all on macOS Catalina.

 

UPDATE: The WG Game Center Mac Wrapper is 64-bit on all versions starting with, IIRC, macOS Sierra [10.12.x]

 

Please work with CodeWeavers to get the ability to run replays working on the WG Game Center Mac Wrapper.


Currently I need to install MS Windows just to run my replays - what a waste of 256GB internal storage on my iMac ...






77 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 77 guests, 0 anonymous users