Jump to content


Help with downloading


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

coolmachado #1 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 05:29

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 882 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-13-2012
Ok so I have not played world of tanks in a long time and I just got this game center client for the first time. When I try to download World Of Tanks it says its downloading but I keep getting a error saying Download speed and fallen below 0 but when I go on speedtest.com its giving me a 25 mbs a second. Why is it not letting me download world of tanks. Started it 5 hours ago and it was at 12.58 gb and not its at 12.56 gb... Im very dissapointed so far.

QuickPlay122 #2 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 05:51

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 10 battles
  • 7
  • Member since:
    03-25-2017
I get 100mb's but it only downloads of about 14mb's for me. It is all in the cancer of wifi. was you computer asleep? You can't download when your computer's on sleep. Honestly, try getting new wifi. That's what i did lol. long ago my internet speed made wot download for 400kb/sec. 

coolmachado #3 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 05:52

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 882 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-13-2012
Ummm its not my internets problem cuz my internet is running fine.... Its not even doing 1 kb of download... If I wanted to I could download ark survival and it would download just fine but for some reason this game isnt letting me

Edited by coolmachado, Jan 31 2019 - 05:53.


jt1alta #4 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 05:55

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 39530 battles
  • 499
  • Member since:
    01-15-2014

You might try clicking on settings.On the game center

select. updates

select. use all computer resources

See if that helps

I keep mine unchecked because i don't want my computer to be slow the morning after an update but for intial installation it might help.

This is a relatively new feature and i have not heard any feed back on it.

 

 

 


Edited by jt1alta, Jan 31 2019 - 05:55.


coolmachado #5 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 05:56

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 882 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-13-2012
I did that already. Still didnt help sadly.

coolmachado #6 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 05:58

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 882 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-13-2012
I feel like the game center is whats causing it because I have been reading some other people post with the same issue and its all been after the gamecenter was released... Is there any way to download without the gamecenter being involved.

jt1alta #7 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 06:17

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 39530 battles
  • 499
  • Member since:
    01-15-2014

Firefox and my security system hates both me and WoT, maybe a refresh?

Sorry I can't help you further as I reached the limit of my knowlege.

Good luck hope to see you on the game.



coolmachado #8 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 06:19

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 882 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-13-2012
From what I can tell... I probably wont be able to play

coolmachado #9 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 06:55

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 882 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    06-13-2012

Ok so I figured out how to fix this problem. What you have to do is restart your computer and it will start to update but not forever. You will have to restart your computer at least idk 10 times But yea now you can help anyone if you see them having this problem

 



jt1alta #10 Posted Jan 31 2019 - 07:23

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 39530 battles
  • 499
  • Member since:
    01-15-2014

You shouldn't have to do that but any port in the storm.

Player support can be responsive to a ticket, oddly enough late at nite.( EU base maybe)

Hope it works out, having a 2012 start date is a good thing.






3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users