Jump to content


New 75th Anniversary Mission Tree


  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

GadgetHackwrench #21 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 20:38

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 19002 battles
  • 130
  • [-RIPT] -RIPT
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015

View PostMakersMike, on Feb 06 2019 - 20:34, said:

I wish I could start this now, but the scavenger bonuses are not activating, so I keep playing the same tank over and over again that I want the 30k exp on.  I'm afraid if I start playing my Italian for the mission, it'll get the bonus and I don't want it there.  Anyone know what's up with the scavenger hunt?

 

 

Yes there is a support topic addressing Wargaming staff working to resolve the issue located here. http://forum.worldof...#entry11996809 

BlackFive #22 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 20:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 34686 battles
  • 4,583
  • [_E_] _E_
  • Member since:
    09-09-2013
They lend you a tank... but what if you already have the tank?

MakersMike #23 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 20:49

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3618 battles
  • 476
  • Member since:
    12-12-2017

View PostGadgetHackwrench, on Feb 06 2019 - 11:18, said:

 

When I read the mission stage rewards, it stated there was a condition to play a battle before earning the rewards. As I understand it, you should be able to switch to another tank for that battle regardless of nation.

 

I"m afraid to push my luck.  And if I did, you're saying that I could only play different tanks one time though correct?  Because any tank I get top 10 in twice is technically supposed to be the 30k one correct?

 

I appreciate all of the help OP.  Thanks for helping out!



GadgetHackwrench #24 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:02

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 19002 battles
  • 130
  • [-RIPT] -RIPT
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015

View PostMakersMike, on Feb 06 2019 - 20:49, said:

 

I"m afraid to push my luck.  And if I did, you're saying that I could only play different tanks one time though correct?  Because any tank I get top 10 in twice is technically supposed to be the 30k one correct?

 

I appreciate all of the help OP.  Thanks for helping out!

 

That is my understanding, you would need to be very careful for that one battle to only choose a tank that you want that XP for. Wargaming has stated they are unable (or secretly unwilling) to transfer that combat xp to another tank.

MakersMike #25 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:08

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3618 battles
  • 476
  • Member since:
    12-12-2017

View PostGadgetHackwrench, on Feb 06 2019 - 12:02, said:

 

That is my understanding, you would need to be very careful for that one battle to only choose a tank that you want that XP for. Wargaming has stated they are unable (or secretly unwilling) to transfer that combat xp to another tank.

 

Yes, that's why I'll stick with the one I want it on for now.  I'm trying to get it for the new tier 6 wheely mobile.  Hopefully I'll knock out the 401 diploma mission soon and get a nice 10k start :-)

BRDubbs #26 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:18

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22904 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    06-13-2013

I don't know how to get see these anniversary missions.  Can anyone help the newbie?

 



MakersMike #27 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:28

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3618 battles
  • 476
  • Member since:
    12-12-2017

View PostBRDubbs, on Feb 06 2019 - 12:18, said:

I don't know how to get see these anniversary missions.  Can anyone help the newbie?

 

 

He gave a code at the beginning of the post

OPAVENGER1944

Sign into the world of tanks web page.  In upper right by your name click the drop down arrow and you'll see an option to redeem code.  Enter that code and your missions will show up when you log back in.



Almighty_Johnson #28 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:29

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 26142 battles
  • 2,265
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    11-10-2014
So, you get a Progetto rental and crew for the mission and get to keep the crew afterwards.  What if you already have the Progetto?  What happens then?  Because it would be kind of cheesy if everyone gets an Italian crew except the folks who already bought the tank.....

Butcher_Bay #29 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:32

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 9824 battles
  • 209
  • Member since:
    01-09-2016

View PostAlmighty_Johnson, on Feb 06 2019 - 15:29, said:

So, you get a Progetto rental and crew for the mission and get to keep the crew afterwards.  What if you already have the Progetto?  What happens then?  Because it would be kind of cheesy if everyone gets an Italian crew except the folks who already bought the tank.....

 

I have the progetto 46 and have done the mission it sends the crew to your barracks.:)

Sotu61 #30 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:51

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 56881 battles
  • 16
  • [ARCO] ARCO
  • Member since:
    04-29-2012
What a clusterf**k.  They can't get the scavenger hunt missions right and now they're dropping this on us.  I like when I choose a tank in game it shows 43 missions available or more.  Nice work WG.

BRDubbs #31 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 22:22

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22904 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    06-13-2013

View PostMakersMike, on Feb 06 2019 - 20:28, said:

 

He gave a code at the beginning of the post

OPAVENGER1944

Sign into the world of tanks web page.  In upper right by your name click the drop down arrow and you'll see an option to redeem code.  Enter that code and your missions will show up when you log back in.

 

Thank you kindly.  It wasn't as easy as that, but I managed to find the place to enter the code.  I now have the missions available.  Just curious why this did not show as news anywhere.  If it did, and I try to keep up, they hid it nicely.  Thanks again!

nuclearguy931 #32 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 22:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 81272 battles
  • 10,768
  • [UMM] UMM
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

View PostBlackFive, on Feb 06 2019 - 13:47, said:

They lend you a tank... but what if you already have the tank?

 

I already own the tank so I got a bonus crew in my barracks trained to 100%.

DrWho_ #33 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 22:36

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 22914 battles
  • 2,727
  • Member since:
    07-29-2017

This is what I get for skimming though the posts, missed the "enter this code" bit ......

 

Thx for the input OP, much appreciated



GadgetHackwrench #34 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 22:49

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 19002 battles
  • 130
  • [-RIPT] -RIPT
  • Member since:
    02-07-2015

I would like to point out that if you have the tier 6 italian tank some of the missions are much easier in skirms which are allowed.

 

Also confirmation, the rewards require you to play one battle, and any tank in your garage is eligible for the combat XP not just Italian tanks.

To see for yourself this evidence, once the mission tree is activated in your garage go to the reward missions and look at suitable vehicles. You can see all of them from every nation can be selected. This will be a phenomenal event to skip grinding on some tanks.


Edited by GadgetHackwrench, Feb 06 2019 - 23:01.


MakersMike #35 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 23:42

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3618 battles
  • 476
  • Member since:
    12-12-2017

View PostBRDubbs, on Feb 06 2019 - 13:22, said:

 

Thank you kindly.  It wasn't as easy as that, but I managed to find the place to enter the code.  I now have the missions available.  Just curious why this did not show as news anywhere.  If it did, and I try to keep up, they hid it nicely.  Thanks again!

 

Well it is that easy, actually.  In fact you can even go there from this forum page that you're signed into.  Your name is in the upper right corner.  click the down arrow that's on the right side of your name.  And near the bottom you will see "Activate Wargaming Code"

 

As for the mission, they do have it on their web page now.  But yes, sometimes it's delayed.  I'm glad that he also posted it hear though in case I didn't check the web site or know to look there  I try to check the News section when I can to see if I missed anything.  It would be helpful if they would post it like a week ahead of time, and sometimes they do.  The new french wheeled tank update seems to have been challenging, and they're doing some server merge too.  Any ways, it's a nice mission if you have Italian tanks.  Anyone who does not is kind of screwed on this one though. 



Gothraul #36 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 23:55

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 2426 battles
  • 5,589
  • Member since:
    11-17-2014
Going to fast track a tier 10 with that xp, anything to ease the pain of grinding the tier 9 bc sky cancer.

BRDubbs #37 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 20:02

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 22904 battles
  • 66
  • Member since:
    06-13-2013

View PostMakersMike, on Feb 06 2019 - 22:42, said:

 

Well it is that easy, actually.  In fact you can even go there from this forum page that you're signed into.  Your name is in the upper right corner.  click the down arrow that's on the right side of your name.  And near the bottom you will see "Activate Wargaming Code"

 

As for the mission, they do have it on their web page now.  But yes, sometimes it's delayed.  I'm glad that he also posted it hear though in case I didn't check the web site or know to look there  I try to check the News section when I can to see if I missed anything.  It would be helpful if they would post it like a week ahead of time, and sometimes they do.  The new french wheeled tank update seems to have been challenging, and they're doing some server merge too.  Any ways, it's a nice mission if you have Italian tanks.  Anyone who does not is kind of screwed on this one though. 

 

Thank you.

abyss00 #38 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 20:17

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 8436 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-22-2016
me pueden decir por que pondrian dos ofertas del progetto m35. 46 sera que alguna estara por oro????

abyss00 #39 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 20:20

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 8436 battles
  • 2
  • Member since:
    10-22-2016
Can you tell me why you would put two offers from the progetto m35. 46? will be that some will be for gold ????

Edited by abyss00, Feb 07 2019 - 20:24.


Capt_Max_Powers #40 Posted Feb 08 2019 - 02:40

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 27666 battles
  • 15
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostBigAJ, on Feb 06 2019 - 11:20, said:

Why do they set a 24 hour cooldown?  It forces you to play at a later time everyday waiting for the cooldown to end.  It should be a 22 hour or 20 hour cooldown so you have time to complete the mission at the same time everyday.

 

Agreed with Big AJ, it should reset with the daily server reset, IMHO.

 

Question - Can anyone confirm if you can jump back and forth between North and South mission after a daily reset? Example - Day 4 I play the North mission, can I then play the South mission on day 5?

 

By my read of the post, my thought is that you can, but thanks in advance for anyone that can confirm how this will play out.

 

CMP






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users