Jump to content


1.4 glitch freeze and lag and fps problem

in the game

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Smooky_Le_chien_husky #1 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 20:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 25111 battles
  • 932
  • [LMFR] LMFR
  • Member since:
    03-16-2012
Not know why  do that . my ping are ok . fps glitch . and game glitch freezz  i did try in tier 2 . when people start shoot i get freez . arty shoot i get killed faster when my game freez . or maybe the server have problem . I did play on low graphic do same . i did plays in medium graphic do same . ... i not know but look like you did that update for more powerful computer engine

Devildog8 #2 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 20:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 11075 battles
  • 7,566
  • [XILES] XILES
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011
Was it this patch that has the new Core change?

Dockmaster #3 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 20:58

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 44548 battles
  • 5,938
  • [ACES] ACES
  • Member since:
    01-23-2011

View PostDevildog8, on Feb 06 2019 - 12:56, said:

Was it this patch that has the new Core change?

 

I thought it was DD8. The lack of posts on it has me wondering.

Devildog8 #4 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 11075 battles
  • 7,566
  • [XILES] XILES
  • Member since:
    12-26-2011

View PostDockmaster, on Feb 06 2019 - 13:58, said:

 

I thought it was DD8. The lack of posts on it has me wondering.

 

Yeah I cant remember if its this one or the next one, but I thought it was supposed to help smaller less powerful computers, maybe this is this guys issue, not sure just throwing it out there.

Vardeman #5 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:30

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 49143 battles
  • 675
  • [56TH] 56TH
  • Member since:
    11-26-2011

It's supposed to help out computers with more than 2 cores.  And yes, it's this patch.

 

Concurrent Rendering Support

Update 1.4 brings a new important technological feature—concurrent rendering support. Developed in close collaboration with Intel, many of you will see a noticeable increase in FPS, especially on medium- and high-performance PCs.

 

https://worldoftanks...-4-concurrency/

 



Orkboyz #6 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 05:53

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27854 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    05-14-2012
Having the same problem.Things will freeze mid game then I get "world of tanks connection to server interrupted." No other games having issues with FPS or connections. Seems to happen mostly right after I damage another tank. Connected to US Central server. have not tried SA.

Atragon #7 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 12:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 44397 battles
  • 5,046
  • [FINES] FINES
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
Im getting 120 fps but on Mines specifically, I get 7 fps and its unplayable.

REDENG #8 Posted Feb 11 2019 - 05:49

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 29839 battles
  • 147
  • [TL-DR] TL-DR
  • Member since:
    09-06-2015
I have been noticing the glitch since patch 1.3 and it drives me nuts.... i have run full diag on my rig and everything it running perfectly so it has to be the game?

nastykiller92 #9 Posted Feb 12 2019 - 01:18

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 22372 battles
  • 82
  • Member since:
    11-14-2013
I'm getting it in frontlines in the worst of times. Though it is only the game while everything else on my computer doesn't change.

FrreeeBird #10 Posted Apr 01 2019 - 14:52

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 10613 battles
  • 113
  • [MARS-] MARS-
  • Member since:
    02-03-2012

View PostAtragon, on Feb 07 2019 - 12:55, said:

Im getting 120 fps but on Mines specifically, I get 7 fps and its unplayable.

 

View PostREDENG, on Feb 11 2019 - 05:49, said:

I have been noticing the glitch since patch 1.3 and it drives me nuts.... i have run full diag on my rig and everything it running perfectly so it has to be the game?

 

I was recently having the same issue, support suggested I completely wipe my graphics drivers and do a clean install, which fixed my FPS problems with both WoT, WoWS, and WoT Classic.

 

It's a pain in the [edited], but it works.







Also tagged with in the game

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users