Jump to content


Patch 1.4 Bugs and Issues


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

TheTrustedLlama #1 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:51

    CS Product Specialist

  • Administrator
  • 4502 battles
  • 17
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010

Greetings Tankers,

 

Patch 1.4 is upon us and we'd like to know if you have encountered any issues with this most recent patch. If you've encountered anything that isn't listed under the Known Issues section, please let us know!

 

KNOWN ISSUES:

Spoiler

 


Edited by TheTrustedLlama, Feb 07 2019 - 00:40.
Added two additional known issues


Lesromains #2 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 21:59

    Private

  • Players
  • 24515 battles
  • 1
  • [QC-ML] QC-ML
  • Member since:
    07-27-2011

Yes i do not know but i am playing right now after playing 20 games i have 2 wins 2 draws and 16 games lost not even close gam,e so tell me if this matchmaking is done and if so put it back the way it was before.

 

PLEASE REST MY ACCOUNT FOR TODAY and when it is done i will be happy...

 

I am thinking to close this game

 



The_Illusive_Man #3 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 22:21

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 12928 battles
  • 3,429
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

The directives button in the comparison tool doesnt work.

MM is still broken. 

The "Auto aim" for lights doesnt always work.



EddyMcChuckleNuggets #4 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 22:21

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 12679 battles
  • 118
  • [GGNKR] GGNKR
  • Member since:
    07-06-2013
There seems to be a massive fps drop since 1.4. I've managed over 100 before the update, now its struggling to go above 30.

rockbutcher #5 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 22:29

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 20570 battles
  • 960
  • [-OPS-] -OPS-
  • Member since:
    03-06-2015
Yep.  MM is still broken and the rocket league vehicles has turned the deployment from cap into a campfest.  Not fun.

BabA_YA6A #6 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 23:07

    Captain

  • Players
  • 26305 battles
  • 1,457
  • [GURUS] GURUS
  • Member since:
    08-09-2013

S0SDD with every update!!!

I don't even bother to list all the horse manure from 1.4

 

PS. The six month to revamp the abysmal MM template are long come and gone. Would be interesting to know what the scoop is on that soar subject!



PlutoniumX #7 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 23:07

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 44719 battles
  • 42
  • [DESOL] DESOL
  • Member since:
    05-24-2011
well when I try to run the game now it will start loading then go full screen and it will be all black with a blue loading circle and wont load past that, I have checked the integrity of the files already and still does the same thing

Sparkster23 #8 Posted Feb 06 2019 - 23:08

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 26444 battles
  • 426
  • [SPK] SPK
  • Member since:
    10-10-2010
How is the ridiculously long load time not a "known issue"

latvius #9 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 00:03

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30038 battles
  • 279
  • [-DIG-] -DIG-
  • Member since:
    11-26-2013

Long loading time, then I get EULA after long wait synching consumables then it disconnects.  Rinse and repeat.

 

Got in, had to reboot.


Edited by latvius, Feb 07 2019 - 00:08.


P0NYTANK #10 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 00:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 39724 battles
  • 286
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    07-31-2013
Where's the Promised MM u.u?

Hostile17 #11 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 01:45

    Private

  • Players
  • 76504 battles
  • 6
  • [THUGZ] THUGZ
  • Member since:
    07-31-2011
Random flickering textures everywhere. Seems related to transparent textures and reflections. Smoke, exhaust, flame, etc. Seems to be related to SLI. Turned off SLI problem went away, went from 160fps to 80fps, very disappointing.

Edited by Hostile17, Feb 07 2019 - 02:44.


Agent_K_ #12 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 03:05

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 45051 battles
  • 18
  • Member since:
    05-11-2015

I donjt know if these are bugs but:

 

- All binocs have been removed from the tanks they were equipped on,

- Camo have been removed from several tanks (not all of them tho).


Edited by Agent_K_, Feb 07 2019 - 03:06.


Blu_E #13 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 05:11

    Private

  • Players
  • 15534 battles
  • 3
  • [M-T] M-T
  • Member since:
    03-31-2012

Since the 1.4 patch I'm unable to launch the game.  After I hit play in the launcher, the game starts loading and then appears to crash my display driver.  My screen goes black and monitor says no signal, however the sound/music from the game starts playing.  Running the latest radeon drivers on rx580.  Even if I alt-F4 the game or alt-tab out of the game, my monitor continues to have no signal.

Never had this problem before in WOT or any other game...


Edited by Blu_E, Feb 07 2019 - 05:13.


Orkboyz #14 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 05:46

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 27854 battles
  • 83
  • Member since:
    05-14-2012

View PostBlu_E, on Feb 07 2019 - 04:11, said:

Since the 1.4 patch I'm unable to launch the game.  After I hit play in the launcher, the game starts loading and then appears to crash my display driver.  My screen goes black and monitor says no signal, however the sound/music from the game starts playing.  Running the latest radeon drivers on rx580.  Even if I alt-F4 the game or alt-tab out of the game, my monitor continues to have no signal.

Never had this problem before in WOT or any other game..

 

I had this problem in the past. "Fixed" it by starting the game in safe mode, then changing the graphics setting to borderless windows and the resolution to my usual screen resolution. Restarted the game and all was well.



welly56 #15 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 06:42

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 13073 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    04-14-2012
Game crashes every time I go to map Cliff

Blu_E #16 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 14:09

    Private

  • Players
  • 15534 battles
  • 3
  • [M-T] M-T
  • Member since:
    03-31-2012

View PostOrkboyz, on Feb 07 2019 - 04:46, said:

 

I had this problem in the past. "Fixed" it by starting the game in safe mode, then changing the graphics setting to borderless windows and the resolution to my usual screen resolution. Restarted the game and all was well.

 

Just tried safe mode, it still did the black screen/no signal thing :/.  But it got me to thinking about the config.  I deleted the preferences.xml and that fixed the problem :great:

blindeco #17 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 14:48

    Corporal

  • Beta Testers
  • 18821 battles
  • 10
  • Member since:
    09-21-2010

So.. how can i solve this?

 



TitaniumKnees #18 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 20:42

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43616 battles
  • 231
  • [TANQC] TANQC
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

View Postblindeco, on Feb 07 2019 - 08:48, said:

So.. how can i solve this?

 

 

Me it does that at the beginning, ground is black and when timer start, ground come back, In some game ping went up to 75-80 and fps down to 12......

 

 



Blu_E #19 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 22:59

    Private

  • Players
  • 15534 battles
  • 3
  • [M-T] M-T
  • Member since:
    03-31-2012

View PostBlu_E, on Feb 07 2019 - 13:09, said:

 

Just tried safe mode, it still did the black screen/no signal thing :/.  But it got me to thinking about the config.  I deleted the preferences.xml and that fixed the problem :great:

Wellll I thought it was fixed.   After shutting the game down and restarting it later it's back.  It's gonna be a pain to have to delete preferences.xml and reconfigure Everytime I start the game....



TitaniumKnees #20 Posted Feb 08 2019 - 00:17

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 43616 battles
  • 231
  • [TANQC] TANQC
  • Member since:
    01-22-2013

I'm not worried, like all the update before this one, WG will come up with a micro patch in a couples of days saying , so sorry to many bugs here's a micro patch to fix thing a little,,,,,,,,

 

It always like that, update work fine on a small test server but when apply to standard server it's full of bugs.......


Edited by TitaniumKnees, Feb 08 2019 - 00:20.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users