Jump to content


Black Game Loading Screen

loading screen

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

JLdragon #1 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 06:43

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 18320 battles
  • 577
  • [MISF] MISF
  • Member since:
    02-14-2012

I get this now when I start game.

Spoiler

Game still goes to the User/PW login screen.

Yes I have downloaded and ran the integrity check.. all was successful.. NO mods installed.

 

Also, ALL of my remodels and recolors do NOT load into game. I have placed them in the correct locations just as they were with 1.3.0.1 and were working fine.. they are NOT working with 1.4.. any help with that would be greatly appreciated as well..

Block Quote

 Also, ALL of my remodels and recolors do NOT load into game. I have placed them in the correct locations just as they were with 1.3.0.1 and were working fine.. they are NOT working with 1.4.. any help with that would be greatly appreciated as well..

 OK It was a noob mistake on this part.. I put my Vehicles folder in the wrong location.. thats what i get for not paying attention LOL...

 

As far as the black loading screen.. still getting it.. but it does change over to the login screen and able to get into the game.. I will check the graphic settings and see if it might be resolved there.. and Yes ALL of my drivers stay updated  daily.. Ran a checkdisk, driver stability checks etc.. so might possibly have something to do with the new concurrent graphic process that has been added to the game.. possible temporary conflicts.. I will have to run some OC testing to see what may be causing the black screen... until then.. ALL is well for now :)

 


Edited by JLdragon, Feb 08 2019 - 06:18.


heavymetal1967 #2 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 07:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 67679 battles
  • 18,654
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

OP don't know if this will help, but try the reset graphics option on the start drop down push up :P button.

 

That and maybe check/update your drivers?


Good luck.



heavymetal1967 #3 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 08:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 67679 battles
  • 18,654
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

OP I figured you've done this, so I didn't mention it earlier.  But just in case you haven't try SAFE mode.  If you're running remodels/colors that could be the issue since you're essentially modifying game files.  

 

Again good luck. 

 

Also you might look around in the mods section there's a few threads in there related to skins/etc... maybe one of those posters could help you.

 



Atragon #4 Posted Feb 07 2019 - 12:56

    Major

  • Players
  • 40638 battles
  • 3,427
  • [-_-] -_-
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012
I get a black flash on loading into game but the game loads.

invictus97 #5 Posted Feb 09 2019 - 06:26

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13598 battles
  • 290
  • Member since:
    03-11-2014

yah, getting same thing after latest patch on Wednesday?

1.4 originally worked fine, now gets black screen and locks up

Running Radeon HD 7770 with 19.1.1 updated drivers.


 

Wargaming, help!



White_Eagle_ #6 Posted Feb 11 2019 - 02:00

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 25629 battles
  • 242
  • [GKC] GKC
  • Member since:
    09-01-2010

Same problem, black screen locks up PC at loading, have to restart the PC.  Just came back to the game about a week ago so no mods installed, clean install as well.  Game worked fine before patch.  Wargaming please help!

 



invictus97 #7 Posted Feb 11 2019 - 20:23

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13598 battles
  • 290
  • Member since:
    03-11-2014

Has this been fixed?

I am running in safe mode without problems, but would like to go back to normal settings.







Also tagged with loading screen

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users