Taking Track hits 70% of the time.

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

AceofBlackDirt #1 Posted Feb 13 2019 - 22:07

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 6431 battles
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT

Newbie here . I am taking track hits 70% of the time upon the first contact with the enemy.

What am I doing wrong? 

It is very frustrating. I do not seem to be able to inflict that kind of damage .

Nor am I able to do it myself to the enemy .

Pls help and advise.

simba90 #2 Posted Feb 13 2019 - 23:14

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 17066 battles
Don't rush your first shot.

MiddleAgedNoob #3 Posted Feb 14 2019 - 00:00

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 17317 battles
  • [MARV] MARV

View PostAceofBlackDirt, on Feb 13 2019 - 16:07, said:

Newbie here . I am taking track hits 70% of the time upon the first contact with the enemy.

What am I doing wrong? 

It is very frustrating. I do not seem to be able to inflict that kind of damage .

Pls help and advise.

OP, it looks like you are playing a lot of mid tier tanks, including premiums, that you don't seem ready for.  At the tiers you are playing, aiming one's shots at an enemy vehicle's tracks in order to immobilise them, and positioning one's own tank to absorb shots in the tracks so as to avoid HP loss, are important strategies commonly used by more experienced players that you need to learn too.

A little googling turned this up: http://wiki.wargaming.net/en/Tactics  There are lots of other guides and videos that can help teach these techniques.

GLHF

Edited by MiddleAgedNoob, Feb 14 2019 - 02:07.

Boghie #4 Posted Feb 14 2019 - 00:42

Captain

• -Players-
  • 8402 battles
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT

This ^^^^