Jump to content


Waiting Times


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

_Tazz_ #1 Posted Mar 17 2019 - 23:47

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 36791 battles
  • 39
  • [CDN_T] CDN_T
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
Ok enough is enough my beef here is I pay money/gold for personnel reserves so for conversation sake I put on a 1 hour reserve and que up for tierX I literally spent 21 min. to get into a game that's over the top no it wasn't arty and even dropped to tier7 thinking it would help this is extreme I realize but over 2 hours it does add up is this something that could be addressed eg: maybe the timer for reserves comes in affect when in game rather then spending half it's time in que?

Insanefriend #2 Posted Mar 18 2019 - 00:11

    Captain

  • Players
  • 43536 battles
  • 1,347
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012
Were you queuing on the SA server?  The longest average queue time I see for tier ten is like two minutes.

tanopasman62 #3 Posted Mar 18 2019 - 01:48

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 19407 battles
  • 3,878
  • [_ADP_] _ADP_
  • Member since:
    12-13-2016
Looks like you logged into SA, that server is dead until evening-night and even then it's mostly inhabited by seal clubbers.

_Tazz_ #4 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 16:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 36791 battles
  • 39
  • [CDN_T] CDN_T
  • Member since:
    01-26-2012
I will keep an eye on that you could be very right

dunniteowl #5 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 20:01

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 28677 battles
  • 6,990
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

Yeah, unless I'm taking out a new toy (tier I grinding) or playing my 100 Missions per Tank (with a tier I) I never see a wait time go over 1m.  Tier I can sometimes kick me out of the queue, although I've only had that happen twice since I got my very first match (which took me three kicks at 5m each and a fourth attempt that took about 3m before I saw my Very First Game here, back in 2014).

 

I never logged onto the SA server, because by then I had already developed the habit of manually selecting my server for a LOOOOONG time now.  When you discover auto select places you often times on the worst ping server (because load balancing is about number of folks on the servers and not their efficiency of connection) to try to 'even out' the server population, you decide, pretty much there and then, "I"m making it connect to the best server I see instead of just flipping a damn coin."

 

GL, HF & HSYBF!

OvO



Copacetic #6 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 20:07

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 43709 battles
  • 794
  • [ZEUS] ZEUS
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014
Just click 'exit', bam right into a battle every time.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users