Jump to content


Order of Ammo - Can I Change It?


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

Scrawnybeaver #1 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 15:58

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 28167 battles
  • 275
  • Member since:
    10-04-2018

I want to re-arrange the order of my ammo e.g.  HE first choice (3 key), AP second choice (4 key), etc.. Is this do-able, and if so, how?

 

Thanks



nuclearguy931 #2 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 16:01

    Major

  • Players
  • 93503 battles
  • 12,727
  • [UMM] UMM
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

Yes, 1 can be switched with 2, and 2 can be switched with 3.

 

Left click on the one you want moved an you'll see a pop up to the right confirming to change the order.



MagillaGuerilla #3 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 16:03

    Major

  • Players
  • 26762 battles
  • 5,358
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
Just click on the ammo and you'll see "change order" then click the order you want.

dunniteowl #4 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 16:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 39065 battles
  • 13,265
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

I learned something new today.  

 

OvO



Scrawnybeaver #5 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 16:21

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 28167 battles
  • 275
  • Member since:
    10-04-2018

View Postnuclearguy931, on Mar 19 2019 - 16:01, said:

Yes, 1 can be switched with 2, and 2 can be switched with 3.

 

Left click on the one you want moved an you'll see a pop up to the right confirming to change the order.

 

View Postnuclearguy931, on Mar 19 2019 - 16:01, said:

Yes, 1 can be switched with 2, and 2 can be switched with 3.

 

Left click on the one you want moved an you'll see a pop up to the right confirming to change the order.

 

Thanks.  Took me a little while to figure it out.  You have to do this on the Service screen.  Will make my life easier now.

Kramah313 #6 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 16:30

    Captain

  • Players
  • 11483 battles
  • 1,591
  • Member since:
    01-26-2018
I did this on my KV-2R. Nice not to worry about forgetting to do it and having an AP shell loaded with 20 seconds before it can be fixed. 

AudDog_56 #7 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 16:37

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 19310 battles
  • 395
  • [GFLC] GFLC
  • Member since:
    07-01-2014
I don't know how many battles I played in my KV2 that I forgot to hit the 3 key at start before I stumbled upon this trick.

ChaseR392 #8 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 17:18

    Captain

  • Players
  • 14080 battles
  • 1,076
  • Member since:
    04-20-2018
Yep nothing worse than accidentally spamming 20,000 credits worth of HEAT rounds in your KV-2 by accident.... 

the_Deadly_Bulb #9 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 17:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 45694 battles
  • 6,832
  • [WCTNT] WCTNT
  • Member since:
    03-11-2014

View PostKramah313, on Mar 19 2019 - 07:30, said:

I did this on my KV-2R. Nice not to worry about forgetting to do it and having an AP shell loaded with 20 seconds before it can be fixed. 

 

I make it easy, I don't pack AP in my KV-2.

All Kaboom, all the time.

 



Kramah313 #10 Posted Mar 19 2019 - 18:37

    Captain

  • Players
  • 11483 battles
  • 1,591
  • Member since:
    01-26-2018

View Postthe_Deadly_Bulb, on Mar 19 2019 - 17:47, said:

 

I make it easy, I don't pack AP in my KV-2.

All Kaboom, all the time.

 

 

That is simpler. I almost never fire anything but HE anyways but somehow am still convinced I need a couple of the AP rounds just in case. 

nuclearguy931 #11 Posted Mar 20 2019 - 08:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 93503 battles
  • 12,727
  • [UMM] UMM
  • Member since:
    08-16-2011

View Postthe_Deadly_Bulb, on Mar 19 2019 - 11:47, said:

 

I make it easy, I don't pack AP in my KV-2.

All Kaboom, all the time.

 

 

That's the spirit!!  :teethhappy:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users