Jump to content


Game crashes when I click on blueprints

crash

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Helaydn #1 Posted Mar 20 2019 - 21:05

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 8662 battles
  • 2
  • [TSCC2] TSCC2
  • Member since:
    07-07-2014
The game only crashes when I click on blueprints from a tank that I have researched the one that comes before it. If I have already researched the tank or don't have its predecessor, it functions fine. Otherwise, the game has consistently crashed. Any help would be appreciated!

LegionF3 #2 Posted Mar 21 2019 - 04:06

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 11674 battles
  • 4
  • [ARBNE] ARBNE
  • Member since:
    03-24-2017
Hey man, I also have the same problem. Running the game in Safe Mode doesn't seem to help either. Also the crash log doesn't seem to pick up on the crash or make an error report which is wierd. Wish someone addresses this soon.

Helaydn #3 Posted Mar 21 2019 - 23:32

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 8662 battles
  • 2
  • [TSCC2] TSCC2
  • Member since:
    07-07-2014
I get an error report but it is a jumble of meaningless

LegionF3 #4 Posted Mar 22 2019 - 02:32

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 11674 battles
  • 4
  • [ARBNE] ARBNE
  • Member since:
    03-24-2017

View PostHelaydn, on Mar 21 2019 - 23:32, said:

I get an error report but it is a jumble of meaningless

 

I contacted WG player support and submitted a ticket.

They instructed me to use their diagnostics tool. Apparently there's an error if you have previous mods installed. So its suggested that you uninstall those and reset your game's preferences.

 

This is what they said:

 

"Hello LegionF3,

Thank you for contacting Wargaming support,

I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with the game. Below we have included a download link to our WG Check tool. This diagnostic tool can be used for World of Tanks, World of Warships, and World of Warplanes.

WGCheck Tool (http://dl-support.wa.../WGCheck_EN.zip)

Once you have downloaded it, open the zip file and run the WGCheck.exe. After it has launched, please select the World of Tanks icon and locate its directory. The default location is C:\Games\World_of_Tanks


 

  • Check the box that labeled, Add game client to the firewall exceptions
  • Check the box that labeled, Extended network diagnostics
  • Start the integrity check by selecting the orange Start Diagnostics button


Be patient, it will take some time to finish.

Finally, please send us the WGCheck log that generates after the program has completed its check.

We look forward to hearing back from you."

 

 

I then proceeded to send them the crash log that the program gave (Just attach it)

 

 

Too which they then replied.

 

"Need Info

Hey LegionF3,

Thanks for writing back.

Upon checking, we can see that previous mods installed on your system left some files that can affect the client.

We would like you to follow these steps to remove any leftover registry entries from your previous installation.

 
  1. Download CCleaner from: http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner (select the green download button and then select Piriform.com)
  2. Install and run the CCleaner;
    • In the CCleaner program, please click on 'registry';
    • Near the bottom of the program, click 'scan for issues' and then click 'fix selected issues';
  3. While you are still inside the CCleaner software, please click on 'cleaner' (upper left hand of application); second, click 'analyze', and then click 'run cleaner'. Please note that if you are prompted to save a backup of your registry, click yes
  4. Quit CCleaner.

Also, we would like you to remove your game preferences file and reset your World Of Tanks settings back to default.

To perform this, please perform the following:

 
  1. Hold the Windows key and press “R”.
  2. In the Run window, type or paste “%APPDATA%\wargaming.net” (without the quotes).
  3. Delete the folder named WorldOfTanks.


Afterward, simply launch the game.

We look forward to your response and assisting you in the future!"

 

So man I hope this helps, If this wasnt clear enough I suggest you contact WG and submit a ticket like I did.

GL HF and seeya on the battlefield!


Edited by LegionF3, Mar 22 2019 - 03:08.


LegionF3 #5 Posted Mar 22 2019 - 07:36

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 11674 battles
  • 4
  • [ARBNE] ARBNE
  • Member since:
    03-24-2017

So i tried what they told me and BEHOLD.......it...didnt work....

 

this is what they had to say.

"Hi LegionF3,

Thank you for contacting us back. 

It appears your system does not meet our minimum requirements.

As more advanced graphics are introduced to the game, it is less likely that older systems will be able to play the game.

Minimum System Requirements:
Operating System: Windows XP SP3 / Vista / 7 / 8 / 10.
Processor (CPU): A processor with at least two physical cores supporting SSE2
Memory (RAM): 1.5 GB for Windows XP SP3, 2GB for Windows Vista / 7 / 8 / 10.
Video Card: GeForce 6800 / ATI HD X2400 XT with 256 MB RAM
DirectX: Version 9.0c or higher
Hard Drive Space: ~36 GB.
Internet Connection Speed: 256 Kbps.

Recommended System Requirements:
Operating system: Windows 7 / 8 / 10 – 64-bit.
Processor (CPU): Intel Core i5 (Desktop)
Memory (RAM): 4 GB (or more)
Video Card: GeForce GTX660 (2GB) / Radeon HD 7850 (2GB)
DirectX: Version 9.0c or higher
Hard Drive Space: ~36 GB.
Internet Connection Speed: 1024 Kbps or higher (for voice chat).

System Requirements for "Ultra" preset:
Operating system: Windows 7 / 8 / 10 – 64-bit.
Processor (CPU): Intel Core i5-7400 / AMD Ryzen 5 1500 X
Memory (RAM): 8 GB (or more).
Video Card: GeForce GTX 1050ti (4GB) / Radeon RX 570 (4GB)
Hard Drive Space: ~55 GB.
Internet Connection Speed: 1024 Kbps or higher (for voice chat).

More details can be seen here:
[https://worldoftanks.../docs/download/)

The following aspects of your system are below our specifications:
**Intel® Celeron® CPU  J3060  @ 1.60GHz** and **Card name: Intel® HD Graphics**

As a result, we cannot guarantee your game will perform correctly.

Despite this, many players are able to play with less powerful systems, and there may be some steps you can take to improve your performance.

Once in game, try changing your graphics settings to a lower one.

Also, in game please try un-checking Vertical Synchronization, Triple Buffering and Advanced Post Processing and lowering the Anti-Aliasing and Texture Filtering.

You could also set Windows to adjust for best performance. Your Windows will not look as pretty, but it will run things a little faster.

-To do this-

Go to your Windows control panel, and click on System. Then click on advanced system settings, and then under Performance click on settings.
In the performance options window choose Adjust for best performance, then click apply then ok.

You may want to install a program such as **Razer Game Booster** to try and boost performance and streamline processing for gaming:
[http://www.iobit.com...gamebooster.php)

A general system cleanup using **CCleaner** could help as well:
[http://www.piriform....rm.com/ccleaner)

Other than that, there is little we can recommend. You won't be able to fully enjoy World of Tanks unless you upgrade the hardware in your system.

Have a great day."

 

 

So im guessing that can be a problem



Lemonhoko #6 Posted Mar 22 2019 - 10:54

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 14225 battles
  • 11
  • [NW_47] NW_47
  • Member since:
    12-04-2012
I dont use mods, never have and it crashes on me when I click the little blue print tab too.

LegionF3 #7 Posted Mar 23 2019 - 04:43

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 11674 battles
  • 4
  • [ARBNE] ARBNE
  • Member since:
    03-24-2017

View PostLemonhoko, on Mar 22 2019 - 10:54, said:

I dont use mods, never have and it crashes on me when I click the little blue print tab too.

 

What are your system specs? According to WG if they arent met, (as it changed with 1.0) this can be a contributing factor to the crash.

LongLineSkinner #8 Posted Mar 24 2019 - 16:47

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 47090 battles
  • 452
  • [_UY_] _UY_
  • Member since:
    11-25-2012

This has happened to me several times since the update as well. I haven't run mods for several years, and already use CCleaner religiously. WG always lays the blame on mods before doing any real digging, like telling you to turn it off and on again. It crashed once when I clicked on some blueprints thing, and again for another reason I can't recall. Haven't had a real issue with client crashes before this update (an occasional freeze, not even once a month). I also defrag the game folder after every update, and have run the "check and repair" element occasionally.

 

The client crash happened after all these things had already been done.



Death_Bot_3001 #9 Posted Mar 25 2019 - 03:12

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 18850 battles
  • 54
  • [FMM] FMM
  • Member since:
    05-17-2015

I have no mods and more than meet the minimum requirements

AMD A6-7310 with Radon R4 graphics

12GB usable ram (16 total) 

Windows 10 Pro

Direct X 12

Still crashes to desk top every time I try to select and unresearched vehicles blueprint. 







Also tagged with crash

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users