Matchmaker is terrible... here is how to fix it (finally)

Matchmaker

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Poll: Matchmaking Poll (20 members have cast votes)

Do you like or hate the 3-5-7 matchmaking system?

1. Like it (5 votes [25.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 25.00%

2. Hate it (15 votes [75.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 75.00%

Do you like this way of matchmaking?

1. Like it (5 votes [25.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 25.00%

2. Hate it (15 votes [75.00%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 75.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote Hide poll

I_brake_for_gnomes #1 Posted Mar 22 2019 - 19:40

Sergeant

• -Players-
  • 21344 battles

World of Tanks just came out with another update and I still see that there is no fix for the matchmaking that we have to endure with. Mainly the 3-5-7 system which is utterly garbage, especially when you use a tier 8 tank.

I have been playing WOT for about 4 years now and I think that the matchmaking is worse now than ever before. I have a Tier 8 Ferdinand and I am constantly playing in Tier 10 battles, which is no fun playing a slow tank that every tank in the battle can penetrate. So I did an experiment to see how many tier 10 battles my brand new (and very stock) Italian Tier 8 medium tank, the P.44 Pantera, found itself in.

For the first 20 battles that I was in, I was in 14 Tier 10 battles, 5 tier 9 battles and 1 tier 8 battle. After that I stopped counting because I could not believe how crazy that was. Being in so many tier 10 battles, especially when you are stock, hurts my game play and it makes it very difficult on grinding away the tank so I can get the top gun, top engine and top turret.

On the Pantera, it takes 36,300 XP to get the upgraded tracks and to get the upgraded gun which you will need to can compete in tier 10 games. Which is about 70% of the time.