Jump to content


server reset reliability


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

mechanizedmarauder #1 Posted Apr 15 2019 - 13:47

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 28346 battles
  • 304
  • Member since:
    01-09-2013

heya wot admin peeps...

.

.

what sort of special rubber clocks do you guys use?

.

why are server reset times so random and out of synch with published event times?

.

I work an odd schedule, so I found myself finishing up collecting exp to unlock the is7 at 5:30 am monday. so it gets 5 minutes to 6, and i'm still 3k short. so I think,,, no use pushing it to the last second, ill free xp the last 3k. I do so, and as it unlocks the tank, the server resets. 21 minutes early. a couple more clicks and I buy the tank on the weekend sale, then camo paint it on the weekend sale using the gold I bought earlier for that purpose.  then I plug the crew in I have waiting, and Im off to battle.

.

except im not doing any of that, because time isn't the rigid inconvenience to wot it is to the rest of the world.

.

so here in the suggestion section of the forum im suggesting - - - synchronizing your watches. 

.

helluva concept. if it catches on it could completely change the business world.

.

.

im not screaming here, theres no flames,,, but, ummm wth?



The_Illusive_Man #2 Posted Apr 15 2019 - 15:44

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13312 battles
  • 4,255
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014
It resets when there is the least amount of people on. Usually around 7am for me....

Rawrlynn #3 Posted Apr 15 2019 - 16:02

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 32114 battles
  • 727
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014
always been that  way.... always will be.

mechanizedmarauder #4 Posted Apr 29 2019 - 18:16

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 28346 battles
  • 304
  • Member since:
    01-09-2013

Super-Duper Weekend Specials:

OFFERS START: Apr. 26, 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET
OFFERS END: Apr. 29, 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET

 

                                                                             …….or,   03:00 ct,,,, if we just effing feel like it at that time.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users