Thinking about trying out WoT

• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

ReddNekk #1 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 05:42

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 151 battles

Howdy! I'm a long time WoWs vet who's thinking about trying out WoT and have some questions.

What would be a good line to start with? I'm thinking about USA.

Can I transfer credits from WoWs to WoT? I have more credits than you can shake a stick at on WoWs.

What's the Artillery like? It aint mass murder I hope.

Is there a Co-Op mode, like in WoWs?

Edited by ReddNekk, Apr 16 2019 - 05:50.

Altwar #2 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 05:52

Major

• Players
  • 56833 battles
  • [-GNR-] -GNR-

View PostReddNekk, on Apr 15 2019 - 20:42, said:

Howdy! I'm a long time WoWs vet who's thinking about trying out WoT and have some questions.

Can I transfer credits from WoWs to WoT? I have more credits than you can shake a stick at on WoWs.

USA's not a bad line to start.  USSR is a no brainer in that way too.

Credits don't transfer, neither does gold or doubloons.

No co-op mode but there are training rooms if you just want to work on things.

Michelin2433 #3 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 07:31

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 77 battles

lol don't it's a genuine waste of time

I mean if that's what you want enjoy, but yeah

heavymetal1967 #4 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 07:58

Major

• Players
  • 69210 battles
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO

Welcome OP.  Have a plus one and a song. ;)

Fartnado #5 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 08:04

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 4923 battles

View PostMichelin2433, on Apr 16 2019 - 00:31, said:

Yeah.  It's what we want enjoy.  GFY.

OP, Just install the game and play it again!  Don't let any random forum [edited]help you decide.

Edited by Fartnado, Apr 16 2019 - 08:07.

PotatoLegend99 #6 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 08:15

Staff sergeant

• -Players-
  • 33942 battles
  • [NEWBI] NEWBI