Tiger 1 tactics and strategy

Tiger 1 tactics strategy

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

Who__invader #1 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 13:55

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 57 battles
It turns out im horrible with my tiger and I cant figure out what im doing wrong. a lot of videos complain about the armor because you have to angle it perfectly to get a bounce especially at close range. Ive been either sidescraping or tying to snipe from far away especially when im lower tier I almost feel like im a one or two shot. Any tiger 1 fans tell me how to play it. most youtube reviews for this one just trash it but then say if played properly its great. well what the hell properly? I was running gun rammer binocs and camo net. I think im gonna switch out the camo net for GLD. the thing is im not good at shooting on the move yet so that's why I like the binocs I get a lot of damage assist points and I can stop and look around every once in a while. I don't know about vertical stabilizer. Enough about me lets talk about you guys thanks.

MagillaGuerilla #2 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 14:12

Major

• -Players-
  • 25836 battles
Rammer, stabilizer, coated optics. Stay behind your group and snipe from cover. Don't front line brawl, squishy armor doesn't brawl well. Use premium ammo if needed, there's nothing wrong with it if you need it to pen.

YANKEE137 #3 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 14:13

Major

• -Players-
  • 13859 battles
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
Tiger 131 and HT#6 work great as heavies at T6. But when you get to tier 7,  even with the long 88 you have to play it more like a TD.  You can't push from the front, support and try to save your HP for the second half of the game.

Firemoth #4 Posted Apr 16 2019 - 14:18

Major

• Players
  • 38038 battles

Vstab, Rammer, vent/GLD/optics