Jump to content


Incoming!Transitions happening from launcher to WGC

KRZY Launcher WGC change CT

  • Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

Garandster #21 Posted May 14 2019 - 17:48

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 5641 battles
  • 851
  • Member since:
    04-12-2018

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on May 14 2019 - 11:33, said:

 

Um, most other game devs use one launcher for all their games... And it works... Just because I havent been here since 2010, or I dont have 40k+ battles doesnt mean what I say is wrong.....

 

It's not like a big game company like Epic uses one....oh wait. Well Bethesda doesn't have one.....oh wait. A prestigious company like EA would never use something like that......oh wait. Valve has Steam where I can buy my games, manage downloads, and open them all.......Idk what peoples problem is with them implementing a one stop launcher to access all your games and news in one spot, especially the news when people complain they don't want to have to go to the website or the forums to check the news.

DrOoLeR_In_Da_HoUsE #22 Posted May 14 2019 - 17:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 41370 battles
  • 3,595
  • [SUX] SUX
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011
think My main issue is, I only play WoT, nothing else, so I don't need some hording WGC as it doesn't do anything to benefit me at all like it may other that play every game WG has.. I have a WoT Icon, I click it, click login and boom.. i am ready to roll.

ToothDecay #23 Posted May 14 2019 - 17:51

    Major

  • Players
  • 26959 battles
  • 6,013
  • [NARC] NARC
  • Member since:
    06-29-2011
just no.......again.

Stormer100 #24 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:02

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 15546 battles
  • 461
  • [PRGY] PRGY
  • Member since:
    02-13-2014
Guess I'm not playing in the common test anymore, good job.

The_Illusive_Man #25 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:09

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13310 battles
  • 4,107
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View Postspud_tuber, on May 14 2019 - 13:41, said:

Your words do not inspire confidence.  Currently it takes me 3(and one mouse scroll when not running any mods) clicks to get into the game, if I have to log in via WGC, that's going to be at least 6 clicks and a lot more mouse movement, unless they give us the option to auto close the WGC upon launching a game. 

 

Question, will the WGC currently remember your server preference?  

 

Currently it takes me two (three if you count opening the launcher) to login with WGC. I dont close WGC while im playing, as it doesnt use enough resources on my mid range PC to notice any fps issues. Also, WGC needs to be open to use the account saving it has... 

 

Currently it does not save what server you want. But I hope they add that in the future.



PTwr #26 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 44716 battles
  • 10,282
  • [BITSA] BITSA
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
Well, WG always knew how to make players angry.

spud_tuber #27 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 56791 battles
  • 7,712
  • Member since:
    08-26-2013

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on May 14 2019 - 11:09, said:

 

Currently it takes me two (three if you count opening the launcher) to login with WGC. I dont close WGC while im playing, as it doesnt use enough resources on my mid range PC to notice any fps issues. Also, WGC needs to be open to use the account saving it has... 

 

Currently it does not save what server you want. But I hope they add that in the future.

I always count opening the launcher.  How do you open it without a double click?

 

Double click on WoT shortcut (scroll wheel to select central if I'm not running a mod) single click to login.

 

With WGC: double click to open WGC, always scroll wheel to select server, click to log in, right click on its bar and click close, then click to regain focus on WoT.



The_Illusive_Man #28 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:19

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13310 battles
  • 4,107
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View Postspud_tuber, on May 14 2019 - 14:12, said:

I always count opening the launcher.  How do you open it without a double click?

 

Double click on WoT shortcut (scroll wheel to select central if I'm not running a mod) single click to login.

 

With WGC: double click to open WGC, always scroll wheel to select server, click to log in, right click on its bar and click close, then click to regain focus on WoT.

 

Start Menu... Which I dont count. Also, how do you open anything without a double click? I would count any click on a program, regardless of how many, a single click (To open it).

spud_tuber #29 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:24

    Major

  • Players
  • 56791 battles
  • 7,712
  • Member since:
    08-26-2013

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on May 14 2019 - 11:19, said:

 

Start Menu... Which I dont count. Also, how do you open anything without a double click? I would count any click on a program, regardless of how many, a single click (To open it).

So 2 for now and 5 for WGC? I double click a shortcut on the desktop.

 

Anyway, all this arguing over methods of counting clicks is missing the point.   The point is using the WGC would take more effort and remove functionality compared to my current procedure.



tod914 #30 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 63561 battles
  • 5,857
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
Nobody wants the BS gaming center.  Trying hard at losing more players.

Edited by tod914, May 14 2019 - 18:45.


Sparkster23 #31 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:48

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 26493 battles
  • 446
  • [SPK] SPK
  • Member since:
    10-10-2010

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on May 14 2019 - 12:19, said:

 

Start Menu... Which I dont count. Also, how do you open anything without a double click? I would count any click on a program, regardless of how many, a single click (To open it).

 

You can pin shortcut to taskbar = 1 click

Jambijon #32 Posted May 14 2019 - 18:53

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 3610 battles
  • 503
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

View PostxXx_Dead_Zombie_xXx, on May 14 2019 - 16:49, said:

think My main issue is, I only play WoT, nothing else, so I don't need some hording WGC as it doesn't do anything to benefit me at all like it may other that play every game WG has.. I have a WoT Icon, I click it, click login and boom.. i am ready to roll.

 

You can create a shortcut to the .exe and plant it on your desktop. 

MountainLion1 #33 Posted May 14 2019 - 19:04

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 24569 battles
  • 1,808
  • [TMBPK] TMBPK
  • Member since:
    10-13-2014
I had downloaded it for the classic mode but went back to the old launcher because I didn’t like the automatic updates or it sending me to the SA server on a regular basis. Please don’t make it to where I can’t continue to use the old launch system.

Syberfly #34 Posted May 14 2019 - 19:05

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 24134 battles
  • 241
  • [GNZX1] GNZX1
  • Member since:
    05-04-2016
It works, it is their game, it's free, so suck it up buttercup. And for all you butt hurt ones....here's a tissue.:arta:

GWyatt #35 Posted May 14 2019 - 19:21

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3827 battles
  • 341
  • [VAN] VAN
  • Member since:
    11-23-2015

View Postspud_tuber, on May 14 2019 - 11:41, said:

...

 

Question, will the WGC currently remember your server preference?  

 

View PostMountainLion1, on May 14 2019 - 13:04, said:

I had downloaded it for the classic mode but went back to the old launcher because I didn’t like the automatic updates or it sending me to the SA server on a regular basis. Please don’t make it to where I can’t continue to use the old launch system.

 

It does not remember your server preference and it does not send you to SA on a regular basis, that is part of the login controlled by the Client.



Volcanic_lobster_220 #36 Posted May 14 2019 - 19:39

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 7887 battles
  • 611
  • Member since:
    06-04-2016

View Postbilzbobaggins, on May 14 2019 - 16:52, said:

With all due respect, can we work on the issues that are rampant, and stop changing things that have a chance of breaking more things?

 

Exactly, seems like the Devs are on a mission to change anything BUT the actual game, first it was Premium, now it's this.

 

I do think the WGC is alright though, i've had it installed since Classic mode and i've had no reason to uninstall it, also i like that you can see all the news articles.



Tanfa #37 Posted May 14 2019 - 19:56

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 5031 battles
  • 13
  • Member since:
    10-27-2011

View PostGWyatt, on May 14 2019 - 18:21, said:

 

 

It does not remember your server preference and it does not send you to SA on a regular basis, that is part of the login controlled by the Client.

 

If I log into NA, play for a few hours with no lag and then log out, why would the next time I log in be to the SA server? I live in Kentucky, not Texas.

 

Thats the only thing I don't like about the launcher. Sometimes I get in a hurry and don't realize I have been logged into the SA server. Of course I figure it out real quick when in the first game I get constant lag spikes of 999. Other than that, do I really give a crap about 3 clicks vs 6 clicks? Really? 

MeMeBigBoi #38 Posted May 14 2019 - 20:00

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 35099 battles
  • 430
  • [BRVE] BRVE
  • Member since:
    12-12-2013

View Posttod914, on May 14 2019 - 11:45, said:

Nobody wants the BS gaming center.  Trying hard at losing more players.

 

i want it.

 

what would you rather have WG do?



_Red_Saaryn_ #39 Posted May 14 2019 - 20:04

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 20381 battles
  • 1,078
  • [-IKR-] -IKR-
  • Member since:
    08-09-2015
So wg is "IMPOSING" the use of that annoying and bugged resources hoarding bi*** of wg launcher?...

No. I refuse to install that pain in the [edited]again, installed it twice and annoyed me to the point of almost quitting the game because I didn't want to bother with installing the entire game again. If you force me to use that useless piece of crap then be sure I won't play this game again.

Zuul #40 Posted May 14 2019 - 20:11

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 43057 battles
  • 118
  • Member since:
    09-29-2010

Last time I installed this thing it bricked up my computer's access to the internet.

Completely.

Simply uninstalling the thing did not resolve the issue and I spend\t a tremendously frustrating afternoon on my phone trying to find a solution to the problem.

If this happens again I will simply dump all WG titles, permanently.







Also tagged with KRZY, Launcher, WGC, change, CT

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users