Jump to content


is Tier 10 Grand Battles even enabled on WG's side?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

xXx_Dead_Zombie_xXx #1 Posted May 17 2019 - 01:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 41405 battles
  • 3,643
  • [SUX] SUX
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011
ever since 1.5.0 and maybe even a bit before that, I haven't seen or been a part of a single Grand Battle.. Has anybody else seen any tier 10 Grand Battles? I have just standard and GB selected as option to play, so why MM isn't giving me GB is beyond me.

xXx_Dead_Zombie_xXx #2 Posted May 17 2019 - 04:53

    Major

  • Players
  • 41405 battles
  • 3,643
  • [SUX] SUX
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011
must be a confusing question...

BluntedBaboon #3 Posted May 17 2019 - 05:52

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 23782 battles
  • 131
  • [AOG2] AOG2
  • Member since:
    02-27-2013

When WG introduced grand battles they claimed they occurred too often for T10s, and supposedly people complained, so they lowered the chance grand battles will happen.

 

That coupled with the fact many inexperienced players, people with short play times, people wanting quick battles, and WN8 farmers have all turned them off your chance is greatly reduced.

 

Its the same reason encounter battles happen less, they are not fair for people wanting to farm WN8.


Edited by BluntedBaboon, May 17 2019 - 05:53.


Remount_Kings_Troop_RHA #4 Posted May 17 2019 - 15:17

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 41417 battles
  • 7
  • [AWOO] AWOO
  • Member since:
    12-27-2014

Grand Battles appear to be broken on the NA server:

 

https://www.reddit.c...n_on_na_server/

 

WG employee, Tragic_Loss, has been notified



xXx_Dead_Zombie_xXx #5 Posted May 17 2019 - 17:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 41405 battles
  • 3,643
  • [SUX] SUX
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011

View PostRemount_Kings_Troop_RHA, on May 17 2019 - 08:17, said:

Grand Battles appear to be broken on the NA server:

 

https://www.reddit.c...n_on_na_server/

 

WG employee, Tragic_Loss, has been notified

 

thats good to hear.. sad part is I put in a support ticket a week or 2 ago, and they claimed everything was fine, and it must be my internet..i need to have a good internet connection to be connected to GB... I was like...ummmm I have a 27 ping...

xXx_Dead_Zombie_xXx #6 Posted May 21 2019 - 20:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 41405 battles
  • 3,643
  • [SUX] SUX
  • Member since:
    10-09-2011
I imagine this is low priority due to somebody that noticed a "t" mission in a word.. and that is taking priority for a hot patch.. but then again, its NA, home of the No Action devs




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users