Jump to content


X3 bonus gives XP to tank even if Accelerate Crew Training


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Ritz1906 #1 Posted May 17 2019 - 06:11

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3381 battles
  • 5
  • [-D1-] -D1-
  • Member since:
    02-24-2014

Today when using my Tier X I have accelerated crew training check. When given the option to use my x3 on a good match I noted that the XP still went into my rather than into my crew.

 

Yes Accelerate Crew Training was selected for the match and remained selected after the match completed and I used the x3



MudShark92553 #2 Posted May 17 2019 - 07:05

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 10164 battles
  • 194
  • Member since:
    01-15-2019
It goes to the tank no matter. I use it to research.

ZYKLOP_ #3 Posted May 17 2019 - 07:47

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27260 battles
  • 836
  • [3_NZ] 3_NZ
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011

Not a bug. It's a feature.

 

It is working as intended.

 


Edited by ZYKLOP_, May 17 2019 - 07:48.


bad_73 #4 Posted May 17 2019 - 09:55

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 1574 battles
  • 574
  • Member since:
    03-16-2019
What a load of crap.

Ortinoth_ #5 Posted May 17 2019 - 10:00

    Captain

  • Players
  • 27271 battles
  • 1,776
  • [SEGA] SEGA
  • Member since:
    09-10-2011
it was designed this way so it couldn't be abused by running an experienced crew in a tank then out of battle (in garage) switch to a new crew and train them - best usages of your x3 managable xp boost is if you need convertable xp by all means use it on elited tanks, if not use it on a tank that your grinding thru

Ericmopar #6 Posted May 17 2019 - 11:18

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 1215 battles
  • 508
  • Member since:
    04-10-2017

So another words a newer player like me can't use it to train crews, which is a huge help, unless I spend tons of gold to convert it to free XP first?

If that's the case, that sucks, because I've got enough skills on a couple of crews now, to know it makes a huge difference in game play when you know you are spotted, can spot and have less bloom while rotating turrets etc...

 

I was under the impression that if you used the X3 boost it would multiply the XP on the tank and therefor also on the crew after a good battle, like 2X holidays and weekends.
 


Edited by Ericmopar, May 17 2019 - 11:22.


MagillaGuerilla #7 Posted May 17 2019 - 11:20

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 25913 battles
  • 4,725
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013

View PostEricmopar, on May 17 2019 - 11:18, said:

So another words a newer player like me can't use it to train crews, which is a huge help, unless I spend tons of gold to convert it to free XP first?

If that's the case, that sucks, because I've got enough skills on a couple of crews now, to know it makes a huge difference in game play when you know you are spotted, can spot and have less bloom while rotating turrets etc...
 

 

They want us to buy more gold with cash. They have kids to feed.

Ironclad73 #8 Posted May 17 2019 - 14:12

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 23303 battles
  • 3,629
  • [DHO6] DHO6
  • Member since:
    07-26-2014

OP, if you have accelerate crew training on, you get nothing when you press the X3 button. It counts up the XP as if  you are getting it but goes nowhere. It only adds xp if your tank is not elite or you have the accelerate training off.

 

It is designed for tank grinding only, not crew training.   I'm fine with that because it really helps on grinding, but not the deception of getting extra xp with accelerate on. They should have that buttoned greyed out when you have accelerate on.



Ritz1906 #9 Posted May 18 2019 - 04:26

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 3381 battles
  • 5
  • [-D1-] -D1-
  • Member since:
    02-24-2014

View PostIronclad73, on May 17 2019 - 14:12, said:

OP, if you have accelerate crew training on, you get nothing when you press the X3 button. It counts up the XP as if  you are getting it but goes nowhere. It only adds xp if your tank is not elite or you have the accelerate training off.

 

It is designed for tank grinding only, not crew training.   I'm fine with that because it really helps on grinding, but not the deception of getting extra xp with accelerate on. They should have that buttoned greyed out when you have accelerate on.

 

Not sure if I'm misunderstanding. Are you saying it shouldnt have been used when I pressed it? It is elite tank (Tier 10 Strv 103B) and Accelerate training was on

 

View PostMudShark92553, on May 17 2019 - 07:05, said:

It goes to the tank no matter. I use it to research.

 

Thats what I do 99.9% of the time. I only tried this because my commander was at 99% of the next skill and was 1 battle to finish off

 

View PostZYKLOP_, on May 17 2019 - 07:47, said:

Not a bug. It's a feature.

 

It is working as intended.

 

 

Just wish it was advertised and stated that way (If it is I missed it)

ZYKLOP_ #10 Posted May 18 2019 - 06:17

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 27260 battles
  • 836
  • [3_NZ] 3_NZ
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011

"... when playing on vehicles of any tier, and research new vehicles and their modules much faster. " (from the 1.5 announcement)

 

So we were expected to deduce that we can't apply it to crew.

 

Don't feel bad, almost every other player found it didn't work for crew training. I know I did.

 

But going to XP and then needing gold to convert it back is a great way to soak up all that gold everyone has left over from the Chrimbo boxes. Have you noticed there have been more than usual opportunites to spend gold?



Ultra0wnz #11 Posted Jun 10 2019 - 11:36

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 0 battles
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-11-2013
It is a pity that it is designed in this way. Any player who has little to no tanks left to research will not have much incentive to renew or get a premium account, when a feature like this cannot be used or piles up big numbers of unused experience. If this multiplier is deemed too OP for training crew it would also be nice to have an option to either apply it as 3x on experience, or to get 2x on crew experience or something.

GWyatt #12 Posted Jun 10 2019 - 14:58

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 4276 battles
  • 533
  • [VAN] VAN
  • Member since:
    11-23-2015

View PostUltra0wnz, on Jun 10 2019 - 05:36, said:

It is a pity that it is designed in this way. Any player who has little to no tanks left to research will not have much incentive to renew or get a premium account, when a feature like this cannot be used or piles up big numbers of unused experience. If this multiplier is deemed too OP for training crew it would also be nice to have an option to either apply it as 3x on experience, or to get 2x on crew experience or something.

 

Like  Ortinoth_ said, it does not go to the crew as designed. Because it is a applied after the fact, the devs said they could not resolve issues like the crew had been removed (such as put into another tank say premium) and there is no crew to apply to. Or, gaming the system by using your best crews to get a great battle and then swapping in a crew that did not earn the battle XP to apply the x3 XP to.

Edited by GWyatt, Jun 10 2019 - 15:01.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users