Has accuracy been nerfed?

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

Jryder #21 Posted May 20 2019 - 06:59

Major

• Beta Testers
  • 13910 battles

All I know is that I bought a Skorpian (30% coupon...) a few months ago. Only play it in FL. The 'legendary' accuracy of that gun does not seem to jibe with the stated accuracy numbers AT ALL. 

I had the T25 TD once, long ago. It's 'accuracy' drove me crazy to the point that I dumped it and stopped moving up that line entirely. The Skorpian is giving me flashbacks with it's COMPLETELY MISSING ZEROED IN TARGETS REGULARLY. Aside from the T25, I never had a gun completely whiff as often as the Skorpian (and I'm talking about targets filling-or close to it-the targeting circle). It is baffling.

SwollenOstrich #22 Posted May 20 2019 - 07:35

Captain

• Players
  • 24533 battles

I have no hard data, but in FL I started playing the FV4202, which is supposed to have a .33 accuracy gun. I have never played it much since they dropped it from the tier 10 to make it a premium tier 8.

It was really weird, I was missing shot after shot in an FL game and afterward I looked up the stats and saw it says it has .33 accuracy. My jaw dropped.

Something is fishy, I have played a lot of .4 accuracy guns that hit more consistently than that thing. I took it out a few more times in FL games this week, and just mentally noted however many times it missed at 200 or fewer yards. It missed a lot. 

QuicksilverJPR #23 Posted May 20 2019 - 14:08

Major

• Players
  • 27183 battles
  • [RPG] RPG

View PostSwollenOstrich, on May 20 2019 - 01:35, said:

I have no hard data, but in FL I started playing the FV4202, which is supposed to have a .33 accuracy gun. I have never played it much since they dropped it from the tier 10 to make it a premium tier 8.

It was really weird, I was missing shot after shot in an FL game and afterward I looked up the stats and saw it says it has .33 accuracy. My jaw dropped.