Tier 6 token - which line?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Mahrs #1 Posted May 24 2019 - 20:09

Private

• -Players-
  • 329 battles

I'm a on again off again console player that is dabbling in PC WoT. I just earned my token for a tech tree 6 and was considering several options:

1. The Swede - grab the medium and get to grinding

2. The Frenchie - ARL-44

3. ???

I've got some experience with Russian mediums from console as well as French lights, I enjoy both. I've been underwhelmed by American and Russian heavies through tier 7. I generally despise anything without a turret.

I'm looking for something that will give me a little different flavor than console. I'm biased towards trying a mobile heavy with decent gun handling or a mobile medium line... I think.

Thoughts? 

dnaman #2 Posted May 24 2019 - 20:14

Captain

• Players
  • 31850 battles
  • [CRZY] CRZY
If you’re planning on going all the way up, the commonly used tier X tanks are things like the Obj 277, BC25, Obj 140, maybe the Polish heavy.  For what you say you like, the BC might be your best bet. 

MakersMike #3 Posted May 24 2019 - 20:28

Staff sergeant

• -Players-
  • 3447 battles

View PostMahrs, on May 24 2019 - 11:09, said:

I'm a on again off again console player that is dabbling in PC WoT. I just earned my token for a tech tree 6 and was considering several options:

1. The Swede - grab the medium and get to grinding

2. The Frenchie - ARL-44

3. ???

I've got some experience with Russian mediums from console as well as French lights, I enjoy both. I've been underwhelmed by American and Russian heavies through tier 7. I generally despise anything without a turret.

I'm looking for something that will give me a little different flavor than console. I'm biased towards trying a mobile heavy with decent gun handling or a mobile medium line... I think.

Thoughts?