Jump to content


Black market vehicles not accepting crew swaps?

#BMCrewGlitchOrWhat?

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

dpmvolare #1 Posted May 27 2019 - 01:24

    Private

  • Players
  • 10896 battles
  • 4
  • [-VPE-] -VPE-
  • Member since:
    10-22-2012
So, none of the premium black market tanks I have purchased, will accept crew from same nation as tank as already trained. If I am not mistaken, these black market vehicles are premium vehicles, and should accept same nation crews as 100% trained. Is this a glitch, or is this how it is going to be? Not buying anymore if that's how it is

PTwr #2 Posted May 27 2019 - 01:31

    Major

  • Players
  • 44710 battles
  • 10,273
  • [BITSA] BITSA
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011
If you expect people to read that, come back without horrible formating. 

obxboatman #3 Posted May 27 2019 - 01:40

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 31206 battles
  • 15
  • [BRU2L] BRU2L
  • Member since:
    11-01-2012

Worked for me when I moved a crew into the Sexton 1.  Be sure you send the crew you want in it to the barracks first, then go back to your new tank, send that crew to the barracks,  then you can put the other crew in it.

 



LeaveIT2Beaver #4 Posted May 27 2019 - 01:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 35878 battles
  • 9,615
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
I had no issue moving a British TD  crew into my FV. Like above, uncheck "return crew" on both tanks, send everyone to the barracks , then into a new tank

Edited by LeaveIT2Beaver, May 27 2019 - 01:49.


VooDooKobra #5 Posted May 27 2019 - 01:48

    Major

  • Players
  • 9411 battles
  • 5,280
  • [MOVE] MOVE
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011
first thing i would look at is, do you have spare crew members in the barracks,  they could all be in tanks and not show up

KingofDragons #6 Posted May 27 2019 - 01:54

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 23909 battles
  • 843
  • Member since:
    05-14-2011
Dont forget its not any crew that fits in there...If its a TD  than it has to be another TD's crew  and so on..

VooDooKobra #7 Posted May 27 2019 - 02:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 9411 battles
  • 5,280
  • [MOVE] MOVE
  • Member since:
    04-23-2011

View PostKingofDragons, on May 26 2019 - 17:54, said:

Dont forget its not any crew that fits in there...If its a TD  than it has to be another TD's crew  and so on..

 

you can still put them in the vehicle so you can retain them for example if i had a bia medium tank crew and wanted them in my td as long as they are in the barracks i can put them in the td and retrain them

 

edit: my bad the above is true is you wish to put them permanently in a vehicle if you wish to use them in a premium vehicle then they need to be the same class of crew ie medium tank. 


Edited by VooDooKobra, May 27 2019 - 02:08.


MakersMike #8 Posted May 27 2019 - 02:04

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3432 battles
  • 444
  • Member since:
    12-12-2017

DO NOT RETRAIN THEM FOR PREMIUM TANK.

 

Don't be confused because it will show specialization  for the tank the crew was trained on, but it's skills work on the premium or special vehicle.

 

For example my FV 207 arty crew when moved to the Sexton still says specialization: FV 207.  Ignore that.  Crew works as if it's 100% for Sexton.

 

From Garage, if you move mouse over a crew member in your premium there is a message at bottom:

 

"The crew member does not have specialization in the Sexton I, but he can use his skills and perks".


Edited by MakersMike, May 27 2019 - 02:06.


Smooky_Le_chien_husky #9 Posted May 27 2019 - 02:19

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 24292 battles
  • 882
  • [LMFR] LMFR
  • Member since:
    03-16-2012
For me i not have a chance to buy one are disappear quickly 

__WarChild__ #10 Posted May 27 2019 - 03:04

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 29207 battles
  • 4,780
  • Member since:
    06-03-2017

Me thinks operator error is a foot...

 

:amazed:



heavymetal1967 #11 Posted May 27 2019 - 04:11

    Major

  • Players
  • 70281 battles
  • 20,214
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View Postdpmvolare, on May 26 2019 - 20:24, said:

So, none of the premium black market tanks I have purchased, will accept crew from same nation as tank as already trained. If I am not mistaken, these black market vehicles are premium vehicles, and should accept same nation crews as 100% trained. Is this a glitch, or is this how it is going to be? Not buying anymore if that's how it is

 

That's better, I don't have to avert my eyes.

 

They work OP.  Since you've left out details, but really with that horrid text I'm not complaining, we're left to guess.

 

If you're seeing red text about them not being trained on the crew read the actual text.  You'll read that they can be crewed in that tank.

 

As long as it is a crew of the same class of course.

 

Time to rest my eyes and listen to some tunes.  There's enough residual ouch that it's affecting my playlist folks.

 

Spoiler

 



StoveBolt54 #12 Posted May 27 2019 - 04:20

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 28702 battles
  • 1,242
  • Member since:
    09-17-2013

View Postheavymetal1967, on May 26 2019 - 20:11, said:

 

That's better, I don't have to avert my eyes.

 

They work OP.  Since you've left out details, but really with that horrid text I'm not complaining, we're left to guess.

 

If you're seeing red text about them not being trained on the crew read the actual text.  You'll read that they can be crewed in that tank.

 

As long as it is a crew of the same class of course.

 

Time to rest my eyes and listen to some tunes.  There's enough residual ouch that it's affecting my playlist folks.

 

Spoiler

 

 

Spoiler

 



tod914 #13 Posted May 27 2019 - 04:23

    Major

  • Players
  • 63554 battles
  • 5,842
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
Spoiler

 



gpc_4 #14 Posted May 27 2019 - 04:29

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 42385 battles
  • 4,611
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014
Crew has to be for the same nation and the trained for the same tank class. So Brit HT crew for the Caern AX.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users