Jump to content


Give us a Canadian Leopard at UK tier ten

Canada Leopard I

  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

Cowcat137 #1 Posted May 29 2019 - 16:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 14587 battles
  • 6,930
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

A little less speed but a little more turret armor depending on the version/upgrade level.  The spaced armor turret is not composite, it's an extra inch or two- hardly OP.


Edited by YANKEE137, May 29 2019 - 16:49.


Plays_With_Matches #2 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 30123 battles
  • 3,003
  • [K-H] K-H
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012
Yes Please!

_Red_Saaryn_ #3 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:10

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 24456 battles
  • 1,571
  • [BRU2L] BRU2L
  • Member since:
    08-09-2015

View PostYANKEE137, on May 29 2019 - 16:47, said:

A little less speed but a little more turret armor depending on the version/upgrade level.  The spaced armor turret is not composite, it's an extra inch or two- hardly OP.

So another nation feels like it needs a collaboration/knockoff of a German tank?. Get in line bro, we German mains are still waiting on those buffs on turreted td and heavies. Once they buff them, you can go full Chinese on Germany if you want 



RickEdwards #4 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 28460 battles
  • 499
  • [NISHI] NISHI
  • Member since:
    07-10-2013
Can't you just take the German one and slap a Canadian flag on it?

Cowcat137 #5 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:12

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 14587 battles
  • 6,930
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
In conclusion, making Bran the King also makes good fiscal sense, after all the dragon melted the throne -
but Bran comes with his own chair!
 
Wait, which thread am I on ?
 
 
 
 

Edited by YANKEE137, May 29 2019 - 17:15.


Cowcat137 #6 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:14

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 14587 battles
  • 6,930
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

View PostRickEdwards, on May 29 2019 - 17:11, said:

Can't you just take the German one and slap a Canadian flag on it?

 

The Canadian version is a heavium. Debuff the gun a bit and cut the speed back to 60 for this version. Something like that.

Edited by YANKEE137, May 29 2019 - 17:16.


Volcanic_lobster_220 #7 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:14

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 8826 battles
  • 1,155
  • Member since:
    06-04-2016

So a Leopard with turret armor? Heck yeah!! I'd love a new Tier X British medium. :great:

i bet a Leopard in U.K's signature gray would look pretty nice.



maddogatc #8 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:26

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 32361 battles
  • 620
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

As much as I would like to see a Canadian Leopard 1 in the game it would probably never happen.

 

Canada received their first Leopard C1's (1A3) in 1978 thus making it to modern for the game. However Canada did lease 35 Leopard 1A2 tanks in 1976 to start training crews for the arrival of the new tank. Since the Leopard 1A2 was produced starting in 1974 it should be included in the game as the current tech tree M48A5 Patton, although first produced in the 1950's, was heavily modified to the M60 standards starting in 1975 and not completed till Dec 1976. Yet it is in the game while while updated Leopard 1's of the same time frame are not. Bit of Russian bias maybe?



24cups #9 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:30

    Major

  • Players
  • 24726 battles
  • 4,412
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

View Postmaddogatc, on May 29 2019 - 11:26, said:

As much as I would like to see a Canadian Leopard 1 in the game it would probably never happen.

 

Canada received their first Leopard C1's (1A3) in 1978 thus making it to modern for the game. However Canada did lease 35 Leopard 1A2 tanks in 1976 to start training crews for the arrival of the new tank. Since the Leopard 1A2 was produced starting in 1974 it should be included in the game as the current tech tree M48A5 Patton, although first produced in the 1950's, was heavily modified to the M60 standards starting in 1975 and not completed till Dec 1976. Yet it is in the game while while updated Leopard 1's of the same time frame are not. Bit of Russian bias maybe?

You lost me at Russian bias.

How can a German tank not used on the proposed British tech tree that compares to an American tank that is in game be Russian bias ?



maddogatc #10 Posted May 29 2019 - 17:45

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 32361 battles
  • 620
  • Member since:
    07-01-2011

View Post24cups, on May 29 2019 - 11:30, said:

You lost me at Russian bias.

How can a German tank not used on the proposed British tech tree that compares to an American tank that is in game be Russian bias ?

 

The game is heavily anti German. The Leopard 1 was considered one of the best tanks in the world. 15 nations use it, including 6 nations where it is currently still in service. They don't want tanks in the game that will give the Bobjects a run for their money. Why don't we see tanks like the M60 or the Chieftain, even though in service in the 60's, in the tech tree? Because they are overpowered compared to the Russian ones.

Tao_Te_Tomato #11 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:08

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 28108 battles
  • 3,168
  • [TER] TER
  • Member since:
    02-28-2016
I'd grind the line to get it!

eastcoastlobster #12 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:09

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 63 battles
  • 296
  • Member since:
    05-08-2012

View PostYANKEE137, on May 29 2019 - 17:12, said:

In conclusion, making Bran the King also makes good fiscal sense, after all the dragon melted the throne -
but Bran comes with his own chair!
 
Wait, which thread am I on ?
 
 
 
 

 

I have heard of a possible GoT/Vikings cross over so it would be Bran the Broken vs Ivar the Boneless lol

Cowcat137 #13 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:10

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 14587 battles
  • 6,930
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
M41D is the 1990's version of a 1950's tank, The 1985 version of the 1960 tank shouldn't be a problem. But that's just me.  

Primace #14 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:10

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 9 battles
  • 322
  • [FDM] FDM
  • Member since:
    07-18-2012
yes please

grandthefttankV #15 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 36172 battles
  • 2,612
  • [_EOS_] _EOS_
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013

View PostRickEdwards, on May 29 2019 - 16:11, said:

Can't you just take the German one and slap a Canadian flag on it?

Just like how i slapped soviet camo on my jpanzer E100 lol



MI_LAD #16 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:50

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 22474 battles
  • 469
  • Member since:
    02-13-2016

only if this game was historically accurate 

 



grandthefttankV #17 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:55

    Major

  • Players
  • 36172 battles
  • 2,612
  • [_EOS_] _EOS_
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013
I think what the OP wants is a leopard 1 where “that one didnt go through” is said in canadian accents.

Tao_Te_Tomato #18 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:58

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 28108 battles
  • 3,168
  • [TER] TER
  • Member since:
    02-28-2016

View PostgrandthefttankV, on May 29 2019 - 18:55, said:

I think what the OP wants is a leopard 1 where “that one didnt go through” is said in canadian accents.

 

It'd have to be "that one didin't go through, eh" for true authenticity.

grandthefttankV #19 Posted May 29 2019 - 18:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 36172 battles
  • 2,612
  • [_EOS_] _EOS_
  • Member since:
    09-20-2013

View PostTao_Te_Tomato, on May 29 2019 - 17:58, said:

 

It'd have to be "that one didin't go through, eh" for true authenticity.

“Sorry, we didn’t even scratch them eh”

 

The tier 1 should be a mountie on a horse.



Tao_Te_Tomato #20 Posted May 29 2019 - 19:05

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 28108 battles
  • 3,168
  • [TER] TER
  • Member since:
    02-28-2016

View PostgrandthefttankV, on May 29 2019 - 18:59, said:

“Sorry, we didn’t even scratch them eh”

 

The tier 1 should be a mountie on a horse.

 

"We seem to be destroyed.  Everyone exit the vehicle by the nearest available hatchway.  Eh."

 

So you're thinking actual Canadian tree, then, starting with the Mountie? 







Also tagged with Canada, Leopard I

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users