Jump to content


Jello Health Bar Bug

bugs 1.5.1

  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

YANKEE137 #1 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:16

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13987 battles
  • 6,631
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

KRZYBOOP ?   DOMO ? You guys outta bed yet ? What's the deal with this bugger ?

 

 

 

PS:  Shout out to Tsavo, from whom I borrowed the Jello thing.


Edited by YANKEE137, Jun 13 2019 - 17:22.


MagillaGuerilla #2 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:23

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 25892 battles
  • 4,648
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
I don't think we're all having that problem. I haven't seen any UI problems in game or the garage. Send a replay to support. That's what Domo will tell you.

YANKEE137 #3 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:28

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13987 battles
  • 6,631
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

I did that, but I crave personal attention. Shameless that way.

Besides it's nine thirty in Texas and they are still sipping coffee and yawning.


Edited by YANKEE137, Jun 13 2019 - 17:29.


I_QQ_4_U #4 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:28

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 22881 battles
  • 7,014
  • Member since:
    10-17-2016
Might just be a vanilla thing, I have mods that effect the markers and I have not noticed it.

Kramah313 #5 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:30

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 4808 battles
  • 244
  • Member since:
    01-26-2018
Im vanilla and played a few games last night and didn’t notice it. 2 of my friends did notice it though, and one uses mods and the other not. I’m wondering if I just didn’t see it. I was playing on a laptop, which a 15 inch screen instead of my 24 inch monitors so maybe I just didn’t notice it. 

YANKEE137 #6 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:32

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13987 battles
  • 6,631
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

Krzy just posted on the Mods blog

 

Wargaming is aware of the bouncing sing a long tank marker's and are working on a fix as we speak. 

 

Thank you everyone for being patient and understanding in dealing with this. 



__WarChild__ #7 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:48

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 32553 battles
  • 5,903
  • [OPIC] OPIC
  • Member since:
    06-03-2017

are you talking about the team bar?

 

I use Aslains and I have to check the HP reader and not the bar because it doesn't show any tanks dying.



YANKEE137 #8 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 17:52

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13987 battles
  • 6,631
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

I'm vanilla.

Imagine the Tag above enemy and friendly tags. Now imagine it projected on a Jello cube.  Now make the cube shake.  Moving your turret or vehicle seems to cause it. I'm used to aiming under it but the because of the side to side movements you can easily miss the tank completely.


Edited by YANKEE137, Jun 13 2019 - 17:54.


__WarChild__ #9 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 18:08

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 32553 battles
  • 5,903
  • [OPIC] OPIC
  • Member since:
    06-03-2017

View PostYANKEE137, on Jun 13 2019 - 10:52, said:

I'm vanilla.

Imagine the Tag above enemy and friendly tags. Now imagine it projected on a Jello cube.  Now make the cube shake.  Moving your turret or vehicle seems to cause it. I'm used to aiming under it but the because of the side to side movements you can easily miss the tank completely.

ooh, that's worse than what I'm dealing with.  please keep that to yourself.



_Tsavo_ #10 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 18:19

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 46204 battles
  • 19,696
  • [BRVE] BRVE
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011

View PostYANKEE137, on Jun 13 2019 - 11:16, said:

KRZYBOOP ?   DOMO ? You guys outta bed yet ? What's the deal with this bugger ?

 

 

 

PS:  Shout out to Tsavo, from whom I borrowed the Jello thing.

 

*Wiggle wiggle, wobbly, wobble*

 

 

^that's basically what the over-target markers are doing as you rotate the camera.


Edited by _Tsavo_, Jun 13 2019 - 18:22.


GeorgePreddy #11 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 18:22

    Major

  • Players
  • 14680 battles
  • 13,518
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

 

If you can't trust Bill cosby, who can you tru... d'oh !!

 

 

 

 

 

 



YANKEE137 #12 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 18:25

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13987 battles
  • 6,631
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015


LeaveIT2Beaver #13 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 18:41

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 37362 battles
  • 9,955
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014

View Post_Tsavo_, on Jun 13 2019 - 12:19, said:

 

*Wiggle wiggle, wobbly, wobble*

 

 

^that's basically what the over-target markers are doing as you rotate the camera.

 

 

That's the ticket



dunniteowl #14 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 18:58

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 31363 battles
  • 8,062
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

View PostYANKEE137, on Jun 13 2019 - 10:16, said:

KRZYBOOP ?   DOMO ? You guys outta bed yet ? What's the deal with this bugger ?

 

 

 

PS:  Shout out to Tsavo, from whom I borrowed the Jello thing.

 

I submitted a ticket and they said they couldn't see it on my replays.  Well, *I* did.  Oddly enough, I tried to go with the WGCheck tool and it failed due to not finding a proper or valid 'server' (actually shows a 404 error code) and failed to fully test my installation.  Then, I just decided to fire up the client and see if it's still there, wobbling away.

 

Uploading updates, data integrity check, client updates, etc. as if I didn't get the update yesterday at all, so...  I'm thinking a minor hiccup in the process during yesterday's update?  No idea. 

 

Unless the updates I'm getting now are the 'fix' which I cannot place any amount of faith in as an answer.  Will know in about 2 or 3 hours when it's finished and I can test it out.  (Updating takes a while on rural wireless internet).  Meanwhile, I am also having this issue of what I called 'dancing information' over the tanks.  They look 'stuck' to the tanks they are 'attached' to, yet have a very large amount of wobble to them when you are moving your turret.  It even occurs in Overhead View in an SPG and it makes the targets LOOK like they are swishing from side to side and rocking from one track to the other as they move.  

 

It's VERY disorienting to deal with while playing.

 

[edit] Vanilla Client, Potato Laptop [/edit]

 

 

OvO


Edited by dunniteowl, Jun 13 2019 - 19:25.


Volcanic_lobster_220 #15 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 19:18

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 8481 battles
  • 931
  • [HHOUR] HHOUR
  • Member since:
    06-04-2016
Uhh, guess i'm lucky then cause i played like 10-15 battles yesterday and only noticed it shake in one battle, it was when aiming and moving the reticle side to side, have mods installed btw.

Insanefriend #16 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 19:31

    Captain

  • Players
  • 46266 battles
  • 1,846
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012

For anyone that doesn't see it and they wonder what it looks like.  Here is a video capture of a replay, I can't stand the wibbly wobbly so I'm not playing till it's fixed.  I think what the problem is they some how tried to use multi thread rendering and moved the tank markers off to another thread.  Which is causing a slight delay in the markers being processed on some systems.  It sounds like anyone running modded tank markers doesn't see the effect.

 


Edited by Insanefriend, Jun 13 2019 - 19:33.


dunniteowl #17 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 19:33

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 31363 battles
  • 8,062
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

Should redo that video clip and rotate slower so you can see HOW BAD it really is.  The slower you move the turret, the more pronounced this effect is on one's eyes.

 

That's the issue, though.  Exactly that.

 

 

OvO



Insanefriend #18 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 19:38

    Captain

  • Players
  • 46266 battles
  • 1,846
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012
I find it hard to track where tanks are, since before they were always centered under the marker.  Now when you spin around real fast you tend to over or under track center mass of your target.  Which makes it much harder to tell exactly where the tank is.  I had one case last night on a tank where the marker went from the far right to far left side above the tank when I moved the camera around.

Edited by Insanefriend, Jun 13 2019 - 19:38.


dunniteowl #19 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 19:51

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 31363 battles
  • 8,062
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

View PostInsanefriend, on Jun 13 2019 - 12:38, said:

I find it hard to track where tanks are, since before they were always centered under the marker.  Now when you spin around real fast you tend to over or under track center mass of your target.  Which makes it much harder to tell exactly where the tank is.  I had one case last night on a tank where the marker went from the far right to far left side above the tank when I moved the camera around.

 

 

It's even WORSE in sniper view!  Oh, man after about fifteen seconds of that I was about ready to puke!  I cannot play much of anything most times anyways, but yesterday my ping was great (below 100 which is rare for me) and I pulled out my AT-2 to test.  OMG!  It was like trying to float on a raft in a heavy storm and aim at something else on another raft in the same storm through a spyglass.  Ugh!

 

So glad I didn't just go, "Ooh, great ping, let's pull out the HVY tanks and play!"  That would have been an unmitigated playing disaster.

 

Sure hope this is fixed very soon.

 

 

 

OvO



YANKEE137 #20 Posted Jun 13 2019 - 19:52

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13987 battles
  • 6,631
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
So I can fix this with Mod hub tank markers ?





Also tagged with bugs, 1.5.1

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users