Jump to content


Jello Health Bar Bug

bugs 1.5.1

  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

KRZYBooP #41 Posted Jun 14 2019 - 22:16

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 3820 battles
  • 123
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    08-10-2015

View PostInsanefriend, on Jun 14 2019 - 12:49, said:

 

Hey KRZYBooP whats your average in battle fps?  I know for me turning off vsync and turning down graphics setting so I get about 180fps greatly decrease the wobble.  It is still there it just isn't bad enough to start triggering the slight motion sickness it was.  Before with vsync on it really started to hurt my eye tracking of targets and started to give me mild motion sickness after one battle.

 

Only other thing is I hope this gets fixed before frontlines or else I won't be able to play it.

 

 

Hey Mr. Owl do you happen to know what your system specs and what settings you run the game at are?  I just want to know If i can toss any ideas your way to help get you back up to the great land of 30fps.

My avg is the normal 30-60 FPS. 

 

However, I am leaning towards this being specific to a certain type of Graphics set up or a specific card Manufacturer I.E. AMD, Nvidia, or Intel. 



Hjamnr #42 Posted Jun 14 2019 - 22:57

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 38885 battles
  • 52
  • [-KFC-] -KFC-
  • Member since:
    01-01-2014

View PostKRZYBooP, on Jun 14 2019 - 15:16, said:

My avg is the normal 30-60 FPS. 

 

However, I am leaning towards this being specific to a certain type of Graphics set up or a specific card Manufacturer I.E. AMD, Nvidia, or Intel. 

I've heard both AMD and nVidia users both experiencing it.



YANKEE137 #43 Posted Jun 14 2019 - 22:59

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13607 battles
  • 6,192
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

The Llamas llatest :

Hello everyone! Just wanted to update this thread and acknowledge that yes the development team is working on the Shaky health bars and cursors. I have not yet received an ETA for a fix on this issue unfortunately but it is a very high priority with the dev team. I and the community team will do our best to keep you updated as a fix approaches for this issue.



Insanefriend #44 Posted Jun 14 2019 - 23:21

    Captain

  • Players
  • 44954 battles
  • 1,590
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012

View Postdunniteowl, on Jun 14 2019 - 15:12, said:

Dell Inspiron N5010 (mfg 2010)  6G DDR3 RAM, shared with Video Chip and OS.  13.3" TFT laptop.

 

Trust me, unless I can swap out the RAM chips, this boat ain't going to go any faster.  It's as tough as it can be at this time.  It was a free 'gimme' laptop a friend gave me so I could have SOMETHING after my other laptop died.

 

Know which processor you got?  Sounds like there were more then one config.  You should be ok on ram, as I got the game to 60 fps on my windows tablet(4gb ram) that is a few years old.   You might be very held back by the intel graphics though as i know they improved over the years, not sure by how much unless i know which processor you got.



dunniteowl #45 Posted Jun 14 2019 - 23:32

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 29826 battles
  • 7,443
  • Member since:
    09-01-2014

View PostInsanefriend, on Jun 14 2019 - 16:21, said:

 

Know which processor you got?  Sounds like there were more then one config.  You should be ok on ram, as I got the game to 60 fps on my windows tablet(4gb ram) that is a few years old.   You might be very held back by the intel graphics though as i know they improved over the years, not sure by how much unless i know which processor you got.

 

Intel 4 Core i3 2.4 GHz processor.

 

Yeah, I'm pretty sure the graphics chip is the bottleneck, but then with the new engine in 1.0, we were told there'd be a 'bit' of a frame rate drop.  21 to 11 is 10fps, so that's true.  Sadly, though, that small amount for me made a pretty big difference in terms of ratio to fps had and fps lost.  I can still play at those speeds as long as my ping is below 250 (SPGs, slow TDs) and if it's below 160ms I can play all TDs, SPGs and slower HVYs/MEDs.  If it's below 100, the sky's the limit.

 

With this graphics bug going on, however, those speeds and the lack of smooth flow to begin with makes it like being on San Francisco Bay in a Ranger 23' sailboat.  In short, it's quite choppy and heavily swaying in the SF Bay -- always.  I don't normally get vertigo unless I am personally spinning, but this stuff?  Not so fun.

 

 

OvO



Insanefriend #46 Posted Jun 15 2019 - 00:32

    Captain

  • Players
  • 44954 battles
  • 1,590
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012
Yeah those processors still had the old intel graphics chip set.  I guess you really are SoL with getting a better fps.

YANKEE137 #47 Posted Jun 15 2019 - 00:49

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13607 battles
  • 6,192
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
I 've switched to arty or snipers. Anything moving is just terrible. Although maybe that wheelie aimbot cheater thing would work ?

Edited by YANKEE137, Jun 15 2019 - 01:01.


kristalknock #48 Posted Jun 15 2019 - 06:08

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 17373 battles
  • 9
  • [N-W-T] N-W-T
  • Member since:
    04-30-2017

Shaky Enemy Name Tags

mine is so bad i cant play long with out getting vertigo Jello  no mods I5 core lenovo 8 gig ram win 7  did complete re-install and updated direct X no change !!



JiangZemin1926 #49 Posted Jun 15 2019 - 10:07

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 4015 battles
  • 7
  • [-1S] -1S
  • Member since:
    04-28-2018
Looks like I am not the only one. I experienced the same problem.

LeaveIT2Beaver #50 Posted Jun 15 2019 - 14:40

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 36761 battles
  • 9,780
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
I can't change video cards. Please fix it

Whistling_Death_ #51 Posted Jun 15 2019 - 16:00

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 63861 battles
  • 2,690
  • [13-AD] 13-AD
  • Member since:
    11-09-2014
I and thousands of other players have tanks we need to use in order to take advantage of the X2 Crew XP weekend, but we really can't because of this UI glitch making aiming and hitting anything very difficult. This is not the players fault. This is *Wargaming's fault*. Wargaming needs to man up here and take care of your customers with some kind of compensation. This is terrible. :(

OLDIRTYBOMBER #52 Posted Jun 15 2019 - 16:11

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 11206 battles
  • 1,598
  • [DONKY] DONKY
  • Member since:
    09-05-2016

It's not a bug, just a result of game design. Enjoy the new update! 

#Trashdevs



pramalot #53 Posted Jun 17 2019 - 00:08

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 35020 battles
  • 160
  • [BAUK] BAUK
  • Member since:
    09-07-2014
Hi there, intel graphics 4000 user, potato laptop. This bug is horrible.

YANKEE137 #54 Posted Jun 17 2019 - 00:16

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13607 battles
  • 6,192
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
Got to say this bug put a big hurt on my weekend enjoyment.  Especially with the Free XP conversion discounts and stuff.  Please fix it before Frontline is spoiled too.

kristalknock #55 Posted Jun 17 2019 - 04:38

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 17373 battles
  • 9
  • [N-W-T] N-W-T
  • Member since:
    04-30-2017

still not fixed jello name tag bug

 



kristalknock #56 Posted Jun 17 2019 - 04:40

    Private

  • -Players-
  • 17373 battles
  • 9
  • [N-W-T] N-W-T
  • Member since:
    04-30-2017

View PostYANKEE137, on Jun 14 2019 - 22:59, said:

The Llamas llatest :

Hello everyone! Just wanted to update this thread and acknowledge that yes the development team is working on the Shaky health bars and cursors. I have not yet received an ETA for a fix on this issue unfortunately but it is a very high priority with the dev team. I and the community team will do our best to keep you updated as a fix approaches for this issue.


yea what ever

 



Insanefriend #57 Posted Jun 17 2019 - 14:49

    Captain

  • Players
  • 44954 battles
  • 1,590
  • Member since:
    04-06-2012
For anyone following this topic, the jello health bars do not effect front lines.  Not sure why they are still in normal battles, but same settings in front lines and they go away.

KRZYBooP #58 Posted Jun 17 2019 - 19:00

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 3820 battles
  • 123
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    08-10-2015

Heads Up! 

 

Patch for tomorrow:
 

Patch note:

  • Fixed the issue, when the vehicle markers (icons above the vehicles) shifted in the direction opposite to the camera movement.
  • Fixed the issue, when the Recon Flight combat reserve in the Frontline mode continued spotting enemy vehicles even after the Spotting Duration was over. It occurred if the player’s vehicle was destroyed while the reserve was being active.


YANKEE137 #59 Posted Jun 17 2019 - 19:13

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13607 battles
  • 6,192
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
Vielen Danke!





Also tagged with bugs, 1.5.1

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users