Jump to content


can't install can't start (Game center issue)

game center

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

PaleDisaster01 #1 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 04:16

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1296 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    01-29-2019

due to game center issue, no matter what i do (delete folder forcefully,reinstalling), it just keep getting error  literally can't do anything

 

 

Spoiler

Edited by PaleDisaster01, Jun 21 2019 - 04:18.


PotatoLegend99 #2 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 04:21

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 35560 battles
  • 713
  • [NERV] NERV
  • Member since:
    05-11-2014
Is that Windows Vista? :amazed:

PaleDisaster01 #3 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 04:22

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1296 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    01-29-2019

View PostPotatoLegend99, on Jun 21 2019 - 04:21, said:

Is that Windows Vista? :amazed:

W7



PaleDisaster01 #4 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 04:32

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1296 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    01-29-2019
to play game it forcing me to install game center but it doesnt download at all what kind of s**t is this?

GWyatt #5 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 04:50

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 4351 battles
  • 588
  • [VAN] VAN
  • Member since:
    11-23-2015
Something is not right, why is the error showing a W instead of \\ in the file path?

I installed it on a Windows 7 machine this week to see if it would work for a project I was looking into, it installed fine. WOT wouldn't run because CPU in the machine is too old, but the WGC ran fine.

Ozium #6 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 05:50

    Sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 18954 battles
  • 148
  • Member since:
    04-09-2011

to uninstall C:\ProgramData\Wargaming.net\GameCenter\setup.exe /IU

 

try install to different dir, say C:\Games\Wargaming



Mongo #7 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 06:10

    Private

  • Beta Testers
  • 61143 battles
  • 4
  • [P-DUC] P-DUC
  • Member since:
    09-17-2010
Had the same issue today after update. Solution was to delete mod folders and make sure I had 1.5.1.1 in mod. For some odd reason I had a folder 1.5.1.2 

SquishySupreme #8 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 07:57

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 3951 battles
  • 852
  • Member since:
    10-29-2018

I had this happen once after an update and I had to entirely remove the game directories and temp files.  Clean wipe and reinstall the client from scratch.

Windows 7 and 10 applications rarely have issues with the CPU - it basically will run on an Atom Processor as the application doesn't know what it has - it's just data in and out.  The real issue is your video card - it WILL refuse to run on a card that is too old, and version creep does happen over time.  That said, the game IS Windows 10 optimized.  Windows 7 video drivers on most modern games is a nightmare to get working right.

The simplest option is to get a new small SSD and install Win 10 on it.  Windows 7 extended support is doing to stop in 7 months( Jan 11, 2020 ), and if you are actually going to be playing online games with no patches or updates after that...  


Edited by SquishySupreme, Jun 21 2019 - 08:05.


PaleDisaster01 #9 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 07:58

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1296 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    01-29-2019

View PostOzium, on Jun 21 2019 - 05:50, said:

to uninstall C:\ProgramData\Wargaming.net\GameCenter\setup.exe /IU

 

try install to different dir, say C:\Games\Wargaming

 is it possible to edit directory when i install WGC?

 



The_Illusive_Man #10 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 10:09

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13375 battles
  • 4,492
  • Member since:
    08-30-2014

View PostPaleDisaster01, on Jun 21 2019 - 03:58, said:

 is it possible to edit directory when i install WGC?

 

No, its not.

 

Also, this looks more like an infected PC, than a WGC issue. That symbol instead of a "\" is pretty much a dead giveaway.



PaleDisaster01 #11 Posted Jun 21 2019 - 11:37

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 1296 battles
  • 29
  • Member since:
    01-29-2019

View PostThe_Illusive_Man, on Jun 21 2019 - 10:09, said:

No, its not.

 

Also, this looks more like an infected PC, than a WGC issue. That symbol instead of a "\" is pretty much a dead giveaway.

"\"? what are you talking about? my computer is not US Keyboard setup that's why display \ instead /

if i don't get any clue until tommorow i will reinstall entire OS


Edited by PaleDisaster01, Jun 21 2019 - 11:40.


GWyatt #12 Posted Jun 22 2019 - 16:52

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 4351 battles
  • 588
  • [VAN] VAN
  • Member since:
    11-23-2015

View PostSquishySupreme, on Jun 21 2019 - 01:57, said:

I had this happen once after an update and I had to entirely remove the game directories and temp files.  Clean wipe and reinstall the client from scratch.

Windows 7 and 10 applications rarely have issues with the CPU - it basically will run on an Atom Processor as the application doesn't know what it has - it's just data in and out.  The real issue is your video card - it WILL refuse to run on a card that is too old, and version creep does happen over time.  That said, the game IS Windows 10 optimized.  Windows 7 video drivers on most modern games is a nightmare to get working right.

The simplest option is to get a new small SSD and install Win 10 on it.  Windows 7 extended support is doing to stop in 7 months( Jan 11, 2020 ), and if you are actually going to be playing online games with no patches or updates after that...  


Don't know if you were referring to my post but when I said the CPU was too old, I should add, it is old enough that Windows 10 does not support it and will not run on it. I tried to update the OS years ago to Windows 10 and found that it could not be updated because CPU did not support required instruction sets (like SSE2, SSE, don't remember which ones.)

 

OP: If it did install already in C:\ProgramData\Wargaming.net\GameCenter, as the second error seems to indicate, you should be able to go that location and run wgc.exe from there.

 

Just for the heck of it, I went to the install folder and moved wgc.exe to my decktop and ran it. I was able to duplicate your error. Are you sure that wgc.exe is in the required directory with all its needed files? In the same folder as wgc.exe should be wargamingerrormonitor.exe, version.xml, uninstall.exe, setup.exe, ect., and like 10 sub-folders.







Also tagged with game center

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users