Today's update broke my WoT Mac

• Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

_JohnWick_ #1 Posted Jul 26 2019 - 14:33

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 42105 battles

SO there was an update this morning... 155 mb or so to the wrapper I believe...

installed it and now game doesn't load at all.  Thanks.. well done.

AndrewSledge #2 Posted Jul 26 2019 - 15:52

Major

• -Players-
  • 36169 battles
  • [1_FFD] 1_FFD
Try loading the game wrapper from the website again and see if that fixes it.

_JohnWick_ #3 Posted Jul 26 2019 - 16:04

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 42105 battles

View PostAndrewSledge, on Jul 26 2019 - 09:52, said:

Try loading the game wrapper from the website again and see if that fixes it.

How do you do that? I've never done that before.

Did you download it today with no issues?

sureshot47 #4 Posted Jul 27 2019 - 00:15

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 46919 battles
Yup,same here. Did a clean reinstall after removing wot entirely. Also tried to download the wrapper,but got a message saying it does not appear to be a valid file/download. Just in time to screw me out of getting the free Tog II. [edited]...

sureshot47 #5 Posted Jul 27 2019 - 00:17

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 46919 battles
Game wont load up the log in page.Just get a black screen.You'd think after being in business for many years WG would get it right.Nope.

sureshot47 #6 Posted Jul 27 2019 - 00:49

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 46919 battles
Guys,please send in a ticket of your having this issue. I'm pretty pissed about missing the free Tog II YET AGAIN. And it is totally WG's fault. To get the free Tog II one must play EVERY DAY this month and get 7 wins/day.You get a badge and need 30 badges total. There is NO LEEWAY for this update screwup. So now I can't get the free Tog II due to WG's incompetence. PLEASE BE SURE TO SEND IN A TICKET.

MADGUNNERMAURER #7 Posted Jul 27 2019 - 02:21

Private

• Players
  • 16421 battles
  • [-_W_-] -_W_-

Same here!!!!