Jump to content


AMD FX CPU's WoT issues


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

tinketron #1 Posted Aug 26 2019 - 08:23

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 64246 battles
  • 19
  • [MSOB] MSOB
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013
This topic was talked about a few years ago in 2014 - But I bring this subject up cause I have been have issue with the game or my system locking up during battle startup mostly. They lockup only last about 30 seconds. I cant tell whats causing it lockup, As I stated earlier it happen during a start of the battle. At first I was thinking it was the SSD hard drive failing, but I tried another SSD and I still get the same issues. Could it be my RAM or CPU? I know here recently WoT mention it engine was rewritten, to take advantage of the new line of the CPU that uses the Threading technology. I don't think AMD FX CPU had this. Could this be the cause?

venom286 #2 Posted Aug 26 2019 - 09:19

    Captain

  • Players
  • 42864 battles
  • 1,220
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012
arent those cpus kind of outdated ? 

kebab6597 #3 Posted Aug 26 2019 - 09:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 58053 battles
  • 9,094
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011
I ran the FX 9590 for years playing WOT only changing it about 6 months ago, the only issue I had was heat at 220 watts that thing created an awfull lot of heat, which occasionally caused the game to freeze or my PC to crash from time to time, despite having a decent water cooling system it still got hot enough to cause problems at times

venom286 #4 Posted Aug 26 2019 - 11:12

    Captain

  • Players
  • 42864 battles
  • 1,220
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012

View Postkebab6597, on Aug 26 2019 - 03:21, said:

I ran the FX 9590 for years playing WOT only changing it about 6 months ago, the only issue I had was heat at 220 watts that thing created an awfull lot of heat, which occasionally caused the game to freeze or my PC to crash from time to time, despite having a decent water cooling system it still got hot enough to cause problems at times

Have you changed the thermal paste recently ? sometimes they dry up 


Edited by venom286, Aug 26 2019 - 11:12.


kebab6597 #5 Posted Aug 26 2019 - 13:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 58053 battles
  • 9,094
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    04-16-2011

View Postvenom286, on Aug 26 2019 - 10:12, said:

Have you changed the thermal paste recently ? sometimes they dry up 


Yep I ran it for about 4 years changing the paste about 3 times a year at the same time I give the rads, fans and case a good clean, but I changed the CPU to the Ryzen 2700x never had a problem since



virus_SHAME #6 Posted Aug 27 2019 - 07:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 8064 battles
  • 4,347
  • [GSKYO] GSKYO
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012

View Postkebab6597, on Aug 26 2019 - 04:57, said:


Yep I ran it for about 4 years changing the paste about 3 times a year at the same time I give the rads, fans and case a good clean, but I changed the CPU to the Ryzen 2700x never had a problem since


Rocking a 2600 myself, I'm really liking these CPUs.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users