Jump to content


Kraftwerk: New Frontline Map


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Jambijon #1 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 16:49

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 3678 battles
  • 603
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

Attention Tankers!

 

Finally!  Finally, we have a new map on the horizon for Frontline!  Kraftwerk is a winter map with ruins of ancient castles, military bunkers, and a giant power station right in the middle which is a nice contrast to the very open Normandy aka "Road to Glory."

 

 

With Episode 8 which starts Monday, September 16th (04:00 PT | 06:00 CT | 07:00 ET) to Monday, September 23rd (01:00 PT | 03:00 CT | 04:00 ET), Kraftwerk will enter the rotation.

 

To get more details about the map, check out a previous article we released linked below:

 

Battle on Kraftwerk in Frontline: Episode 8

 

GLHF!

 



madogthefirst #2 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 17:21

    Major

  • Players
  • 24377 battles
  • 9,062
  • [GFLC] GFLC
  • Member since:
    12-28-2011
Looks neat.

tod914 #3 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 17:40

    Major

  • Players
  • 64380 battles
  • 6,504
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
Should be fun.

Chivalrous_Vet_disabled #4 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 17:54

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 17071 battles
  • 105
  • [HONOR] HONOR
  • Member since:
    03-04-2011
The Video department just loves showing off their skills -- mad props; nice intro video to the new map!!

pickpocket293 #5 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 18:20

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 34419 battles
  • 1,518
  • [CLAWS] CLAWS
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015
Cool! I hope that doesn't stop them from further balancing/tweaking Normandie and balancing/tweaking/creating new maps for random battles..

goldfinger_555 #6 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 19:04

    Captain

  • Players
  • 27509 battles
  • 1,085
  • [FFWC] FFWC
  • Member since:
    10-17-2013
The best part of the new map is that Fronline's future must look bright. They wouldn't add a new big map if they were gonna cancel the mode after this year.

StrachwitzPzGraf #7 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 19:16

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 41730 battles
  • 946
  • Member since:
    01-01-2015

Is there ever any thought of breaking the 9 pieces out and, with slight modification, turning them into Random maps?  Understand that they would not be able to be split as is and would need some balancing... but seems a much better starting point than from scratch....

 

Just wondering.... Also,

 

What about a Randoms match with 3x1 maps -- essentially putting one team at one end (or side) and the other at the other side/end -- then letting them move to a middle area -- could be interesting and provide a significant boost in the maps available with less development effort.



3BAC #8 Posted Sep 12 2019 - 23:37

    Major

  • Players
  • 66868 battles
  • 8,585
  • Member since:
    03-31-2011
Wait, Tier 9 tank on Frontlines?

Undeadwolf #9 Posted Sep 13 2019 - 13:48

    Private

  • Players
  • 15360 battles
  • 8
  • Member since:
    08-27-2011
Being 2 presteges away from the 9 and frontlines is like a 2nd job and stoped being fun looks like defence might beable to defend now without just having c as defendable still think they need to give the winning team more frontlines exp or something not just make it a damage farming fest but thays what this game is now. I still think the first season of frontlines was the best




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users