Codes

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

Mojo_Riesing #21 Posted Sep 13 2019 - 16:01

Captain

• Players
  • 20238 battles
  • [ACATS] ACATS
Well, i'm sorry but it's just kind of a dopey idea for a non-problem.  I'm a pro-Union kinda guy, but this is a no-go.

Sturm_Teufel #22 Posted Sep 13 2019 - 16:08

Major

• Players
  • 48549 battles
  • [-P-] -P-
Let's face it. CODES SUCK. Codes suck crap crusted goat scrot, just like WG does for not giving the NA community the actual sales/discount we have been asking about/for for months. Hey WG, maybe actually try to please your player base by listening to us and communicating with us openly. Until then WG, go choke on a goat scrot. A crap crusted goat scrot.:great:

Projectile_Misfired #23 Posted Sep 13 2019 - 16:11

Major

• Players
  • 38695 battles

One word could solve all the mission issues: "FILTERS".

WG could update the missions and their MISSIONS filter to allow players to 'Hide' specific missions and/or mission sections. This would reduce the "clutter". And, as a result, WG could 'activate' all missions, by default, so players won't have to enter in codes.

I, for one, don't play in tournaments. Before they required codes, they were automatically active in a 'section' in my MISSIONS tab, that I kept minimized. Not that it bothered me, but I would have to sometimes scroll passed them in order to see other available mission sections. But, if WG went back to automatically activating them again but gave me the option to 'hide' them, I wouldn't have to see them and everyone that plays tournaments wouldn't miss out by forgetting to enter the codes.

And, part of the change would be to allow players to view "hidden" missions. That way, they could, if they changed their mind later, have them displayed.