Jump to content


The Great Race: Start Your Engines!


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

Jambijon #1 Posted Sep 20 2019 - 16:52

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 3678 battles
  • 613
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    07-02-2014

Attention Tank Racers!

 

It's almost time to revisit a classic limited time mode from the past!  The Great Race will start on Monday, September 23rd at 04:00 PT | 06:00 CT | 07:00 ET through Monday, October 7
04:00 PT | 06:00 CT | 07:00 ET.

 

 

For more details on the event, check out our article linked below:

 

The Great Race: Start your Engines!

 

GLHF!



_Ayreon_ #2 Posted Sep 20 2019 - 17:02

    Captain

  • Players
  • 52838 battles
  • 1,287
  • [NOBA] NOBA
  • Member since:
    07-28-2012
[deleted]

Edited by _Ayreon_, Sep 20 2019 - 17:57.


ElfMagi2 #3 Posted Sep 20 2019 - 17:08

    Captain

  • Players
  • 59883 battles
  • 1,622
  • [AIMED] AIMED
  • Member since:
    10-05-2013

Picking a team-

Would it be better to pick the most popular team and therefore more players earning more points for the team and thus come in 1st

or

Pick the least popular team to have a better chance of getting into the top 100 for your team?

Which would net better prizes?

 

Also will we be able to switch teams for each stage? I would guess no as they said the total for each stage would be added up.



_Tsavo_ #4 Posted Sep 20 2019 - 17:12

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 46168 battles
  • 19,668
  • [BRVE] BRVE
  • Member since:
    02-16-2011
My only issue is the limitation of these modes.  MM did fine with unlimited races then, it'll do just fine with unlimited races today.  Otherwise, good stuff.

GenPanzer #5 Posted Sep 20 2019 - 17:20

    Major

  • Players
  • 44819 battles
  • 3,734
  • [EFFIT] EFFIT
  • Member since:
    08-15-2011

View PostElfMagi2, on Sep 20 2019 - 11:08, said:

Picking a team-

Would it be better to pick the most popular team and therefore more players earning more points for the team and thus come in 1st

or

Pick the least popular team to have a better chance of getting into the top 100 for your team?

Which would net better prizes?

 

Also will we be able to switch teams for each stage? I would guess no as they said the total for each stage would be added up.

 

I don't see an extra prizes, other than a badge, for being in the top 100.



YANKEE137 #6 Posted Sep 21 2019 - 02:16

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 13970 battles
  • 6,626
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

Spoiler: The Russian tank is the best.

 






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users