Jump to content


Can i create an EU account in NA?

account creation

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

comradekillshot #1 Posted Sep 23 2019 - 17:30

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19373 battles
  • 135
  • [IRE] IRE
  • Member since:
    02-09-2012
I need an eu account to access the developers fourm but the website will not allow me to do so whilst I am in the united states. Can i bypass this or do I need to get a VPN or something to do it?

Ndtm #2 Posted Sep 23 2019 - 17:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 17694 battles
  • 4,624
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012
just get on the right website (.eu) and don't click on the "you're from <here> want to go to the website for that region?" and then the "stay here anyway" one on the registration page, there is no restriction

comradekillshot #3 Posted Sep 23 2019 - 17:38

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 19373 battles
  • 135
  • [IRE] IRE
  • Member since:
    02-09-2012

View PostNdtm, on Sep 23 2019 - 17:36, said:

just get on the right website (.eu) and don't click on the "you're from <here> want to go to the website for that region?" and then the "stay here anyway" one on the registration page, there is no restriction

can i use the same email or should i use a different one?



Ndtm #4 Posted Sep 23 2019 - 17:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 17694 battles
  • 4,624
  • Member since:
    05-01-2012

View Postcomradekillshot, on Sep 23 2019 - 17:38, said:

can i use the same email or should i use a different one?

you can use the same one, i got accounts on both regions myself, WoT on here but since i had no reason to start playing WoWs over here too i just went with the closer EU one (I'm from Sweden :hiding:  ) for that (though i believe i created the account quite a bit before WoWs came out..)



AllieOop2 #5 Posted Sep 23 2019 - 18:06

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 12 battles
  • 584
  • Member since:
    02-22-2019

View Postcomradekillshot, on Sep 23 2019 - 17:38, said:

can i use the same email or should i use a different one?


You need to also make a separate folder for a EU account when you download it.



omi5cron #6 Posted Sep 23 2019 - 20:44

    Major

  • Players
  • 23867 battles
  • 4,442
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
using WGC lets you install separate clients for your needs...all you need to have is the login info for each...i have NA,EU,NA_2,Common Test. just need the drive space ready to use.

Big_0 #7 Posted Sep 28 2019 - 19:20

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 19155 battles
  • 60
  • [BIBLE] BIBLE
  • Member since:
    06-26-2013
Interesting reading this thread, I wonder what kind of ping I’d get on EU1.

DrWho_ #8 Posted Sep 28 2019 - 19:30

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 25810 battles
  • 3,152
  • Member since:
    07-29-2017

View PostBig_0, on Sep 28 2019 - 19:20, said:

Interesting reading this thread, I wonder what kind of ping I’d get on EU1.

 

I get 120 ms or so playing on the NA server from Northern Europe vs around 30-40 ms on EU1, that should give you some idea

 



Kliphie #9 Posted Sep 28 2019 - 19:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 33023 battles
  • 5,606
  • [GFLC] GFLC
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012

View PostAllieOop2, on Sep 23 2019 - 12:06, said:


You need to also make a separate folder for a EU account when you download it.

 

View Postomi5cron, on Sep 23 2019 - 14:44, said:

using WGC lets you install separate clients for your needs...all you need to have is the login info for each...i have NA,EU,NA_2,Common Test. just need the drive space ready to use.

 

There's a region changer mod in Aslain's that lets you select EU, RU, SEA or NA servers in the drop down menu at login.  No extra installs needed.



Peter_Schiavo #10 Posted Sep 28 2019 - 20:46

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 14018 battles
  • 282
  • Member since:
    09-03-2018

View PostBig_0, on Sep 28 2019 - 12:20, said:

Interesting reading this thread, I wonder what kind of ping I’d get on EU1.

From Houston, I usually get 144-ish  to EU1. EU2 is usually a little higher. Compared to 175 for SA.



black_colt #11 Posted Sep 28 2019 - 21:29

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 4458 battles
  • 3,077
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Postcomradekillshot, on Sep 23 2019 - 08:30, said:

I need an eu account to access the developers fourm but the website will not allow me to do so whilst I am in the united states. Can i bypass this or do I need to get a VPN or something to do it?

 

I have an EU account even though I access it from USA with the same email account as my NA account.

 

Please give more details on [... the website will not allow me...]

 



MajorRenegade #12 Posted Sep 29 2019 - 00:13

    Major

  • Beta Testers
  • 30395 battles
  • 8,963
  • Member since:
    11-18-2010

View PostKliphie, on Sep 28 2019 - 13:45, said:

 

 

There's a region changer mod in Aslain's that lets you select EU, RU, SEA or NA servers in the drop down menu at login.  No extra installs needed.

WGC already does this without a mod



bravo9er #13 Posted Sep 29 2019 - 01:32

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 25781 battles
  • 687
  • Member since:
    04-21-2013
Yes, you can create EU account in NA.  Its's super easy with Wargaming Center and that's part of the reason why I've transitioned over to using WGC and have never looked back.

Kliphie #14 Posted Sep 29 2019 - 02:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 33023 battles
  • 5,606
  • [GFLC] GFLC
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012

View PostMajorRenegade, on Sep 28 2019 - 18:13, said:

WGC already does this without a mod

 

I used the same email address on my EU account as I did with my main.  The WGC sends me back to NA whenever I enter my EU credentials.  



Trakks #15 Posted Sep 29 2019 - 08:22

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 3801 battles
  • 762
  • Member since:
    11-24-2011

Different regions have different servers. I do it using the WG game center. I can access NA, EU, Asia, Russia, and all games currently supported by WG from there instead of having to have separate clients for each. 

 

It's easier on a PC than a Mac, though. The only way I have found to quickly get the game center up and running on a Mac is to download the Mac version of World of Warplanes, which comes with the game center and the Mac wrapper preconfigured, otherwise you have to configure Wine or some other wrapper yourself, which is a pain. 







Also tagged with account, creation

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users