3 tier battles

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

Tedsc #1 Posted Sep 29 2019 - 13:48

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 46486 battles

I have been playing since 2015 on and off and I can say that when this game is fun I really enjoy it.  I buy premium membership and even premium tanks now and then.  When It is not fun, I log out or yolo the unfun games to get to a better game.  What constitutes fun?  Single tier battles, 1 arty per team, diversity of maps and diversity within the map.  WOT is NOT fun in 3 tiered battles, All open maps, multiple arty per team.  

I just don't buy the time to build teams argument.  I rarely spend more than 20 seconds in the queue even at 5 AM.  It doesn't take any time at all, so if battles are so readily available, why can I not wait an extra minute to get a fun battle?  I would much prefer to wait over a minute to get single tier battles than to CONSTANTLY be in 3 tiered battles.  Top or bottom doesn't matter, its more fun when it is a straight up fair fight and everyone gets to play their role.

The problem with multi tier battles is bottom tier tanks cannot play their role often times.  Bottom tier lights are inferior scouts to most of the top tier tanks.  Bottom tier heavies cannot use their armor and their guns are worthless.  Basically bottom tier tanks are just chum.  Then there is the occasional stat [edited]that compensates for tier by firing nothing but the 2 key.   I cannot help but think that is the point of 3 tiered battles to get people to spend credits on premium ammo, Big repair kits etc..  So the game quality suffers heavily because some players will shoot premium ammo on the battles they are supposed to be the feeder fish on.  Just get rid of feeder fish battles and I will spend more money, that is for DAMN sure!