Jump to content


PSA - Free Polish Rudy crew


  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

heavymetal1967 #1 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 16:42

    Major

  • Players
  • 72604 battles
  • 22,004
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Folks that have the Rudy will notice when they switch the tank to Polish they get a free BIA crew.

 

It's not like the Soviet BIA crew. 

 

In that the BIA can be reset and if my math is right the BIA is a regular skill and NOT a zero xp skill.

 

Haven't reset the skills as tomorrow the crew sale starts.  But the option is there and I tested the increase xp for the second skill which is normal xp amounts for a second skill.



heavymetal1967 #2 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 16:45

    Major

  • Players
  • 72604 battles
  • 22,004
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Also noticed only the nation the tank is currently set to shows up in service record.

 

And that the service record is the same/shared.  In other words, my Polish and USSR Rudy stats are the same including the MoE.



24cups #3 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 16:47

    Major

  • Players
  • 24500 battles
  • 4,172
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013
Wonder if they'll ever release high tier mediums for Poland. Otherwise who needs another med crew ?

heavymetal1967 #4 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 17:15

    Major

  • Players
  • 72604 battles
  • 22,004
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View Post24cups, on Oct 09 2019 - 11:47, said:

Wonder if they'll ever release high tier mediums for Poland. Otherwise who needs another med crew ?

 

Yeah I'm in the same boat.  No where to put them.

 

I may still reset them tomorrow when the sale hits and have them available to use when/if I either move up the line or they introduce more tanks.



bravo9er #5 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 17:20

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 25531 battles
  • 673
  • Member since:
    04-21-2013

View Post24cups, on Oct 09 2019 - 08:47, said:

Wonder if they'll ever release high tier mediums for Poland. Otherwise who needs another med crew ?

 

For the most part, Polish meds were just USSR tanks, so in theory they could just take the entire T-62A line from tier 6 on up and make it dual nation Russia/Poland and be done with it.



spud_tuber #6 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 17:54

    Major

  • Players
  • 58977 battles
  • 8,636
  • Member since:
    08-26-2013

View Post24cups, on Oct 09 2019 - 09:47, said:

Wonder if they'll ever release high tier mediums for Poland. Otherwise who needs another med crew ?

Well, I'll retrain it as a heavy crew once it has some basic skills.  Need another heavy crew for all my keepers, as the T8 is still without a crew.



Krupp_Sabot #7 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 17:57

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 10718 battles
  • 190
  • Member since:
    07-03-2015
Once you switch the Rudy can you switch it back or is it stuck that way?

spud_tuber #8 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 17:59

    Major

  • Players
  • 58977 battles
  • 8,636
  • Member since:
    08-26-2013

View PostKrupp_Sabot, on Oct 09 2019 - 10:57, said:

Once you switch the Rudy can you switch it back or is it stuck that way?

Supposed to be able to swap it at will.



Krupp_Sabot #9 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 18:10

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 10718 battles
  • 190
  • Member since:
    07-03-2015

View Postspud_tuber, on Oct 09 2019 - 09:59, said:

Supposed to be able to swap it at will.

Thanks didnt want to lose my t-44 crew trainer.



Sparkster23 #10 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 18:11

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 27303 battles
  • 486
  • [SPK] SPK
  • Member since:
    10-10-2010

Here is QA  link

 

https://worldoftanks.com/en/content/guide/general/multinational-vehicles/



spud_tuber #11 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 18:11

    Major

  • Players
  • 58977 battles
  • 8,636
  • Member since:
    08-26-2013

View PostKrupp_Sabot, on Oct 09 2019 - 11:10, said:

Thanks didnt want to lose my t-44 crew trainer.

I have not yet confirmed that it works, but only repeated what WG claimed.



heavymetal1967 #12 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 18:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 72604 battles
  • 22,004
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostKrupp_Sabot, on Oct 09 2019 - 12:57, said:

Once you switch the Rudy can you switch it back or is it stuck that way?

 

Swap it back and forth.  There's a nation change button along with exterior and service in the garage.

 

In addition to having to crew it separately you'll have to also outfit it with camo, gear, ammo, etc..

 

 

 

 



Pepino1976 #13 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 18:14

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 44214 battles
  • 1,036
  • Member since:
    03-29-2013
The Polish crew comes with BIA and the + sign for the next skill. But the BIA does NOT show as a Zero-Skill BIA. Just a regular skill.

heavymetal1967 #14 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 22:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 72604 battles
  • 22,004
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostPepino1976, on Oct 09 2019 - 13:14, said:

The Polish crew comes with BIA and the + sign for the next skill. But the BIA does NOT show as a Zero-Skill BIA. Just a regular skill.

 

It can also be reset.  Folks if you're gonna reset them wait till tomorrow (the 10th) as there's a crew/reset sale for one day only.

 

Edit:  I'd hold off on resetting as they may fix them - see the post after this one and the one by 4Tankers later in the thread.


Edited by heavymetal1967, Oct 10 2019 - 00:57.


gen_penguin #15 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 22:39

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 12806 battles
  • 486
  • Member since:
    05-11-2015

View Postheavymetal1967, on Oct 09 2019 - 16:42, said:

Folks that have the Rudy will notice when they switch the tank to Polish they get a free BIA crew.

 

It's not like the Soviet BIA crew. 

 

In that the BIA can be reset and if my math is right the BIA is a regular skill and NOT a zero xp skill.

 

Haven't reset the skills as tomorrow the crew sale starts.  But the option is there and I tested the increase xp for the second skill which is normal xp amounts for a second skill.

It says on the news page that it is a zero skill

 

After Update 1.6.1, all Т-34-85 Rudy owners will receive a fully trained “zero-Skill” Crew with"Brothers in Arms" Perks.



Trauglodyte #16 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 23:02

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 23661 battles
  • 3,747
  • [GSH] GSH
  • Member since:
    06-04-2016

View Postheavymetal1967, on Oct 09 2019 - 16:42, said:

Folks that have the Rudy will notice when they switch the tank to Polish they get a free BIA crew.

 

It's not like the Soviet BIA crew. 

 

In that the BIA can be reset and if my math is right the BIA is a regular skill and NOT a zero xp skill.

 

Haven't reset the skills as tomorrow the crew sale starts.  But the option is there and I tested the increase xp for the second skill which is normal xp amounts for a second skill.

 

View Postheavymetal1967, on Oct 09 2019 - 16:45, said:

Also noticed only the nation the tank is currently set to shows up in service record.

 

And that the service record is the same/shared.  In other words, my Polish and USSR Rudy stats are the same including the MoE.

 

View Postheavymetal1967, on Oct 09 2019 - 17:15, said:

 

Yeah I'm in the same boat.  No where to put them.

 

I may still reset them tomorrow when the sale hits and have them available to use when/if I either move up the line or they introduce more tanks.

 

View Postheavymetal1967, on Oct 09 2019 - 18:13, said:

 

Swap it back and forth.  There's a nation change button along with exterior and service in the garage.

 

In addition to having to crew it separately you'll have to also outfit it with camo, gear, ammo, etc..

 

 

 

 

 

View Postheavymetal1967, on Oct 09 2019 - 22:17, said:

 

It can also be reset.  Folks if you're gonna reset them wait till tomorrow (the 10th) as there's a crew/reset sale for one day only.

 

100% FAIL!  None of these posts contained music videos or were written with musical lyrics/rhymes.  So fail!

 

EDIT:  I don't have anything to add to this post, other than comical disappointment :)


Edited by Trauglodyte, Oct 09 2019 - 23:02.


sparky_49 #17 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 23:22

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 8595 battles
  • 327
  • Member since:
    07-18-2018

View Postgen_penguin, on Oct 09 2019 - 16:39, said:

It says on the news page that it is a zero skill

 

After Update 1.6.1, all Т-34-85 Rudy owners will receive a fully trained “zero-Skill” Crew with"Brothers in Arms" Perks.

 

It may say that, but it's not a zero skill. If you click on a crew member and reset his skills you'll see it shows as 1 skill at 100% and 1 skill at 0%.  If you use the free option to reset then the 100% skill drops to 95%.  If you choose the silver option his skill XP drops to 97%.  They're definitely not a zero skill crew, they just come with enough XP for the first skill. 



Tao_Te_Tomato #18 Posted Oct 09 2019 - 23:46

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 27554 battles
  • 2,474
  • [TER] TER
  • Member since:
    02-28-2016
I'm up for more multinationals.  Not sure what I'll do with the Polish crew, but I think I have a bunch of Polish crew books around, so......

crasta #19 Posted Oct 10 2019 - 00:07

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 7603 battles
  • 377
  • Member since:
    05-22-2015

View Postheavymetal1967, on Oct 09 2019 - 10:42, said:

Folks that have the Rudy will notice when they switch the tank to Polish they get a free BIA crew.

 

It's not like the Soviet BIA crew. 

 

In that the BIA can be reset and if my math is right the BIA is a regular skill and NOT a zero xp skill.

 

Haven't reset the skills as tomorrow the crew sale starts.  But the option is there and I tested the increase xp for the second skill which is normal xp amounts for a second skill.

 

Thanks so much for letting us know  that.  

 

If we dont like playing it russian we can play it Polish and vice versa.  Cheers Geezer!

 

 

 

Spoiler

 

 

 

 



4TankersAndDog #20 Posted Oct 10 2019 - 00:15

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 27087 battles
  • 2,068
  • [122MM] 122MM
  • Member since:
    07-12-2013

OP is correct, set the skill for any of the 4 crew members and check the XP required to go from 0% to 1%.

What shows is 200XP, which is correct if it was their 2nd skill (for the 1st it's just 100XP).

Forwarding this to my contacts at WG, this is clearly a [edited]-up...


Edited by 4TankersAndDog, Oct 10 2019 - 00:31.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users