Jump to content


First world problems - Pausing personal missions and forgetting to un - pause them


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

ThePigSheFlies #1 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 18:31

    Major

  • Players
  • 77240 battles
  • 17,823
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

So, I knock out one personal mission.  Make a tiny bit of headway on another for the 279e and pause it.  Play a couple of doubles in other tanks, jump back into the T-44-100 and forget to unpause the mission...

 

 

Then do this (yes, APCR TiltSpam again cause I loathe this map so much

 

http://wotreplays.eu/site/5060974#abbey-thepigsheflies-t-44-100  if anyone is interested.  I was so intent on trying to make sure I had avenues of escape/vision, etc. that I really didn't pay attention to chat until near the end of the game when I thank the LTG for his help in dealing with the mess at base, at which point the allied IndienPanzer jumps in my crap apparently because I didn't stick in his lane, face check TDs and do only one shot of damage :D

 

 

 

 



__WarChild__ #2 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 18:37

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 33495 battles
  • 6,110
  • [OPIC] OPIC
  • Member since:
    06-03-2017

Ouch.  I didn't even know you could pause those missions.  Good to know.

 

Great game though!  :great:

 

__WarChild__



Tao_Te_Tomato #3 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 18:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 27827 battles
  • 2,798
  • [TER] TER
  • Member since:
    02-28-2016

Why would you pause a mission? 

 

I will second WC on the "ouch" observation.  



ThePigSheFlies #4 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 18:53

    Major

  • Players
  • 77240 battles
  • 17,823
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View PostTao_Te_Tomato, on Oct 18 2019 - 12:47, said:

Why would you pause a mission? 

 

I will second WC on the "ouch" observation.  

 

I play a variety of tanks, often for doubles.  Some obviously aren't suited for various missions that might be currently active. 

 

For example, if I'm on a russian blocking mission, and want to go play the Su 130 pm for a double, it would be a good idea to pause them so at to not include a massive clunker in there, since the paper Su 130 PM doesn't block much damage historically :)

 

for those that might also not know, the 279e missions require xyz performance over a series of battles.  not just one battle.  being able to pause them means you can play doubles, grind, etc. and then go back to mission progress (assuming you remember to un-pause them)

 

and thanks to you both on the 'gg'.

 

as an aside, in another "first world problems" - the 3rd MoE on this jumped over night from 2400 to 2750...  :/



Tao_Te_Tomato #5 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 19:08

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 27827 battles
  • 2,798
  • [TER] TER
  • Member since:
    02-28-2016

View PostThePigSheFlies, on Oct 18 2019 - 18:53, said:

 

I play a variety of tanks, often for doubles.  Some obviously aren't suited for various missions that might be currently active. 

 

For example, if I'm on a russian blocking mission, and want to go play the Su 130 pm for a double, it would be a good idea to pause them so at to not include a massive clunker in there, since the paper Su 130 PM doesn't block much damage historically :)

 

for those that might also not know, the 279e missions require xyz performance over a series of battles.  not just one battle.  being able to pause them means you can play doubles, grind, etc. and then go back to mission progress (assuming you remember to un-pause them)

 

and thanks to you both on the 'gg'.

 

as an aside, in another "first world problems" - the 3rd MoE on this jumped over night from 2400 to 2750...  :/

 

Ah!  That would be me right there in bold.

 

Makes sense now.

 

The sympathetic "ouch" will continue, clearly.  



Hijak #6 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 19:35

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 16608 battles
  • 281
  • [-G_R-] -G_R-
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011
I wish I had this problem.  I'm currently stalled out on some missions for the T-55a and Excalibur

ThePigSheFlies #7 Posted Oct 18 2019 - 19:46

    Major

  • Players
  • 77240 battles
  • 17,823
  • [SIMP] SIMP
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

View PostHijak, on Oct 18 2019 - 13:35, said:

I wish I had this problem.  I'm currently stalled out on some missions for the T-55a and Excalibur

 

sheer repetition on tanks where it's plausibly efficient is often all that's needed.  (both obviously benefit from a deep, and varied garage).

 

good luck!  if I can do it, anyone can!



venom286 #8 Posted Oct 19 2019 - 01:42

    Captain

  • Players
  • 43490 battles
  • 1,334
  • Member since:
    11-08-2012
Yikes I am not looking forward to those missions.I will bet you any kind of money I will do the same thing eventually.

Hijak #9 Posted Oct 19 2019 - 02:15

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 16608 battles
  • 281
  • [-G_R-] -G_R-
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011

View PostThePigSheFlies, on Oct 18 2019 - 11:46, said:

 

sheer repetition on tanks where it's plausibly efficient is often all that's needed.  (both obviously benefit from a deep, and varied garage).

 

good luck!  if I can do it, anyone can!

I know, I'll get thru them, just feels like some missions take forever



Copacetic #10 Posted Oct 19 2019 - 04:30

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 48100 battles
  • 1,722
  • [ZEUS] ZEUS
  • Member since:
    02-04-2014
try again




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users