Jump to content


Forced to use game center - now cannot get FULLSCREEN


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

5tgb #1 Posted Oct 23 2019 - 07:07

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30616 battles
  • 497
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013

I just tried to play WOT's, but was forced to install and use the WarGaming Game Center.

 

Now I cannot get WOT's to go FullScreen (which i ALWAYS have used since I first started my account many years ago).

 

Aside from removing the Game Center and playing as I had for so many years (which I am apparently no longer allowed to do), what is the solution?

 

(NOTE: absolutely NOTHING else has changed on my PC, just the damned, useless Game Center install)



____Jayden #2 Posted Oct 23 2019 - 08:50

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 52429 battles
  • 59
  • [SPED] SPED
  • Member since:
    03-03-2011
Alt + Enter

_Katyusha___ #3 Posted Oct 23 2019 - 12:19

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 16837 battles
  • 1,125
  • [KTSHA] KTSHA
  • Member since:
    09-17-2016

View Post____Jayden, on Oct 23 2019 - 08:50, said:

Alt + Enter

 

This. The old magic trick decades old. Of course, you can go to settings/video and see if something has changed, but it is just matter of enabling Fullscreen if any.



MagillaGuerilla #4 Posted Oct 23 2019 - 12:42

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 25900 battles
  • 4,686
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
The game center messes up my phone modem. It makes more beeps and squawks now, and it used to take 10 minutes to log in, now it takes 11.

PuddleSplasher #5 Posted Oct 23 2019 - 15:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 39405 battles
  • 3,196
  • [6-ACR] 6-ACR
  • Member since:
    07-11-2011
I'm sure there is a game setting within the graphics section when in your garage to put a tick in the box that activates fullscreen.

5tgb #6 Posted Oct 24 2019 - 01:25

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 30616 battles
  • 497
  • Member since:
    05-29-2013

View PostPuddleSplasher, on Oct 23 2019 - 07:00, said:

I'm sure there is a game setting within the graphics section when in your garage to put a tick in the box that activates fullscreen.

Pretty obvious.. but doesn't work.

 

Allows me tick box, but doesn't take.  Always resets to windowed.



black_colt #7 Posted Oct 24 2019 - 04:39

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 4458 battles
  • 3,077
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View Post5tgb, on Oct 22 2019 - 22:07, said:

I just tried to play WOT's, but was forced to install and use the WarGaming Game Center.

 

Now I cannot get WOT's to go FullScreen (which i ALWAYS have used since I first started my account many years ago).

 

Aside from removing the Game Center and playing as I had for so many years (which I am apparently no longer allowed to do), what is the solution?

 

(NOTE: absolutely NOTHING else has changed on my PC, just the damned, useless Game Center install)

 

You do not need the WG Game Center to launch the World of Tanks game.

 

I created a shortcut on my MS Windows desktop of the appropriate game client - e.g., 32-bit or 64-bit.  The game client can be found in the win32 or win64 folder in the World_of_Tanks_NA folder.

 

When you want to play the game just go to the desktop and double-click on the shortcut. 

 

After launching the game just check that full-screen is selected in Graphics > Settings > mode: 



Rommelman1 #8 Posted Oct 25 2019 - 22:35

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 24289 battles
  • 150
  • [VDLS] VDLS
  • Member since:
    02-10-2017

View Postblack_colt, on Oct 24 2019 - 04:39, said:

 

You do not need the WG Game Center to launch the World of Tanks game.

 

I created a shortcut on my MS Windows desktop of the appropriate game client - e.g., 32-bit or 64-bit.  The game client can be found in the win32 or win64 folder in the World_of_Tanks_NA folder.

 

When you want to play the game just go to the desktop and double-click on the shortcut. 

 

After launching the game just check that full-screen is selected in Graphics > Settings > mode: 

 

I've tried this , the game looks like it wants to load and the screen goes black and back to the desktop I am...

 

WG F'D up the game again....nice job






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users