Game Crashing

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Kreeper01 #1 Posted Nov 17 2019 - 06:25

Corporal

• Players
  • 18895 battles
So I can log into the game and play around with everything, but once I join a battle, the game crashes on the battle loading screen.  Any suggestions?

Rawrlynn #2 Posted Nov 17 2019 - 09:04

First lieutenant

• -Players-
  • 33371 battles
  • [-ZOO-] -ZOO-

considering it's loading into battle, I'd suggest one of your mods is causing the crash.

PuddleSplasher #3 Posted Nov 17 2019 - 14:59

Major

• Players
  • 39613 battles

This is a common issue with any easy resolution.

Lets start with thinking that your game on the PC is stored on your C drive and that you understand what I (a total novice) mean with following the path. You are seeking to find 2 folder mods and res mods:

Go to:

My computer/C:drive/Games/World_Of Tanks/mods Now delete all files within 1.6.1.3 and that will give you a clean, empty file (no hidden mods, cheats etc)

then follow that same path but change to res_mods.

My computer/C:drive/Games/World_Of Tanks/res_mods Now delete all files within 1.6.1.3 and that will give you a clean, empty file (no hidden mods, cheats etc), remove any other files within res_mods

Now you are running a 100% clean WOT game. Enter your game and allow the game to update as normal if it suggests to do so. If not you are free and clean to play what the others call "A Vanilla" game, one free of any Mods/changes.

Hope that helps.

Edited by PuddleSplasher, Nov 17 2019 - 15:01.

X32Wright #4 Posted Nov 18 2019 - 00:25

Captain

• VT Coordinator
  • 43791 battles
  • [-ZOO-] -ZOO-

check this:

http://forum.worldof...client-crashes/

Griffon327327 #5 Posted Nov 18 2019 - 04:07

Captain

• Players
  • 90347 battles
  • [NVRDY] NVRDY

View PostPuddleSplasher, on Nov 17 2019 - 13:59, said:

This is a common issue with any easy resolution.