update 1.7 update 1.7 feedback

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

AZandEL #21 Posted Dec 13 2019 - 23:38

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 31186 battles

View Postjst2gr8, on Dec 10 2019 - 23:58, said:

Ummm, no. If I don't want it then I shouldn't have to be the one to turn it off. The ones that are scared of showing who they are should be the ones to turn it on. I think this is the dumbest thing WG has ever done. 

Why do you think you have  a right to see anyones stats? That's laughable.

KillnU_ #22 Posted Dec 15 2019 - 01:53

Sergeant

• Players
  • 41823 battles
  • [CURED] CURED
I don't see how the anonymizer wasn't expected to only make the new player experience worse.  By enabling habitual seal clubbers to hide their stats you've removed the best, if not only, way of limiting the grief they cause, focusing them. They have to be seen to be focused. XVM focus is not a bad thing where clubbers are concerned. Now, I'm not an expert in these matters, but if the rumors of declining server populations are true then common sense would seem to dictate not making changes that make the new player experience more discouraging than it currently is.

jst2gr8 #23 Posted Dec 15 2019 - 04:09

Captain

• Players
  • 68057 battles
  • [CRZY] CRZY

View PostAZandEL, on Dec 13 2019 - 15:38, said:

Why do you think you have  a right to see anyones stats? That's laughable.

Why do you think stats should be hidden from all? 

I use xvm in game to look at players for recruiting purposes. So as a recruiter I have all the right to see them, so that when I am looking at players while in game I will pass you up instead of asking you.

If WG wanted to really make it so they are hidden they could block xvm. Seeing how it is a third party that does it anyways. 

Avalon304 #24 Posted Dec 15 2019 - 10:38

Major

• Players
  • 24486 battles
  • [SNPAI] SNPAI

View Postjst2gr8, on Dec 14 2019 - 20:09, said: