Jump to content


Moving a crew from Barracks - Can't move my Santa

barracks moving crew retraining

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

zippyz1 #1 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 05:21

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 38831 battles
  • 187
  • [_ARM_] _ARM_
  • Member since:
    09-21-2011

I put my Santa Claus into the wrong tank. I had him in my T-50-2. I tried to retrain him and STUPID ME, Now he's stuck in an AT-1 as the commander. For some reason I was unable to train him for the super hellcat. I can't seem to be able to switch him into my super hellcat. What the heck am I doing wrong? 

HELP!:ohmy:



gpc_4 #2 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 05:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 50675 battles
  • 6,917
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

You can’t switch the nation of crew members. You have a Soviet Santa. It cannot be changed. 


Edited by gpc_4, Dec 28 2019 - 05:30.


I_QQ_4_U #3 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 05:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 30547 battles
  • 13,957
  • [BOOPS] BOOPS
  • Member since:
    10-17-2016
Never train crew to premiums anyway but yeah, once nationality is set it's set in stone.

heavymetal1967 #4 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 07:06

    Major

  • Players
  • 84519 battles
  • 30,515
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Per the others BUT have no fear support should be able to help.

 

They created a Holiday OPs category for support tickets.

 

They also created a Snow Maiden category specifically to deal with folks assigning the wrong nation.  Open the Snow Maiden category and you can see it's for folks assigning the wrong nation.

 

I know it's Santa, but I'd file a ticket under Holiday OPs.  Either pick other and explain that you assigned the wrong nation and refer to the Snow Maiden category or file it under Snow Maidens. 

 

You may have to refresh the page once you click it or actually login depending on your browser settings.

 

https://na.wargaming.net/support/en/products/wot/help/31824/31893/

 

Good luck.



Mr_BushyBeard #5 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 08:03

    Captain

  • Players
  • 4619 battles
  • 1,228
  • [CFAM] CFAM
  • Member since:
    06-27-2014

What's the old saying: "You'll never know if you don't ask"? or "You miss every shot you don't take."

 

I say try to file a ticket. The worse that can happen is that you're stuck with Santa in the wrong tank. The best is they could fix the problem. You never know till you try. Good luck!



tod914 #6 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 08:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 73500 battles
  • 10,535
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

View Postgpc_4, on Dec 27 2019 - 23:29, said:

You can’t switch the nation of crew members. You have a Soviet Santa. It cannot be changed. 

 

 

In Russia, Soviet Santa puts you down chimney.



bad_73 #7 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 09:14

    Captain

  • Players
  • 1576 battles
  • 1,749
  • Member since:
    03-16-2019

View Postzippyz1, on Dec 28 2019 - 05:21, said:

I put my Santa Claus into the wrong tank. I had him in my T-50-2. I tried to retrain him and STUPID ME, Now he's stuck in an AT-1 as the commander. For some reason I was unable to train him for the super hellcat. I can't seem to be able to switch him into my super hellcat. What the heck am I doing wrong? 

HELP!:ohmy:

Training a crew for a premium tank is a total waste..uninstall.



FastForward7 #8 Posted Dec 28 2019 - 09:27

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 13017 battles
  • 775
  • [C_C_E] C_C_E
  • Member since:
    03-31-2011

View Postbad_73, on Dec 28 2019 - 00:14, said:

Training a crew for a premium tank is a total waste..uninstall.

 

Not really. You can't use crew books on tanks that the crew aren't trained for. I have premium tanks for lines I haven't even started grinding yet, like Swedish meds and Chinese TD's. I'd rather get 6th sense or BIA right off the bat, instead of grinding it out because I have the crew trained for a tank that I may bother with sometime in the future.







Also tagged with barracks, moving crew, retraining

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users