Jump to content


14% Packet Loss at 92.223.56.14

NA Server Packet Loss

6 replies to this topic

MaddMazz #1 Posted Dec 29 2019 - 04:34

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9134 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    12-11-2012

Running ping plotter and everything looks good until here? 92.223.56.14

 

Was playing find all day but now getting a lot of PL and rubber banding. 



Projectile_Misfired #2 Posted Dec 29 2019 - 05:07

    Major

  • Players
  • 38809 battles
  • 3,306
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

I've been playing off and on all day. But, since about 10PM, I've found it difficult to want to continue. Too much "jumpy" tanks but still with good ping. My assessment, packet-loss.

Gonna call it a night and hope it gets better tomorrow.



MaddMazz #3 Posted Dec 29 2019 - 05:11

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9134 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    12-11-2012
I hear you. I have my packet log running i'll keep an eye on it. 

tod914 #4 Posted Dec 29 2019 - 05:52

    Major

  • Players
  • 66062 battles
  • 7,244
  • [CLASS] CLASS
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013
Give SA a go.  You'll have a higher ping, but should have less packet loss.  NA is garbage for me with a 15-30 ms ping.  Packet loss impacts the rng way too much to make the game play enjoyable.  Too inconsistent.

Edited by tod914, Dec 29 2019 - 05:53.


SquishySupreme #5 Posted Dec 29 2019 - 09:32

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 3955 battles
  • 855
  • Member since:
    10-29-2018
Yep, as myself and several people stated.  I watch Claus and others play and complain about disappearing shots and tanks not showing up until they are on top of you - and this all is packet losses.

The NA server provider that they are using is pretty terrible.

MaddMazz #6 Posted Dec 30 2019 - 01:03

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 9134 battles
  • 19
  • Member since:
    12-11-2012
Fired up ping plotter just now and everything is clean to this IP.. Going to give it a go..

low_bidder #7 Posted Jan 18 2020 - 03:57

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 25628 battles
  • 393
  • Member since:
    06-23-2015
I have always seen packet loss using Ping Plotter tracing to the WOT site.  It's the way WOT has set up the gateway internet devices.  They don't want people to be constantly running traces against the WOT site.



Reply to this topic



  
For security reasons, please do not provide your personal data or the personal data of a third party here because we might be unable to protect such data in accordance with the Wargaming Privacy Policy.


2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users