Jump to content


Crew skill bug?

crew skill bug

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

Lynnette_JJW #1 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 07:18

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12940 battles
  • 485
  • [-RAH-] -RAH-
  • Member since:
    03-22-2011
So. i have a crewman that has 2 skills. im pretty sure there was never a male crewman that came stock with BIA.
I go to reset the crewmember's skills to only 90% (or whatever it is). and see that one skill is entirely dropped. and keeps the progress of the other skill, even wile trying 100% gold reset (to check if its a training issue). 
The major issue here is that its not just this crew member. everyone in this tank and several other crew members here or there do the same thing. id end up dropping a 3rd skill thats at like 20% to a 2nd skill to 78%. which doesnt seem right AT ALL. making said crewmen less useful then others. but then other times, on other tanks, when i go to retrain a different crewmen same position, same tank. they have their skills reset correctly. 

Should i submit this to bug report?

clipped a pic of what i mean. 
https://imgur.com/a/Jas58qJ
 

Edited by Lynnette_JJW, Jan 04 2020 - 07:21.


BottomFeedingBOTgarbage #2 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 08:12

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 29 battles
  • 782
  • Member since:
    11-21-2019

Sounds like the usual screwing to me

 

Really, what you describe is my usual experience ...


We'll see what someone else says ..


Edited by BottomFeedingBOTgarbage, Jan 04 2020 - 08:13.


SwollenOstrich #3 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 08:16

    Major

  • Players
  • 27538 battles
  • 2,104
  • Member since:
    02-28-2014
The EBR 75 FL came with a zero skill male crew. 

DrWho_ #4 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 11:57

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 29137 battles
  • 3,441
  • Member since:
    07-29-2017

View PostLynnette_JJW, on Jan 04 2020 - 07:18, said:

So. i have a crewman that has 2 skills. im pretty sure there was never a male crewman that came stock with BIA.
 

 

There are actually *lots* of male crews that comes with BiA

 

First you have the "Berlin" tanks that always come with BiA crews

 

Tiger 131

Rudy (USSR and Polish crew)

IS2

SU122S

Cromwell B

M4 Thunderbolt

 

Then you have various other tanks that were offered with BiA crews upon their introduction to the game

 

EBR

TS5

Skoda T27 (if I remember correctly)

 

And probably more that I've forgotten

 

To see if it's a BiA crew just hover your mouse over the BiA icon and in the tooltip window it will say "Perk, can not be reset" at the bottom



Wanderjar #5 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 13:36

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 31361 battles
  • 986
  • [SHIRE] SHIRE
  • Member since:
    08-05-2013
0 skill 6th or bia is pretty common

Lynnette_JJW #6 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 19:05

    Staff sergeant

  • Beta Testers
  • 12940 battles
  • 485
  • [-RAH-] -RAH-
  • Member since:
    03-22-2011
topic closed. im dumb. the EBR came with BIA zero skill. uh. heh. sorry.

Tao_Te_Tomato #7 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 19:09

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 29356 battles
  • 4,507
  • [TER] TER
  • Member since:
    02-28-2016

View PostLynnette_JJW, on Jan 04 2020 - 19:05, said:

topic closed. im dumb. the EBR came with BIA zero skill. uh. heh. sorry.

 

Nah.  Ask fair question politely, get polite answers.



DrWho_ #8 Posted Jan 04 2020 - 19:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 29137 battles
  • 3,441
  • Member since:
    07-29-2017

View PostLynnette_JJW, on Jan 04 2020 - 19:05, said:

topic closed. im dumb. the EBR came with BIA zero skill. uh. heh. sorry.

 

If you ask this same question again in a month then it may be considered a dumb question. Asking a question because you didn't actually knew the answer, for whatever reason, isn't dumb at all, it is in fact smart because it shows that you seek knowledge and that is *never* dumb







Also tagged with crew, skill, bug

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users