Jump to content


Turret spinning like a seizure and chasis is as possessed...


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

jamieliu #1 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 10:55

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 50558 battles
  • 924
  • Member since:
    07-04-2012

I don't know if this is just me...

But in my recent plays, my tank would suddenly get possessed by Pazuzu and become out of control...

It gets more frequent day by day...should I call father Murphy or WOT's customer service?



Projectile_Misfired #2 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 11:32

    Major

  • Players
  • 38809 battles
  • 3,306
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Replay?

 

This would strictly be to see if a girl climbs out of the monitor of those that watch it.



MagillaGuerilla #3 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 12:05

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 26031 battles
  • 4,841
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
Packet loss. It's your ISP hops between you and the server.

jamieliu #4 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 12:07

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 50558 battles
  • 924
  • Member since:
    07-04-2012

View PostMagillaGuerilla, on Jan 16 2020 - 11:05, said:

Packet loss. It's your ISP hops between you and the server.

how do i fix it?

 

Thanks



SquishySupreme #5 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 12:42

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 3955 battles
  • 855
  • Member since:
    10-29-2018
If you are on NA, there's often nothing you can do as the infrastructure around the rack space provider that WG is using is as bad as their roads - just a cobbled together mess that is always routing through new locations every few days.  The ping to the EU server is about 75ms more for most NA players but is one hop off of the main link into the country where it is located.  Rock solid stable with no spikes at all.

I really wish they would just give us the option to move.  150ms lag I can handle if its stable.  

Edited by SquishySupreme, Jan 16 2020 - 12:43.


jamieliu #6 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 12:57

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 50558 battles
  • 924
  • Member since:
    07-04-2012

View PostSquishySupreme, on Jan 16 2020 - 11:42, said:

If you are on NA, there's often nothing you can do as the infrastructure around the rack space provider that WG is using is as bad as their roads - just a cobbled together mess that is always routing through new locations every few days.  The ping to the EU server is about 75ms more for most NA players but is one hop off of the main link into the country where it is located.  Rock solid stable with no spikes at all.

I really wish they would just give us the option to move.  150ms lag I can handle if its stable.  

totally agree, i signed up in NA and now I am in Asia



MagillaGuerilla #7 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 13:06

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 26031 battles
  • 4,841
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013

View Postjamieliu, on Jan 16 2020 - 12:57, said:

totally agree, i signed up in NA and now I am in Asia

There's your problem. You're going through probably a dozen different cable companies between you and the server in Chicago. A few years ago I was having connection problems and my cable company came out and replaced the 40 year old cable from my house to the pole, and the pole to the distribution box a half mile away. The whole American infrastructure is crumbling because maintaining it cuts into profits.



jamieliu #8 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 13:13

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 50558 battles
  • 924
  • Member since:
    07-04-2012

View PostMagillaGuerilla, on Jan 16 2020 - 12:06, said:

There's your problem. You're going through probably a dozen different cable companies between you and the server in Chicago. A few years ago I was having connection problems and my cable company came out and replaced the 40 year old cable from my house to the pole, and the pole to the distribution box a half mile away. The whole American infrastructure is crumbling because maintaining it cuts into profits.

 

i dont know why they can't let me use asian server



NinjaFrogIsnotabadperson #9 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 14:28

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 899 battles
  • 61
  • Member since:
    12-31-2019
I have been noticing it as well.Years ago I would get it really bad.This is the first time I have seen it in forever.I try to turn my tank my no response .My turret spinning crazy.but at least my tank is not flying up in the air and my hull spinning like a top .

Cowcat137 #10 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 15:10

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 14971 battles
  • 7,178
  • [HHOUR] HHOUR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
Just last night it happened, I was defending on Derpenburg, just set up to sidescrape on Main street and it starts doing the hokey pokey. Could not have picked a worse time. The tank backed out for a shot and got hit by everything. 

GeorgePreddy #11 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 15:19

    Major

  • Players
  • 14680 battles
  • 14,188
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

View Postjamieliu, on Jan 16 2020 - 09:13, said:

 

i dont know why they can't let me use asian server

 

You can use the Asian server... start an account on it... think of it as a new WoT adventure and have fun with it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



KRZYBooP #12 Posted Jan 16 2020 - 22:29

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 4308 battles
  • 365
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    08-10-2015

View Postjamieliu, on Jan 16 2020 - 03:55, said:

I don't know if this is just me...

But in my recent plays, my tank would suddenly get possessed by Pazuzu and become out of control...

It gets more frequent day by day...should I call father Murphy or WOT's customer service?

 

If you're having issues with your connection you can try downloading ping plotter to try and help find some possible places where packets are being dropped. In case you need more assistance with this please click HEREto check out our support portal and to put in a ticket. 



jamieliu #13 Posted Jan 17 2020 - 10:01

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 50558 battles
  • 924
  • Member since:
    07-04-2012

View PostGeorgePreddy, on Jan 16 2020 - 14:19, said:

 

You can use the Asian server... start an account on it... think of it as a new WoT adventure and have fun with it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to move my account to asian server!



Helpless #14 Posted Jan 18 2020 - 00:44

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 5970 battles
  • 514
  • Member since:
    02-05-2013
its an old old old old bug..... i've had my tank take off on me... turret spinning and the gun firing at random....... all while i didnt even have my hands on the keyboard or mouse...... usually just after the countdown finished.....




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users