Jump to content


Micropatch 1.7.1_5 [2.19.20]

patch update micropatch

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

heavymetal1967 #1 Posted Feb 19 2020 - 14:15

    Major

  • Players
  • 75741 battles
  • 24,258
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

https://na.wargaming.net/support/en/products/wot/hot-issues/32349/

 

Block Quote

 

Micropatch World of Tanks 1.7.1_5

 

Created 3 hours ago

 

Dear Commanders,

The World of Tanks servers will be unavailable from 1:00 to 01:45 AM (Central Time) on February 19 due to the release of update 1.7.1_5.

 

Patchnotes:

  • Fixed some technical issues.

 

Planned restarts on this day will be canceled.

 

Looks like the BB tanks are removed per some posts.  Also seems the BB tank crews are now trained for their non BB tech tree versions.  Going from forum posts on both points atm folks.

 

Also I noticed when the update was downloading that there was a line on the progress bar for the SD client portion of the download (I'm running HD) which I hadn't noticed before.



PuddleSplasher #2 Posted Feb 19 2020 - 15:10

    Major

  • Players
  • 40255 battles
  • 3,467
  • Member since:
    07-11-2011

View Postheavymetal1967, on Feb 19 2020 - 13:15, said:

Also I noticed when the update was downloading that there was a line on the progress bar for the SD client portion of the download (I'm running HD) which I hadn't noticed before.

 

That's been there for ages. :teethhappy:



heavymetal1967 #3 Posted Feb 19 2020 - 15:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 75741 battles
  • 24,258
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View PostPuddleSplasher, on Feb 19 2020 - 09:10, said:

 

That's been there for ages. :teethhappy:

 

I should probably just lie and say I just started running the HD client.  :facepalm:



24cups #4 Posted Feb 19 2020 - 16:36

    Major

  • Players
  • 25248 battles
  • 4,830
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

View Postheavymetal1967, on Feb 19 2020 - 09:13, said:

 

I should probably just lie and say I just started running the HD client.  :facepalm:

Awesome album.  Who's Next !



_ToXiC_FatMan #5 Posted Feb 19 2020 - 17:00

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 16596 battles
  • 272
  • Member since:
    05-04-2014

View Post24cups, on Feb 19 2020 - 09:36, said:

Awesome album.  Who's Next !

Is there any difference in the HD and SD Clients besides the difference in graphics. I'm talking performance wise that is?



electriccircus #6 Posted Feb 19 2020 - 17:20

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 85741 battles
  • 142
  • Member since:
    07-02-2013
The biggest surprise for me was that they gave you the garage slots from the rentals.  That was really nice

24cups #7 Posted Feb 19 2020 - 17:29

    Major

  • Players
  • 25248 battles
  • 4,830
  • [D-DAY] D-DAY
  • Member since:
    01-25-2013

View PostImZoM, on Feb 19 2020 - 11:00, said:

Is there any difference in the HD and SD Clients besides the difference in graphics. I'm talking performance wise that is?

Depends on whether your graphics card can handle it.  I can run SD at maximum settings or HD at a little reduced. 

 

I like the look of HD so I run that,  but before I upgraded my system it wasn't even an option. 



PuddleSplasher #8 Posted Feb 20 2020 - 12:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 40255 battles
  • 3,467
  • Member since:
    07-11-2011

View Post24cups, on Feb 19 2020 - 16:29, said:

Depends on whether your graphics card can handle it.  I can run SD at maximum settings or HD at a little reduced.

 

I run all WOT settings on max with HD and my GC is around 10 years old.

 

The card was originally bought as a high end gaming card.







Also tagged with patch, update, micropatch

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users