I'm confused...

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

generalhonks #1 Posted Mar 25 2020 - 15:47

Private

• -Players-
  • 68 battles
I just got here and I'm really confused on how to reliably play. I've been playing Wot Blitz for about two years now, and quickly found out that the two are very different styles of game. So I was wondering if you guys could give me some tips . Anything is welcome I guess.:confused:

GenPanzer #2 Posted Mar 25 2020 - 16:26

Major

• Players
  • 46195 battles
  • [EFFIT] EFFIT

Play more battles. Each tank, at each tier, has it's own play style. Some will match with your play style better than others.

With less than 50 battles, I'm not so sure there are any tips that would really help you at this time.

WaywardChild #3 Posted Mar 25 2020 - 17:05

Captain

• Players
  • 41027 battles
  • [_RUF_] _RUF_
Get your @#$ kicked at tier 2 and 3 for a couple thousand games and it will come to you. Then do the same thing at Tiers 4 and 5. Be bold, don't hide. Fire that gun! Shoot the Red ones not the Green ones. Laugh a lot, cry sometimes, rage once in a while. It's a game.

Reichmonk #4 Posted Mar 25 2020 - 17:17

Staff sergeant

• Players
  • 30574 battles
  • [ALERT] ALERT

I'll give you some pointers to follow while you "learn the ropes". These will obviously not apply to average players and better.

- Never go alone anywhere. Always stick together with some teammates. Even if it means leaving a flank completely open. No point of dying alone to multiple enemies, and then that flank will become open anyway. Rather go help win the other flank.

- Never be the first tank. Play the 2nd line support. That doesn't mean sniping from 300 m+/ it means, staying behind a tank or two, use opportunities when enemy is reloading to pop out and take shots. Move with your team.

- At tier 5 and above, be very mindful if there is artillery on other team. Do not stand in open for more then few seconds. Stay behind hard cover whenever possible.