When should I stop progressing tiers?

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

JakeBaby #1 Posted Mar 30 2020 - 23:59

Corporal

• -Players-
  • 707 battles

Hello. I am an absolutely awful player. I have 400~ some games and Imy highest tier tank is an O-I Experimental. As I continually advance through the tiers, I was wondering where I should stop getting higher tier vehicles. Since I am so bad, if I were to play a higher tier battle, I would severely be letting my teammates down with my lack of skill. I want to at which tier I should stop progressing so I do not perform very badly in higher tier games.

Sorry for being a noob.

dnaman #2 Posted Mar 31 2020 - 00:08

Major

• Players
  • 34294 battles
  • [CRZY] CRZY
400 games is nothing.  Give yourself a few thousand battles at tier V or maybe VI to work on skills.  Then head up lines once you have more of the game mechanics down.  It’s a very complex game and it takes time to learn.  I was an abject noob for probably 5000-7000 battles or so.  Lots of YouTube videos available to help you learn.  Also do the bootcamp under the gear in the upper left of your garage.  It will help a little too.

MrBeetleBumEntertainment #3 Posted Mar 31 2020 - 00:09

Staff sergeant

• -Players-
  • 4 battles

View PostJakeBaby, on Mar 30 2020 - 23:59, said:

Hello. I am an absolutely awful player. I have 400~ some games and Imy highest tier tank is an O-I Experimental. As I continually advance through the tiers, I was wondering where I should stop getting higher tier vehicles. Since I am so bad, if I were to play a higher tier battle, I would severely be letting my teammates down with my lack of skill. I want to at which tier I should stop progressing so I do not perform very badly in higher tier games.

Sorry for being a noob.

I talk with new players all the time and the number one thing I recommend to them is this.