• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Philaphlous #1 Posted Apr 28 2020 - 14:17

First lieutenant

• Players
  • 17748 battles

Stats:

https://wotlabs.net/...yer/Philaphlous

So I come here to get some feedback on my gameplay and advice on how to get better...by no means would I consider myself to be "bad" at this game...I think my stats are sorta respectable and I can carry sometimes but lately I've become so frustrated and my WN8 shows....

My gameplay consists mostly of sniping, I'm not really good at brawling and I have some tanks where they shine. Lately I've enjoyed the tortoise due to its armor and accuracy. My #1 complaint in the game is RNG and how a tank like the 268 with a .31 depression can be such an inaccurate gun...its so frustrating...  I'll take you through my tanks and my problems:

STB-1: Probably my most frustrating tank. I have a 1638 WN8 currently with an average damage of 1938 and 48% win rate. I tried to play the tank recently and my win rate is about 10%.... I can't snipe with the tank and my shells bounce nearly all the time. I'm picking my targets and choosing to try and hit weakspots of tanks but nothing seems to hit... I tend to lay back with this tank but whenvever I encounter other tanks...even with fair turret armor I'm penned about 95% of the time. I can't figure out how to play the tank...if I'm aggressive, I die right away with dismal dmg...if I stay back and snipe I'd say I hit about 30% of my shots... I can't go against heavies because apparently even firing gold I can't hardly pen a turret of a tank that eats through me like butter. Of all my tanks I'm considering selling this one the most...