Jump to content


Micropatch 1.9_9

update patch micropatch server

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

heavymetal1967 #1 Posted May 28 2020 - 12:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 77621 battles
  • 25,182
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

Today's update.

 

https://na.wargaming.net/support/en/products/wot/hot-issues/32977/

 

Server Maintenance on May 28

 

Created 7 hours ago

 

Commanders,

 

World of Tanks NA & SA periphery servers will be down to deploy micropatch 1.9_9. The game and clan portal will be unavailable during the maintenance period starting May 28 at 02:00 PT | 04:00 CT | 05:00 ET

 

Downtime for NA should last approximately 45 minutes; downtime for SA during the patch delivery can last up to 90 minutes.

 

 



Cupujoe #2 Posted May 28 2020 - 15:15

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 11 battles
  • 530
  • Member since:
    12-25-2019
Mod breaker ?

omi5cron #3 Posted May 28 2020 - 15:17

    Major

  • Players
  • 27767 battles
  • 6,451
  • [THUGZ] THUGZ
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
nope not a mod breaker. i saw a quick update thru WGC this AM around 7 AM eastern...did not KNOW about the micropatch. played normally with all mods intact.

Hijak #4 Posted May 28 2020 - 15:23

    Captain

  • Players
  • 21166 battles
  • 1,019
  • [-G_R-] -G_R-
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011

View Postomi5cron, on May 28 2020 - 07:17, said:

nope not a mod breaker. i saw a quick update thru WGC this AM around 7 AM eastern...did not KNOW about the micropatch. played normally with all mods intact.

 

I wish WGC would use the 64bit client as I use the direct launch shortcut to the 64bit client instead of GC, and often I need tothe n close the client, launch WGC to update, then go back to the 64bit client

 

Not an big deal, just annoying



Cupujoe #5 Posted May 28 2020 - 16:15

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 11 battles
  • 530
  • Member since:
    12-25-2019

View Postomi5cron, on May 28 2020 - 15:17, said:

nope not a mod breaker. i saw a quick update thru WGC this AM around 7 AM eastern...did not KNOW about the micropatch. played normally with all mods intact.

Thanks.



black_colt #6 Posted May 28 2020 - 17:05

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 5675 battles
  • 3,348
  • Member since:
    01-11-2015

View PostHijak, on May 28 2020 - 06:23, said:

 

I wish WGC would use the 64bit client as I use the direct launch shortcut to the 64bit client instead of GC, and often I need tothe n close the client, launch WGC to update, then go back to the 64bit client

 

Not an big deal, just annoying

 

You are unlikely to see a 64-bit WGC as long as there are players running 32-bit MS Windows. Also as long as Microsoft has WOW64 on 64-bit MS Windows there is no reason for developers to develop 64-bit apps including Microsoft.

 

The Wargaming Game Center Mac Wrapper is 64-bit only on macOS since Apple had the dangling bits to go to 64-bit only with macOS Catalina.  Was it painful? - yes it was.  Was it a surprise? - no it was not.  Are there some limitations? - yes there are.

 

Does Microsoft and/or Wargaming have the dangling bits to go to 64-bit only - only they can answer that ...



Hijak #7 Posted May 28 2020 - 18:18

    Captain

  • Players
  • 21166 battles
  • 1,019
  • [-G_R-] -G_R-
  • Member since:
    03-21-2011

View Postblack_colt, on May 28 2020 - 09:05, said:

 

You are unlikely to see a 64-bit WGC as long as there are players running 32-bit MS Windows. Also as long as Microsoft has WOW64 on 64-bit MS Windows there is no reason for developers to develop 64-bit apps including Microsoft.

 

The Wargaming Game Center Mac Wrapper is 64-bit only on macOS since Apple had the dangling bits to go to 64-bit only with macOS Catalina.  Was it painful? - yes it was.  Was it a surprise? - no it was not.  Are there some limitations? - yes there are.

 

Does Microsoft and/or Wargaming have the dangling bits to go to 64-bit only - only they can answer that ...

 

Why can't they just put a toggle into the WGC to either auto-detect which client to launch (32 or 64) or put in a manual setting that you can change to pick either one?  All it needs to do is point to the right EXE file depending on the selection



Pink_Unicorn_Alpha #8 Posted May 30 2020 - 20:59

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 20047 battles
  • 223
  • [E-N-D] E-N-D
  • Member since:
    05-03-2011

View PostHijak, on May 28 2020 - 11:18, said:

 

Why can't they just put a toggle into the WGC to either auto-detect which client to launch (32 or 64) or put in a manual setting that you can change to pick either one?  All it needs to do is point to the right EXE file depending on the selection

they alrdy did that ... defualt now is 64 bit and can also be switched to 32 by just using WGC



sparky_49 #9 Posted May 31 2020 - 05:02

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 11056 battles
  • 506
  • Member since:
    07-18-2018

View PostPink_Unicorn_Alpha, on May 30 2020 - 14:59, said:

they alrdy did that ... defualt now is 64 bit and can also be switched to 32 by just using WGC

^^ this.

 

If you click the dropdown on the "Play" button, in the WGC, you'll have the option to launch the game in x86 (32bit) mode. Otherwise it will automatically launch in 64bit, if you have a 64bit OS.  







Also tagged with update, patch, micropatch, server

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users