Jump to content


Preload 1.10 date?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

13Jake55 #1 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 13:23

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 24572 battles
  • 1,556
  • Member since:
    02-02-2017
Anyone know when the preload goes on line? I have a limit on my current internet download and want to do the preload at work since this is going to be a large update. I know it goes through a  couple days before just want to make sure I don't hit max on my hotspot.

Yojimbo50 #2 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 13:49

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 28328 battles
  • 382
  • Member since:
    12-15-2017
mine has already started

omi5cron #3 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 13:51

    Major

  • Players
  • 28199 battles
  • 6,761
  • [THUGZ] THUGZ
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
mine did this morning. i think they stagger the rollouts of the preloads. i had WGC open all day yesterday...nothing. but some said it DID preload yesterday.i wish there was a way to FORCE it to start as early as possible...but that may be a strain on the server capabilities.

Kliphie #4 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 13:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 35648 battles
  • 7,391
  • [GFLC] GFLC
  • Member since:
    07-20-2012
My Updates folders has 2 new 1.10 folders in them, one with a 670k file and 3 files in the other totaling around 2.4G  

MagillaGuerilla #5 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 13:58

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 26245 battles
  • 5,010
  • Member since:
    01-06-2013
I got it last night, took less than a minute.

Badkarma #6 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 14:13

    Captain

  • Players
  • 32257 battles
  • 1,456
  • Member since:
    04-26-2011

View Post13Jake55, on Aug 01 2020 - 13:23, said:

Anyone know when the preload goes on line? I have a limit on my current internet download and want to do the preload at work since this is going to be a large update. I know it goes through a  couple days before just want to make sure I don't hit max on my hotspot.

It will go live when you feel the hairs on the back of your neck stand up and a certain muscle will start contracting....



13Jake55 #7 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 14:41

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 24572 battles
  • 1,556
  • Member since:
    02-02-2017

Thanks. I just logged on using work server and the preload started, a little over 700 mb's. 



sparky_49 #8 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 15:02

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 11155 battles
  • 531
  • Member since:
    07-18-2018
Mine downloaded at 5:30am ET yesterday morning. As Kliphie noted it's about 2.5gigs total.

moogleslam #9 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 16:14

    Major

  • Players
  • 53007 battles
  • 5,404
  • [GURUS] GURUS
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013
Have mine set up to preload, but it never works.

13Jake55 #10 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 16:23

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 24572 battles
  • 1,556
  • Member since:
    02-02-2017
Go to settings and make sure the boxes are checkmarked To preload. I had mine turned off but turned them back on this morning and then logged out. Logged back on and download started.

View Postmoogleslam, on Aug 01 2020 - 16:14, said:

Have mine set up to preload, but it never works.

 



moogleslam #11 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 16:57

    Major

  • Players
  • 53007 battles
  • 5,404
  • [GURUS] GURUS
  • Member since:
    12-20-2013

View Post13Jake55, on Aug 01 2020 - 11:23, said:

Go to settings and make sure the boxes are checkmarked To preload. I had mine turned off but turned them back on this morning and then logged out. Logged back on and download started.

 

 

Yeah, I've checked all that many times, and still doesn't work.


EDIT:  lol, it's now working for the first time ever.  For everyone other one, I've had to wait until the patch is live.


Edited by moogleslam, Aug 01 2020 - 16:58.


GeneralButtBuster #12 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 16:57

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 1047 battles
  • 371
  • Member since:
    05-31-2020

View Post13Jake55, on Aug 01 2020 - 13:23, said:

Anyone know when the preload goes on line? I have a limit on my current internet download and want to do the preload at work since this is going to be a large update. I know it goes through a  couple days before just want to make sure I don't hit max on my hotspot.

Startes last night.



omi5cron #13 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 17:53

    Major

  • Players
  • 28199 battles
  • 6,761
  • [THUGZ] THUGZ
  • Member since:
    04-01-2013
the preload  has RNG builtin. you MAY get it to start right away...you may have to wait some hours...sometimes the server gets a "saving throw"...and you dont get a preload,just the regular incept day Patch.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users