Jump to content


Bounty Equip?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

__Badfinger__ #1 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 14:02

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 38509 battles
  • 303
  • [D--T] D--T
  • Member since:
    04-30-2015
I havent seen mention of what happens to our upgraded Bounty Equipment, when this new equipment system kicks in.  Anyone seen anything I may have missed about it?

13Jake55 #2 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 14:27

    Captain

  • -Players-
  • 24572 battles
  • 1,556
  • Member since:
    02-02-2017
All I know is it is automatically put in garage except for the tool box. It seems bounty tool box and regular toolbox will be treated the same and converted to a seperate repair equipment or something. And I believe the percentages go up some because of the reg equipement increases. Better take inventory of it though, it might vanish into the nether regions of Siberia.

Edited by 13Jake55, Aug 01 2020 - 14:28.


heavymetal1967 #3 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 15:22

    Major

  • Players
  • 77963 battles
  • 25,541
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012
Same experience as Jake on the test server and excellent advice on taking screenshots of it in your depot or on your tanks before the patch hits  

__Badfinger__ #4 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 15:45

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 38509 battles
  • 303
  • [D--T] D--T
  • Member since:
    04-30-2015

View Postheavymetal1967, on Aug 01 2020 - 09:22, said:

Same experience as Jake on the test server and excellent advice on taking screenshots of it in your depot or on your tanks before the patch hits 

dang, taking screen shots of every tank would be time consuming. this has the makings of a disaster.



heavymetal1967 #5 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 16:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 77963 battles
  • 25,541
  • [HSOLO] HSOLO
  • Member since:
    05-30-2012

View Post__Badfinger__, on Aug 01 2020 - 09:45, said:

dang, taking screen shots of every tank would be time consuming. this has the makings of a disaster.

 

True, but on second thought I don't think each tank has to be screenshotted even for mounted gear.

 

I'm not running nor do I have any bond gear, just the bounty gear and I've been too cheap to upgrade most of it so most of mines still in the depot.

 

Try this to save time.

 

If you have multiples of an item mounted you should be able to mouse hover over one that is mounted or on an empty slot and hover over that piece of gear.   The tooltip should state how many are in the depot and how many are mounted on tanks just like regular equipment.  I don't have duplicates of any improved gear, so can't confirm personally.   But it should display just like regular equipment.

 

Hope that helps.

 

Hell I'll probably just do this for all my gear period.



__Badfinger__ #6 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 16:35

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 38509 battles
  • 303
  • [D--T] D--T
  • Member since:
    04-30-2015

View Postheavymetal1967, on Aug 01 2020 - 10:00, said:

 

True, but on second thought I don't think each tank has to be screenshotted even for mounted gear.

 

I'm not running nor do I have any bond gear, just the bounty gear and I've been too cheap to upgrade most of it so most of mines still in the depot.

 

Try this to save time.

 

If you have multiples of an item mounted you should be able to mouse hover over one that is mounted or on an empty slot and hover over that piece of gear.   The tooltip should state how many are in the depot and how many are mounted on tanks just like regular equipment.  I don't have duplicates of any improved gear, so can't confirm personally.   But it should display just like regular equipment.

 

Hope that helps.

 

Hell I'll probably just do this for all my gear period.

thanks for the tip.



Allf #7 Posted Aug 01 2020 - 16:49

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 36586 battles
  • 426
  • [-LNF-] -LNF-
  • Member since:
    08-02-2012
If you haven't seen it being mentioned, then you clearly "read" the article.

All Improved Equipment mounted on your vehicles will also be sent to the Depot automatically, as well as all equipment for Tier I-III vehicles!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users