Jump to content


KRZYBoop's Used Tank Emporium: TS-5 and T-34-85 Rudy

KRZY

  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

KRZYBooP #1 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 16:22

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 4738 battles
  • 1,179
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    08-10-2015

Howdy Boom Jockeys!

 

For sale are two tanks from now (14Sep) until 28Sep. 

 

The T-34-85 Rudy starts at 16.66 and comes with a special customization. 

More information on this sale can be found HERE.

(Dog doesn't bark with 6th sense activation)

 

This tank starts at 40.36 and is a great tank for pushing down an alley.

More information on this sale can be found HERE.

 

Enjoy :)



stevezaxx #2 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 16:42

    Captain

  • Players
  • 42870 battles
  • 1,512
  • [COD] COD
  • Member since:
    08-02-2011

the  description of what comes in each RUDY package is different between  looking at it on the webpage, and looking at it from WGC. which is correct?

 

details to follow in an edit.

 

edit: ok nvm. now they are both the same.... guess i was there too soon.


Edited by stevezaxx, Sep 14 2020 - 16:50.


Shadowtanker14 #3 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 17:06

    First lieutenant

  • Players
  • 33806 battles
  • 656
  • [S-F] S-F
  • Member since:
    12-20-2012

View PostKRZYBooP, on Sep 14 2020 - 10:22, said:

Howdy Boom Jockeys!

 

For sale are two tanks from now (14Sep) until 28Sep. 

 

The T-34-85 Rudy starts at 16.66 and comes with a special customization. 

More information on this sale can be found HERE.

(Dog doesn't bark with 6th sense activation)

 

This tank starts at 40.36 and is a great tank for pushing down an alley.

More information on this sale can be found HERE.

 

Enjoy :)

I highly recommend picking up the Rudy!!! It's a really awesome medium. I just wish the dog barked when I get spotted :(



coconut2011 #4 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 17:25

    Major

  • Players
  • 72685 battles
  • 2,389
  • [AWOO] AWOO
  • Member since:
    08-09-2011

Well, the fact that you can get 8 BIA crews from a tier 6 premium tank is insane.

 



dnaman #5 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 17:34

    Major

  • Players
  • 34562 battles
  • 2,138
  • [CRZY] CRZY
  • Member since:
    06-09-2013
Rudy is a good tank and it doubles as a Polish medium unless they somehow turned that off.  If you don’t have it and need a trainer, it’s a fun one.

Casual_Boops #6 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 17:41

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 38739 battles
  • 2,129
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015

View Postcoconut2011, on Sep 14 2020 - 10:25, said:

Well, the fact that you can get 8 BIA crews from a tier 6 premium tank is insane.

 

 

You get one full soviet crew and one full polish crew, for a total of 8 crew members. Not 8 separate crews. Just to clarify.

 

View Postdnaman, on Sep 14 2020 - 10:34, said:

Rudy is a good tank and it doubles as a Polish medium unless they somehow turned that off.  If you don’t have it and need a trainer, it’s a fun one.

 

Agree. The polish switch option has been really handy lately while powering down the Polish med line for training purposes. 

 

 

Both the TS-5 and the Rudy are great tanks, IMO. I run my Rudy with a turbo and although I miss the v-stab, the extra mobility really helps the tank flex and differentiate itself from the T-34-85M in that way.  The TS-5 was great before Equipment 2.0, and I'm waiting on an equipment sale to be able to throw a turbo on it also, which I think is going to make it next level. Still no turret and not exactly fast, but the armor holds up and the gun and DPM are great. If you like the E3 line, you'll like the TS-5.



churchill50 #7 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 18:31

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 21883 battles
  • 2,456
  • [HIME] HIME
  • Member since:
    05-17-2014
I'm seriously considering buying the Rudy again for those BiA crews. Especially since I ended up not getting the 0-skill BIA Polish crew when nation switching was added to the Rudy (I sent in a ticket and was told that there was no way to add that to my account, which I still call bs on).

Casual_Boops #8 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 18:56

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 38739 battles
  • 2,129
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015

View Postchurchill50, on Sep 14 2020 - 11:31, said:

I'm seriously considering buying the Rudy again for those BiA crews. Especially since I ended up not getting the 0-skill BIA Polish crew when nation switching was added to the Rudy (I sent in a ticket and was told that there was no way to add that to my account, which I still call bs on).

 

The only time you could get a zero-skill BiA crew for Polish tanks was when the Pudel was first released forever ago (...I think...). When the Rudy was changed to nation switching you got a crew that had BiA trained, but that was the 1st perk, no the 0-perk --EDIT: you also got a zero-skill BiA crew, I forgot.. As for what's possible, anything is possible obviously. It's just that there wasn't a mistake made, so they weren't going to credit you. 


Edited by Casual_Boops, Sep 14 2020 - 19:55.


gpc_4 #9 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 19:09

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 47344 battles
  • 5,820
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

View PostCasual_Boops, on Sep 14 2020 - 18:56, said:

 

The only time you could get a zero-skill BiA crew for Polish tanks was when the Pudel was first released forever ago (...I think...). When the Rudy was changed to nation switching you got a crew that had BiA trained, but that was the 1st perk, no the 0-perk. As for what's possible, anything is possible obviously. It's just that there wasn't a mistake made, so they weren't going to credit you. 

I actually got two Polish crews from the Rudy change. One with a full BIA that wasn't 0th skill (as you stated) and, when WG admitted they messed up, another crew with 0th skill BIA. I know this happened because both crews had the Four Tankers and Dog crew images; I changed the appearance of the non 0th skill BIA crew so they could be easily differentiated.



Casual_Boops #10 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 19:55

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 38739 battles
  • 2,129
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015

View Postgpc_4, on Sep 14 2020 - 12:09, said:

I actually got two Polish crews from the Rudy change. One with a full BIA that wasn't 0th skill (as you stated) and, when WG admitted they messed up, another crew with 0th skill BIA. I know this happened because both crews had the Four Tankers and Dog crew images; I changed the appearance of the non 0th skill BIA crew so they could be easily differentiated.

 

You're right! It was so long ago that I forgot, but you're absolutely right! That Rudy nationality-switch thing was super cool because they gave a zero-skill BiA crew AND a 1-skill BiA polish crew out (and a soviet crew). I'll edit my other post. 



Quake_Guy #11 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 20:06

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 11348 battles
  • 244
  • [DODMD] DODMD
  • Member since:
    05-19-2018
was the third crew, the 1-skill BiA polish crew a mistake when they did the change over?  I finally got around to using them for heavy tanks...

KRZYBooP #12 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 21:02

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 4738 battles
  • 1,179
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    08-10-2015

View Postdnaman, on Sep 14 2020 - 10:34, said:

Rudy is a good tank and it doubles as a Polish medium unless they somehow turned that off.  If you don’t have it and need a trainer, it’s a fun one.

 

No, it's still going to be both. It was Russian since it was a T-34-85 and World of Tanks didn't have a Polish line. 

 



Cowcat137 #13 Posted Sep 14 2020 - 22:43

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 18365 battles
  • 8,534
  • [HHOUR] HHOUR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015

Both vehicles 5/5 hammers!



gpc_4 #14 Posted Sep 15 2020 - 01:02

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 47344 battles
  • 5,820
  • [DHO-X] DHO-X
  • Member since:
    07-06-2014

View PostQuake_Guy, on Sep 14 2020 - 20:06, said:

was the third crew, the 1-skill BiA polish crew a mistake when they did the change over?  I finally got around to using them for heavy tanks...

Yes, the initial crew that was received when you shifted the Rudy to Poland for the first time was a crew with full BIA but it wasn't 0th skill BIA. Later they provided another Polish crew that had the appropriate 0th skill BIA.



Cowcat137 #15 Posted Sep 15 2020 - 02:15

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 18365 battles
  • 8,534
  • [HHOUR] HHOUR
  • Member since:
    08-17-2015
Hey Krzy hey really need a Polish premium Firefly Sherman. That way the same crew can go from Panther to T-34 to Sherman.

Edited by Cowcat137, Sep 15 2020 - 04:42.


churchill50 #16 Posted Sep 15 2020 - 04:59

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 21883 battles
  • 2,456
  • [HIME] HIME
  • Member since:
    05-17-2014

View PostCasual_Boops, on Sep 14 2020 - 10:56, said:

 

The only time you could get a zero-skill BiA crew for Polish tanks was when the Pudel was first released forever ago (...I think...). When the Rudy was changed to nation switching you got a crew that had BiA trained, but that was the 1st perk, no the 0-perk --EDIT: you also got a zero-skill BiA crew, I forgot.. As for what's possible, anything is possible obviously. It's just that there wasn't a mistake made, so they weren't going to credit you. 


So you're saying in the first bit that you got a zero-skill BiA crew AND a 1-skill BiA crew when the Rudy nation change happened.

And then in the last bit you tell me that there's a reason they didn't credit me either of those, even though I've owned the Rudy for years and didn't get either one of those crews?

I fail to see how one makes that jump in logic.

 

View PostKRZYBooP, on Sep 14 2020 - 13:02, said:

 

No, it's still going to be both. It was Russian since it was a T-34-85 and World of Tanks didn't have a Polish line. 

 


Just quoting you so you might see this.

Is there a way I could look into getting those crews that I didn't get when the Rudy nation change was introduced? I'd really like to have at least 1 of those crews, if not both, given how important crews are in this game.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.



Casual_Boops #17 Posted Sep 15 2020 - 05:12

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 38739 battles
  • 2,129
  • [REL2] REL2
  • Member since:
    05-14-2015

View Postchurchill50, on Sep 14 2020 - 21:59, said:


So you're saying in the first bit that you got a zero-skill BiA crew AND a 1-skill BiA crew when the Rudy nation change happened.

And then in the last bit you tell me that there's a reason they didn't credit me either of those, even though I've owned the Rudy for years and didn't get either one of those crews?

I fail to see how one makes that jump in logic.

 


Just quoting you so you might see this.

Is there a way I could look into getting those crews that I didn't get when the Rudy nation change was introduced? I'd really like to have at least 1 of those crews, if not both, given how important crews are in this game.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

 

I misunderstood what happened to you, and I forgot what happened to me. I thought you got a standard BiA crew and not a zero-skill, and forgot that I did get a zero-skill BiA crew. Turns out you didn't get anything and you should have. My bad.



churchill50 #18 Posted Sep 16 2020 - 23:47

    Major

  • -Players-
  • 21883 battles
  • 2,456
  • [HIME] HIME
  • Member since:
    05-17-2014

View PostCasual_Boops, on Sep 14 2020 - 21:12, said:

 

I misunderstood what happened to you, and I forgot what happened to me. I thought you got a standard BiA crew and not a zero-skill, and forgot that I did get a zero-skill BiA crew. Turns out you didn't get anything and you should have. My bad.

 

Ah, okay. Sorry for my rude response, and for the bad phrasing in my original post.







Also tagged with KRZY

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users