Jump to content


Last Waffentrager - CC Waffentrager 220 Stream Schedule (Giveaways, Twitch Drops, and more!)


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

DomoSapien #1 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 12:42

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 15213 battles
  • 1,462
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    12-28-2012

Tankers,

As you know, the mighty Waffentrager 110 is out and about for the next two weeks. But if you're lucky, you'll catch sight of the mighty Waffentrager 220 - a special version of the vehicle that awards Special Footlockers to the winning team of T-55's if destroyed.

To help increase your chances of hunting down one of these beasts, our Community Contributors and Wargaming Staff will be driving the 220 on Weekends and during designated streams on the official World of Tanks NA Twitch Channel. 

 

We've prepared a little cheat sheet for you with a schedule so that you know who's going to be online, and pull up their streams to follow along and count in to try and increase your odds of getting matched with one of our CC's in a Waffentrager 220 :)

ALL TIMES BELOW ARE IN CENTRAL TIME (CT)

 

OCTOBER 2ND

 

OCTOBER 3RD

 

OCTOBER 4TH

 

OCTOBER 9TH

 

OCTOBER 10TH

 

OCTOBER 11TH



Make sure you check back and keep the Article on our News Portal handy, because CC names marked in PURPLE on the news portal will have TWITCH DROPS enabled on their channels between October 3rd and October 4th!

 

 

Edited by TragicLoss, Oct 10 2020 - 04:21.
Update for Oct 10 - Added Sofi


DomoSapien #2 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 12:52

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 15213 battles
  • 1,462
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    12-28-2012

World of Tanks NA Last Waffentrager Stream Schedule:

Dates in PURPLE will have Twitch Drops Enabled

Tuesday 9/29 - 14:00 PT | 16:00 CT | 17:00 ET to 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET

Friday 10/2  - 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET to 18:00 PT | 20:00 CT | 21:00 ET

Sunday 10/4 - 14:00 PT | 16:00 CT | 17:00 ET to 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET

Wednesday 10/7 - 14:00 PT | 16:00 CT | 17:00 ET to 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET

Friday 10/9 - 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET to 18:00 PT | 20:00 CT | 21:00 ET

Saturday 10/10 - 19:00 PT | 21:00 CT | 22:00 ET to 21:00 PT | 23:00 CT | 00:00 ET


If you are more of a visual learner so to speak, check out the visual block schedule below for a better idea of which CC's will be driving the Waffentrager 220 at designated times on weekends.
 

Block Schedule (images)

Edited by DomoSapien, Sep 29 2020 - 13:11.


GWyatt #3 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 13:44

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 5775 battles
  • 979
  • [VAN] VAN
  • Member since:
    11-23-2015
Thank you for the information.

Atragon #4 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 14:02

    Major

  • Players
  • 47247 battles
  • 6,027
  • Member since:
    04-22-2012

Why don't you have the CC's play the T-55's so we can watch them struggle to get a win ?


Edited by Atragon, Sep 29 2020 - 14:06.


TragicLoss #5 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 14:58

    Stream Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 9153 battles
  • 557
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    03-01-2013
:D I'm excited! 

_Zero_3MarkLegend #6 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 15:42

    Staff sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 57998 battles
  • 310
  • [MAHOU] MAHOU
  • Member since:
    10-21-2014

View PostAtragon, on Sep 29 2020 - 14:02, said:

Why don't you have the CC's play the T-55's so we can watch them struggle to get a win ?

I've been playing the t55 here and there and solo i'm 0/1 but in a platoon so far i'm 4/4. It comes down to strategy vs how strong each tank is. You have to upgrade to 9 or 10 before you can seriously damage the WT.



KRZYBooP #7 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 16:10

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 4793 battles
  • 1,237
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    08-10-2015
BRING IT ON!

DomoSapien #8 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 16:15

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 15213 battles
  • 1,462
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    12-28-2012

View PostAtragon, on Sep 29 2020 - 07:02, said:

Why don't you have the CC's play the T-55's so we can watch them struggle to get a win ?

 don't worry, WG staff will be driving 220's as well and I'm only 1 for 2 so far in the 110.

 

..and I'm one of our 'above average' players :P

 



TalkTo_MeGoose #9 Posted Sep 29 2020 - 18:10

    Sergeant

  • Players
  • 21913 battles
  • 181
  • [CBRO] CBRO
  • Member since:
    10-18-2012
I am looking forward to having the chance to get out there are Blow things up. Also i do also play the 55a and i agree its tough but it can be done. Tips for the 55a's get a platoon and work together get the waffle driving all over the map and circle back on him the turning speed of the waffle isn't the greatest once you reach 8/9 all harriers should try  and swarm the waffle. Once you reach tier 6 and 7 take pot shots at the waffle on the way to 8/9 to get a bit of his hp down. If you notice the waffle tunnel visioning you drive as far away from the objective points as you can so he chases you giving your team time to clear objectives uninterrupted. for the first 2/3 levels RAM the light tank in the group of sentinels it will almost straight out kill them making the clear time for that group really fast.  DO NOT do it above 4  it will really hurt your tank.  Hope this helps everyone   See you on the battlefield o7 

Draco022 #10 Posted Oct 01 2020 - 16:45

    Corporal

  • -Players-
  • 9436 battles
  • 23
  • [ACEC] ACEC
  • Member since:
    06-26-2019
In the portal, they deleted the section where community contributors appear, where they knew who would have drop enabled

Embalmer_FD #11 Posted Oct 01 2020 - 19:44

    Private

  • Players
  • 20098 battles
  • 1
  • [J4F] J4F
  • Member since:
    10-10-2011

Thank you for all the hard work to keep tanks fun. I know It's your "job", but all the same thank you. I really enjoy delving into the extra bits and bobs when I can.

 

-Embalmer-FD

 



ThePigSheFlies #12 Posted Oct 02 2020 - 19:12

    Major

  • Players
  • 82740 battles
  • 19,476
  • [YOUJO] YOUJO
  • Member since:
    10-20-2012

good stuff.  good luck to all those folks clammoring for drops.

 

and remember, even if after watching for eleventy billion hours and only getting a camo, the longer you watch doesn't guarantee a better, bigger or even getting a prize...  

 

try not to cry over a lack of free things?  the majority of these streamers are worth watching/supporting even without drops, and many folks that are regulars there don't want to see your repeated complaints.

 

k, thanks.



grego34 #13 Posted Oct 02 2020 - 20:18

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 32619 battles
  • 1,361
  • Member since:
    10-26-2010
are all of the CC's doing drops?? 

_W_R_A_I_T_H_ #14 Posted Oct 02 2020 - 21:48

    Major

  • Players
  • 49959 battles
  • 2,889
  • Member since:
    12-23-2013

View Post_Zero_3MarkLegend, on Sep 29 2020 - 15:42, said:

I've been playing the t55 here and there and solo i'm 0/1 but in a platoon so far i'm 4/4. It comes down to strategy vs how strong each tank is. You have to upgrade to 9 or 10 before you can seriously damage the WT.

 

When you have a platoon out of 7 tanks, yea, your winrate will be substantially better, but for solo players I predict it is around 30%.  

 

The WAFFLE needs a nerf, but we know from the most OP tank ever put in the game, 268-4, that it still took WG 6 months to nerf it and it's still really good, so I don't expect WG to patch nerf the WAFFLE during the event to even the playing field even though it is desperately needed.

 

I have read countless posts on the forum from players quitting the event with 10% and 20% winrates out of dozens of games and just giving up.   


Edited by _W_R_A_I_T_H_, Oct 02 2020 - 21:52.


grego34 #15 Posted Oct 02 2020 - 23:36

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 32619 battles
  • 1,361
  • Member since:
    10-26-2010

no stream today??



GWyatt #16 Posted Oct 02 2020 - 23:48

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 5775 battles
  • 979
  • [VAN] VAN
  • Member since:
    11-23-2015

@Domosapien what's going on, I heard that the Twitch drops are NOT happening on this schedule today Friday 10/2  - 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET to 18:00 PT | 20:00 CT | 21:00 ET, but are not being turned on until midnight EST?

 

Or was I misinformed?



grego34 #17 Posted Oct 03 2020 - 00:06

    Captain

  • Beta Testers
  • 32619 battles
  • 1,361
  • Member since:
    10-26-2010

its going now??    weird schedule

 



DomoSapien #18 Posted Oct 03 2020 - 01:08

    Community Coordinator

  • Administrator
  • 15213 battles
  • 1,462
  • [WGA] WGA
  • Member since:
    12-28-2012

View PostGWyatt, on Oct 02 2020 - 16:48, said:

@Domosapien what's going on, I heard that the Twitch drops are NOT happening on this schedule today Friday 10/2  - 16:00 PT | 18:00 CT | 19:00 ET to 18:00 PT | 20:00 CT | 21:00 ET, but are not being turned on until midnight EST?

 

Or was I misinformed?


There was a miscommunication on our end, drops today are only on the Official WOT Channels, CC Drops will begin at 11PM CT tonight and end on Sunday at 5PM CT

Sorry for the mixup folks... it's been quite a day.



Beckers4 #19 Posted Oct 04 2020 - 16:30

    Staff sergeant

  • Players
  • 13140 battles
  • 386
  • [_1ST_] _1ST_
  • Member since:
    12-18-2012
So why doesn't anyone ever list Mountain time? 

GWyatt #20 Posted Oct 04 2020 - 17:39

    First lieutenant

  • -Players-
  • 5775 battles
  • 979
  • [VAN] VAN
  • Member since:
    11-23-2015

View PostBeckers4, on Oct 04 2020 - 10:30, said:

So why doesn't anyone ever list Mountain time? 

 

Nobody lives there.

 


Edited by GWyatt, Oct 04 2020 - 17:40.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users