Jump to content


Barrack slots


11 replies to this topic

_Kemo_ #1 Posted Oct 05 2020 - 23:59

    Corporal

  • Players
  • 39805 battles
  • 18
  • [_TVS2] _TVS2
  • Member since:
    03-06-2011
I removed 5 crew members from the barracks but I still have 0 slots.

PTwr #2 Posted Oct 06 2020 - 00:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 49739 battles
  • 12,411
  • [BITSA] BITSA
  • Member since:
    04-25-2011

Its fault of "free 100% crews" and that scum from event tanks.

They will happily use up your bunks, but once barracks are full each of them gets "temporary barrack slot" which disappears together with that useless guy, so you have much more dismissing ahead of you before you trim it down to real bunks.



Buttknuckle #3 Posted Oct 06 2020 - 00:04

    Major

  • Players
  • 58208 battles
  • 3,585
  • [GOONZ] GOONZ
  • Member since:
    03-19-2013
Because you had at least 6 more crew members than bunks available.

GeorgePreddy #4 Posted Oct 06 2020 - 22:13

    Major

  • Players
  • 14680 battles
  • 15,978
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

Why is this thread in    WGC Launcher Bugs and Feedback   ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



TomatoSauceHero #5 Posted Oct 10 2020 - 16:26

    Major

  • Players
  • 56580 battles
  • 3,615
  • [REBEL] REBEL
  • Member since:
    05-29-2011

View PostPTwr, on Oct 05 2020 - 18:04, said:

Its fault of "free 100% crews" and that scum from event tanks.

They will happily use up your bunks, but once barracks are full each of them gets "temporary barrack slot" which disappears together with that useless guy, so you have much more dismissing ahead of you before you trim it down to real bunks.

View PostGeorgePreddy, on Oct 06 2020 - 16:13, said:

Why is this thread in    WGC Launcher Bugs and Feedback   ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

View PostPTwr, on Oct 05 2020 - 18:04, said:

Its fault of "free 100% crews" and that scum from event tanks.

They will happily use up your bunks, but once barracks are full each of them gets "temporary barrack slot" which disappears together with that useless guy, so you have much more dismissing ahead of you before you trim it down to real bunks.

the above



GeorgePreddy #6 Posted Oct 12 2020 - 03:00

    Major

  • Players
  • 14680 battles
  • 15,978
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

This thread has nothing to do with WGC Launcher Bugs/Feedback.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Shia_Halud #7 Posted Oct 12 2020 - 22:02

    Sergeant

  • -Players-
  • 3819 battles
  • 193
  • Member since:
    12-01-2019
Wot made a huge mistake by dumping all those garbage tanks and crews that we have to get rid of. Just more crap from Minsk to deal with. But why? the need to sell more barrack slots? Horsefeathers!!!!

GeorgePreddy #8 Posted Oct 13 2020 - 23:49

    Major

  • Players
  • 14680 battles
  • 15,978
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Altwar #9 Posted Oct 13 2020 - 23:58

    Major

  • Players
  • 61753 battles
  • 6,250
  • [-GNR-] -GNR-
  • Member since:
    04-24-2011

View PostGeorgePreddy, on Oct 11 2020 - 18:00, said:

This thread has nothing to do with WGC Launcher Bugs/Feedback.

 

What are you, the forum police?   The media moderator?

How about a suggestion to help the OP (suggest a better location for this question if you have to) rather than a tsk tsk?

 

OP look and see if maybe you didn't just look a bunch of event crew in your barracks that you aren't familiar with.   Maybe there's some less than 100% crew that you can dump and free up some space.    This seems to happen from time to time for the various events held in this game.   I think I may have had 5 different and full crew for the Object 140 at one time and almost as much for the T110E5.   They seem to multiple like bunnies!  But unless I have a plan for them such as having a few spare loaders for German heavies as I work up the tech tree, I tend to dismiss them and keep it moving like the minor annoyance it is.

 



GeorgePreddy #10 Posted Oct 14 2020 - 04:19

    Major

  • Players
  • 14680 battles
  • 15,978
  • Member since:
    04-11-2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



NutrientibusMeaGallus #11 Posted Oct 20 2020 - 16:14

    Major

  • Players
  • 22763 battles
  • 5,691
  • [FAMO] FAMO
  • Member since:
    10-26-2012
  Crew slots are relatively inexpensive to begin with and easy to clean out extras...... I bought like 30 or so slots when i was new and never had to buy any since...... WG could be chodes about free crews too and simply not give them to you when you have no more crew slots but they don't... They will sit in temporary slots till you collect them, wg doesn't have to do that.

RetroMan55 #12 Posted Oct 22 2020 - 00:09

    Captain

  • Players
  • 103505 battles
  • 1,540
  • [DWING] DWING
  • Member since:
    02-07-2014

View Post_Kemo_, on Oct 05 2020 - 16:59, said:

I removed 5 crew members from the barracks but I still have 0 slots.

 

OP, as nobody here has given you this simple tip, I'll do it: Use your Premium and Rental tanks as Barracks extenders when you run short.  Just don't forget where you put them.  You can store crews in HT's even if they are from other classes of tanks (Mt's TD's, LT's and yes, even SPG's) .  You can run Premium tanks with the wrong crews - with a penalty, but they will still add points onto the crew.  Storing crewmen in Rental tanks is no different than putting them in the barracks.  If an expired rental is still in your garage, you can use it in this way.





Reply to this topic



  
For security reasons, please do not provide your personal data or the personal data of a third party here because we might be unable to protect such data in accordance with the Wargaming Privacy Policy.


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users